kthc

New Home In Sembawang

I used All Best, IMM. Brand - Mitsubishi. Their prices seem to be slightly cheaper compared to others. Look for Mr. Teo (if I rem correctly. He's the only old gentleman there). They have their own installers, and they did a good job with mine. :)

By the way, I was looking through the items u bought. No storage heater? :P

Glad to hear that as well..:) Cos i just ordered my from them. I must say that they are cheaper then what u can find out there...:)

Today, its my wife turn to harass HDB…. Left a msg last Wednesday, no reply….

Your thread setup already??? Want to see more of your designs, my wife said your foam model very nice:)

hehe paiseh not yet set up. really lazy lei..

hope u get ur date soon!

The 2 of you trying to confuse me :P

The two way tap is called a mixer. Using two-way taps/mixers for my basins & showers.

Confirm using Yeak. We’ve met him and wife sort of interrogated him about his workload and together with your feedback and comments about him, helped reassure us that he’ll do a good job.

Glad to hear that as well..:) Cos i just ordered my from them. I must say that they are cheaper then what u can find out there...:)

Oh cool! Hehe, the installers did a good job with deciding my trunking as well.

The 2 of you trying to confuse me :P

The two way tap is called a mixer. Using two-way taps/mixers for my basins & showers.

Confirm using Yeak. We’ve met him and wife sort of interrogated him about his workload and together with your feedback and comments about him, helped reassure us that he’ll do a good job.

Har? *scratch head* I thought mixers = hot & cold taps (cuz can mix hot & cold water). 2-way taps will allow water from a single pipe to go 2 openings (tat's why call 2-way taps). Alamak, now i'm confused. hehehehehe :D

Yay! Another Yeaker. hahhaha :) Don't worry, ur reno is in good hands. ;) When will ur reno start? :)

Edited by Angel81

Angel : think instead of confusing kthc, we making ourselves confused..... :notti:

i'm sure your reno process will be very smooth, manage to get freebies? what's the final quotation? pm also can..... ;)

Angel : think instead of confusing kthc, we making ourselves confused..... :notti:

Hmm. I went to check wikipedia. Mixer tap really = to hot & cold water tap leh :bangwall:

Haha, Angel, I think I know what you mean liao…. Two way tap = mixer, allows hot & cold water to flow out from the tap/shower head. Then there’s a two-way connector, which allows the water to be diverted from the mixer to shower head. Correct?

Ya, also have a storage water heater, 30l… Btw, am using a storage heater currently and you only need to on for 10-20mins to heat up the water. Switch off after use else your bills will rocket, we just found that out when the person buying our place told us about it.

I’ll go and ask for a quotation from Allbest but not so positive remarks from another forum.

Haha, Angel, I think I know what you mean liao…. Two way tap = mixer, allows hot & cold water to flow out from the tap/shower head. Then there’s a two-way connector, which allows the water to be diverted from the mixer to shower head. Correct?

Ya, also have a storage water heater, 30l… Btw, am using a storage heater currently and you only need to on for 10-20mins to heat up the water. Switch off after use else your bills will rocket, we just found that out when the person buying our place told us about it.

I’ll go and ask for a quotation from Allbest but not so positive remarks from another forum.

Ahhh... So it's called a two-way connector? Hehe, that time Yeak's plumber told me to buy 2-way tap. So all the while I thought it's called tat. Hahaha, okok. :D

Hehe okok. For me, I didn't really like the rest of the salespax there. My hb's fren recommended All Best, and tat specific salespax, Mr Teo. Found that he's pretty knowledgeable, although alittle bit long-winded. :P

Edited by Angel81

FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Got a date in 2nd week of June.... sense of relief, at least with a date, can get things moving. Whew:)

your reno should be starting next week? ;)

Ya, already book Yeak to meet at my place on the 9th evening. (Anybody tracking him:) He said need a few days after that to get the permit, then can start.

Sounds great! So ur reno should start around 3rd wk of June bah? hehe :D

Might even start on the 9th itself.... maybe place some picture of my mgnt on the floor and start using a hammer crack a few tiles :P

Should be a good stress reliever

mine is going to start on the 10th, juz 1 day after urs

think our reno progress will be around the same liao loh but may be mine will be slightly delay coz in betwn i will be having hdb contractor to do repair jobs...

Edited by tulips