sixer 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 More pics... Bedroom 2 Existing dining area Kitchen left Kitchen right Storeroom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sixer 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 and more pics MBR bathroom (basin and wc) MBR bathroom (shower) Common bathroom (from entrance) Common bathroom (from inside) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bigeyedfish 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 Hi sixer, I've noticed your marble flooring and it's similar to a resale flat I'm buying. Are you getting it polished? The husband and I thought of replacing it because we cannot visualize how it will look like after being polished. Hope to see the outcome of your reno before we make up our mind. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 (edited) CONGRATES on the start of ur reno!! Heheheh The current place is very colourful. heheh, Looks rather well maintained as well. Will u be keeping the marble flooring? Think it'll look good after polishing. Ur tiles selections also very nice! Is ur kitchen floor tile a 30x30 tile? Think I used the same one in my MBR toilet! Edited May 25, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sixer 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 Hi sixer, I've noticed your marble flooring and it's similar to a resale flat I'm buying. Are you getting it polished? The husband and I thought of replacing it because we cannot visualize how it will look like after being polished. Hope to see the outcome of your reno before we make up our mind. Thanks. Ya.. getting it polished but it will be taken care of by my parents, who had 25 years of experience in the marble industry Unless the state of your marble is really bad (big cracks everywhere) or you don't like the feel of marble flooring, i suggest you keep it. They are expensive. After a real good polish, marble will give you house a posh feel and keeps you and your house cool.. these are my opinions lah.. by the way, this print of marble is pelatino. will upload the pics once the marble is polished. CONGRATES on the start of ur reno!! Heheheh The current place is very colourful. heheh, Looks rather well maintained as well. Will u be keeping the marble flooring? Think it'll look good after polishing. Ur tiles selections also very nice! Is ur kitchen floor tile a 30x30 tile? Think I used the same one in my MBR toilet! yeah. think the reno just started... current place is indeed very colorful. it was in a better state when we viewed the flat. would be using 30X60 for all selected tiles. the kitchen floor is from LSH. is yours too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 yeah. think the reno just started... current place is indeed very colorful. it was in a better state when we viewed the flat. would be using 30X60 for all selected tiles. the kitchen floor is from LSH. is yours too? Yupz! Actually, all my tiles are from LSH, except my mosaics. Love the little sparkles in the tiles. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 Met yeak this morning, came from bukit batok and yishun....must be your place liao!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sixer 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 Yupz! Actually, all my tiles are from LSH, except my mosaics. Love the little sparkles in the tiles. yeah.. absolutely love the tiles man... the texture and the sparkles Met yeak this morning, came from bukit batok and yishun....must be your place liao!!! yes, that's my place! very soon we will be able to track his movement Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 yes, that's my place! very soon we will be able to track his movement he must be thinking all the forummers so scary sia......from your place to mine very near... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ling3bzr 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 ur house looks really big.. alot of spaces to play with! cant wait to see more progress pictures! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sixer 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 ur house looks really big.. alot of spaces to play with! cant wait to see more progress pictures! looks big because it's empty ba.. once the furniture are in i think it will look ok only. anyway will be going back later to take a look at the progress and snap some pics Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 Goody! Wana see the place all hacked up. hehehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sixer 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2009 Goody! Wana see the place all hacked up. hehehehehe went up last night and the hacking is almost complete. asked the hacker and he says need another half a day or so.. i guess by now everything should be hacked. Will go up again tonight to take some pics and do a bit of preparation work for the electricals... then my small house will be lagi packed liao,in fact i am getting more and more things,...haha.. getting more and more things is a common practice for everyone.. haha.. but i think you can manage your storage lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 27, 2009 went up last night and the hacking is almost complete. asked the hacker and he says need another half a day or so.. i guess by now everything should be hacked. Will go up again tonight to take some pics and do a bit of preparation work for the electricals... Wah, 3.5 days of hacking ah? Sounds like u hack quite abit of stuff. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sixer 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2009 it's 2.5 days... ya.. hack quite a number of things actually only the floor and windows are kept.. all the rest have to go.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites