sixer

Our Contemporary Attempt

yup...i think he got read renotalk too..haha..

he compare himself to ah-soon..he said ah-soon sub out to other people,so no problem for him to accept

a few cases at the same time.for him,he gotta organised his slog since he is the only one over-look the whole project.

he don want to have any mistake during the whole progress as it could be a headache!

During my reno i only check it out on the progress once or twice a week only.

I leave everything to him in safe hand. :P

haha he come up to RT....lucky never talk bad about him!!!hehehe :P wonder he got read my blog anot?

aiyoyoyo...

make me kan cheong now

no need kan cheong...just tell him your timing and he'll let you know if he can fits in......i believe he got some allowance one la....

yup...i think he got read renotalk too..haha..

he compare himself to ah-soon..he said ah-soon sub out to other people,so no problem for him to accept

a few cases at the same time.for him,he gotta organised his slog since he is the only one over-look the whole project.

he don want to have any mistake during the whole progress as it could be a headache!

During my reno i only check it out on the progress once or twice a week only.

I leave everything to him in safe hand. :P

I guess Ah Soon is trying to cover all grounds and thus stretching himself too thin.

Mr Yeak is more organised and will allocate his work accordingly cuz he will do the inspection himself. Maybe he will earn lesser this way but at least he will have less headache and he's more contactable.

@sixer

I already have my keys for a week :P

I'm meeting Yeak on Sat! Yeah!!!! I insisted he personally view my place (not his colleague!), he laughed. Hee

Note to all: Think Yeak more ang mo than Soon. And Soon's disciple - Alan is giving english quotes using PDF lor!

Edited by XiaoBinBin

@sixer

I'm meeting Yeak on Sat! Yeah!!!! I insisted he personally view my place (not his colleague!), he laughed. Hee

Note to all: Think Yeak more ang mo than Soon. And Soon's disciple - Alan is giving english quotes using PDF lor!

no wonder Yeak can't meet us today...ya get him to view your place better...Yeak definitely more ang mo...he should be younger than ah soon...

hope you get a good quotation from him.... :D

WAH Mr Yeak reads renotalk?? So cool!! haha

Yup the pros and cons of each contractor. I think most imptly we choose the person we're comfortable with. :)

ok. i guess when you say reduce to 2 meaning use 2X18 instead of 2X13 downlights?

ya.. still thinking whether to do the spotlights. worried that it will be very warm when on

Hee, actually I'm suggesting that you still use 2x13W downlights. I feel that their lights are bright enough. And for areas where you don't do much, can reduce the lights. Save future electrical cost, and makes the place cozier.

For the spotlights in ur wardrobe, I would kinda rather save up those $$ and spend on decor. Like wat rondy said, you won't spend much time in ur wardrobe. :)

Even if you are not going to use Yeak's electrician, you can always ask his opinion about the number of lights. I'm sure he'll gladly assist/advise. :)

Hehe, another good point about Yeak is that he'll change his locks frequently. I think it's one lock for each set of workers (ie: one lock for the tilers, one for the electricians, one for carpentry, etc). We always need to rem diff numbers. hehe.. At least pple who wana steal things won't be able to enter once the lock has been switched. :P

Hee, actually I'm suggesting that you still use 2x13W downlights. I feel that their lights are bright enough. And for areas where you don't do much, can reduce the lights. Save future electrical cost, and makes the place cozier.

For the spotlights in ur wardrobe, I would kinda rather save up those $$ and spend on decor. Like wat rondy said, you won't spend much time in ur wardrobe. :)

Even if you are not going to use Yeak's electrician, you can always ask his opinion about the number of lights. I'm sure he'll gladly assist/advise. :)

Hehe, another good point about Yeak is that he'll change his locks frequently. I think it's one lock for each set of workers (ie: one lock for the tilers, one for the electricians, one for carpentry, etc). We always need to rem diff numbers. hehe.. At least pple who wana steal things won't be able to enter once the lock has been switched. :P

i didn't that...good idea at least we feel safer....esp as more and more things done and delivery of basins, lights etc....

oh..so u engage your own electrician ah?

Regarding the spot light in the walk in wardrobe...do they also count point by point price?

It looks nice to have spot light but not practical!

Hot is one thing,another thing is that u wont spend alot of time in the walk-in wardrobe,i guess.

Sometimes we have to be more practical than considering the trend and "looks nice" concept.

One example is rain shower,i remembered luckable blog mentioned that the rainshower is not practical

as she shampoo her hair,and when she on the rain shower,the foam come splashing down..sometimes kena the eyes..

its a trend now to install rain shower but again,i think not too practical,unless it can be adjustable..

my FIL will do the electric for me :D wifey also say that spot light not practical... so i guess will drop the idea.

ya me using some 2x18 and some 2x13....saw that you say can get downlight at contractor price...can pm me the prices? any chances of me buying at the special price also?.... :D welcome to see my place when lights installed...i can't wait for that to happen....

cause my FIL works in the electrical industry so he can get from his friends @ special price. he doesn't sell these but i can try to get his friend's contact for you but i cant guarantee a special price. downside is that there is only one design (gloss white casing) but a couple of sizes to choose.

@sixer

so how's your meeting? will be meeting later at 2pm. yeah! :notti:

no wonder Yeak can't meet us today...ya get him to view your place better...Yeak definitely more ang mo...he should be younger than ah soon...

hope you get a good quotation from him.... :D

ya.. his english :good:

Congrats to your new home !!

Another BB kaki..

Is your side near Gulin lake ?

ya. opposite. where's yours?

ok in that case maybe i will follow rondy's suggestion and use 2 downlights instead of 3 at the passage way towards the bedrooms..

agreed with saving $$ on the spotlights and spend more on other decor.

didn't know he will change the number lock during the process.. which is good i feel.

sixer : thanx for your help!!! will be great if can get better prices than those shops outside....white casing is fine....that's what we are looking for too....want ittobe same colour as false ceilings...so good your FIL can help on electricals....at least savings of 3k...

you meeting Yeak ar?

Edited by preciousjam

yeah FIL will help out and be supervisor while I will be the bangala that does the manual labours.. lol.. thank god BIL promised to help out too :bow:

and my marble flooring will be DIY too.. my parents will do them (grind, polish and waterproof treatment) for me as they are in the industry :D

yes, meeting yeak later at 2pm.. ok i'll try to ask for you....

my FIL will do the electric for me :D wifey also say that spot light not practical... so i guess will drop the idea.

ok in that case maybe i will follow rondy's suggestion and use 2 downlights instead of 3 at the passage way towards the bedrooms..

agreed with saving $$ on the spotlights and spend more on other decor.

didn't know he will change the number lock during the process.. which is good i feel.

Wah, gd gd leh, ur FIL doing the electric for u. Then can save alot. :)

Hee, dimmer lights also cozier. heheheh, esp if u use those warm lights. :)

sixer : thanx for your help!!! will be great if can get better prices than those shops outside....white casing is fine....that's what we are looking for too....want ittobe same colour as false ceilings...so good your FIL can help on electricals....at least savings of 3k...

you meeting Yeak ar?

hi precious, sorry FIL say his friend is distributor so don't sell to individual... :(

sixer..i got another suggestion for u...

If u have sliding door for your wardrobe..there is a lighting

sold in Ikea..battery operated to mount near the edge of the sliding door.

If u close the door ,the lights will be off,and when u slide open the door ,the light will be lighted up.

Another option is,u can install the "plant platter light" below with the switch to shine on the clothing.

If u like lights in your wardrobe lor. :rolleyes:

what's a plant platter light? anyway saw in magazines that some WIW have lights built into the wardrobes.. do you mean that?

Wah, gd gd leh, ur FIL doing the electric for u. Then can save alot. :)

Hee, dimmer lights also cozier. heheheh, esp if u use those warm lights. :)

ya.. think will try to minimize the number of down lights...

hi precious, sorry FIL say his friend is distributor so don't sell to individual... :(

its ok...thanx for helping... hope to see more pictures...

which day start reno? end of month coming soon....