sixer

Our Contemporary Attempt

Just met Yeak to discuss the final tile selection, he's going to order tomorrow liao:) Didn't ask him about tiling behind the cabinets since like you guys said, not needed. Thanks.

so tiling will start soon? ;)

We like replying to each other on others' threads;) Just replied to you at Tulip's thread. Didn't ask him when tiling starts, hacking just started today, he said another 2 days or so. I'll pop by Thursday evening to take a look, real busy with work these days.

I'm glad to leave most of the project mgnt work to Yeak, very comfortable with him. I remember late Sunday night, the night before they started hacking, he sms to check if we are hacking the cornices. I think it shows that he really thinks about the work carefully.

We like replying to each other on others' threads;) Just replied to you at Tulip's thread. Didn't ask him when tiling starts, hacking just started today, he said another 2 days or so. I'll pop by Thursday evening to take a look, real busy with work these days.

I'm glad to leave most of the project mgnt work to Yeak, very comfortable with him. I remember late Sunday night, the night before they started hacking, he sms to check if we are hacking the cornices. I think it shows that he really thinks about the work carefully.

ya think with him you don't have to worry much about the house...like what i've experienced, he actually notice more of the little details...and most of the times will rectify it....i'm really glad i manage to get him....post some post-hacking photos of your house... ;)

ya,and where is my reward of recommendation-lychee wine? :curse:

still here swee swee :dribble: i just realise got lychee beer also...not bad also... :drunk:

eee lychee beer???

cannot imagine the taste lei!

i am cute ma.haha :P

:unsure:

Yeah yeah! He's good. Will always rem the little details. :)

ya,and where is my reward of recommendation-lychee wine? :curse:

I thought we told u liao? We're gg to drink the lychee wine then replace lychee syrup for u. :P

Think should be very yummy. That time I went to Japan and had lots of fruit beers (white peach esp). All of them were very good. Too bad sg dun sell them. :(

Pop by this morning to take a look, tonight then post pictures when I'm back. The shop next to the Japanese food court in Northpt sells lychee, peach and I think apple wines. So so only imo.

will check it out...haha the one i'm talking about from switzerland...(if that makes a diff) :P

looking forward to your pictures!!!!

Edited by preciousjam

u can bring so much liquor back meh?u smuggle right? :notti:

new will bring one carton of red wine to your place and distribute one each to all of us! :sport-smiley-004:

*pretend angry* I didn't ok! That's illegal!! :P

Btw, the white peach beer in Japan was really good. And don't get me started on their sake... :P

Northpoint ah? Far from my place sia.. But will psycho my hb go one dae. *I'm sounding more and more like an alcoholic liao*

Busy these few nights, else can check for you the prices & flavours but the last time when we bought the lychee flavor wine, tasted only so so, like those you can find at NTUC, there's a series of fruit flavoured wines for $15ish or less.

Har? Sad leh like that. Thought that it'll b sth special. And maybe can use to do desserts. hehehehe, but think will still try. Tks in advance if u go Northpt to check it out! :D

Updates

Rewiring for whole house was completed yesterday and today is the day for aircon installation and plumbing.

udscf2616.jpg

Rewiring completed (wires dangling everywhere)

udscf2606.jpg

Floor, lighting, electrical plan pasted on the wall for everyone to see. (ks i know :P)

udscf2619.jpg

New circuit breaker

udscf2632.jpg

Outdoor unit

Edited by sixer

More Updates

udscf2614.jpg

Fan coil

udscf2594.jpg

Insulation used. (1/2 inch)

udscf2604.jpg

Normal VS thick insulation

udscf2608.jpg

Bedroom 3

udscf2609.jpg

Going through foyer between 2 bedroom entrances

and more updates

udscf2601.jpg

Yeak's plumber has also arrived. (friendly guys too ;))

udscf2623.jpgudscf2620.jpg

Our water heater (Joven 25 litres with heat elevator)

Edited by sixer