gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 sigh...think uncle has to pop by to check already...hopefully nothing goes wrong. I hope he does. Suppose to meet him at 10.30pm this morning. Scared aeroplane, so told him to call me when confirm but didn't hear anything. Called him and he changed appt to 12.30pm then 2.30pm. Lucky haven't take leave to monitor tiling. If not aeroplane again. Still waiting for his call. Anyway, just found out that there is no activity today. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 I hope he does. Suppose to meet him at 10.30pm this morning. Scared aeroplane, so told him to call me when confirm but didn't hear anything. Called him and he changed appt to 12.30pm then 2.30pm. Lucky haven't take leave to monitor tiling. If not aeroplane again. Still waiting for his call. Anyway, just found out that there is no activity today. i am also waiting for him to call me back. he is very busy...so i tried to find out some stuff for my reno. Do not want the reno to step over one another especially when jason says he will ask his guys to start work for my house liao...sicali flooring not fully done...so many people stepping here and there how to tile? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 i am also waiting for him to call me back. he is very busy...so i tried to find out some stuff for my reno. Do not want the reno to step over one another especially when jason says he will ask his guys to start work for my house liao...sicali flooring not fully done...so many people stepping here and there how to tile? Has HDB approved your hacking? It is better to have all the tiling completed before starting the carpentry. Just went to your t-blog and realised that we have the same HO date. For my case, I don't have much confident it can be done on time since one week past and progress is slow. Really stressed up and do not know if I should let the folks be prepared. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 Has HDB approved your hacking? It is better to have all the tiling completed before starting the carpentry. Just went to your t-blog and realised that we have the same HO date. For my case, I don't have much confident it can be done on time since one week past and progress is slow. Really stressed up and do not know if I should let the folks be prepared. I just called the officer...NO...officer says he help me chase wor...but no sound no picture but they promised will expedite. by tomorrow maybe? I heard so many tomorrows already!!! I am expecting to HO by 2nd week of June. Latest I can wait already,.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 I just called the officer...NO...officer says he help me chase wor...but no sound no picture but they promised will expedite. by tomorrow maybe? I heard so many tomorrows already!!! I am expecting to HO by 2nd week of June. Latest I can wait already,.. Perhaps you could escalate to the supervisor of the officer since it is delayed for so long. HDB has a customer service dept to handle complaints right. I see you have changed your HO date. I have to vacate my flat end of the month so bo bian must moved out. Have tried extension but heard new tenant coming in on the 1st June. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jodezn 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 Perhaps you could escalate to the supervisor of the officer since it is delayed for so long. HDB has a customer service dept to handle complaints right. I see you have changed your HO date. I have to vacate my flat end of the month so bo bian must moved out. Have tried extension but heard new tenant coming in on the 1st June. Oh...its a norm...that'z how HDB do things... lol....have to see their "mood" one... YES...escalate to the supervisor and make lotsa and lotsa of noise....if not most of them will just sit on it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 Uncle finally called that wall didn't hack because not approved. Told him not possible. The wall was already hacked by previous owner as I merely shift the opening to the right. If not approved, I will ask HDB to patch it back since inspection didn't mentioned anything. Ask Uncle to check one more time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 seems like HDB giving us problems... I will be waiting till tomorrow...if no news yet, I will apply leave and go down HDB branch office on wednesday...I wana make sure they give me my aprroval! Be it Yes or No!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 seems like HDB giving us problems... I will be waiting till tomorrow...if no news yet, I will apply leave and go down HDB branch office on wednesday...I wana make sure they give me my aprroval! Be it Yes or No!!! Uncle just confirmed can hack already. So hacking will continue for another day or two I guess. familyof4: If the officer got no news for you, suggest you speak to his supervisor/manager. I have spoken to HDB officer for other matter but also no news. Went to the supervisor instead and things moves much faster. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 Uncle just confirmed can hack already. So hacking will continue for another day or two I guess. familyof4: If the officer got no news for you, suggest you speak to his supervisor/manager. I have spoken to HDB officer for other matter but also no news. Went to the supervisor instead and things moves much faster. eh...how do i reach the supervisor? i called the CS line but they still ask me to call my officer leh...so back to square one! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 (edited) eh...how do i reach the supervisor? i called the CS line but they still ask me to call my officer leh...so back to square one! When you go to the branch office, you will still have to go through the officer. He will tell you they will try to expedite blah blah blah. That is the norm. Tell him you want to speak to the manager/supervisor. The supervisor will bring you to her officer and you can explain the situation to her. For my case (parent's house), the issue was resolved on the second day. The supervisor called me up on the approval. Edited May 11, 2009 by gaku70 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 When you go to the branch office, you will still have to go through the officer. He will tell you they will try to expedite blah blah blah. That is the norm. Tell him you want to speak to the manager/supervisor. The supervisor will bring you to her officer and you can explain the situation to her. For my case (parent's house), the issue was resolved on the second day. The supervisor called me up on the approval. cool! I shall do just that! if tmr still another tmr, they shall see me in person on wed! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 ok update for the day. Uncle called to see if Im at home. Collected 2nd payment. Actually feel better to collect more time because definitely can meet him. Emphasize to him must finish the reno end of the month. He asked me don't worry sure can finish. Told me that he ask his whole team to go my place so that can finish tiling by this week. He said the other job must wait for permit, think he is refering to familyof4. Seems he's asking Jason to handle more things. Will ask Jason to call me. He also warn me that Jason is handling many things right now and tell me in advance to communicate properly so as to prevent miscom. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 Gaku, I am sure it's my houise lor...nothing much for the workers to do as we have to hold back the work leh... But it's good that Uncle assures that u can finish by end of the month. Quckly meet Jason! He is another busy guy and now he will see what needs to be done, he will go back and draw, next meeting he will finalise all drawings, laminates and wall paper +painting too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 Don't know if Jason also fly aeroplane. A few things need to settle first is how many lights and also the electrical installation. Next is the carpentry and paint. Don't know if he can settle so many things at once. Hope to hear good news about your house tomorrow, ok. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites