ivy 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 Hi Gaku... soory to hear what u going through....cheer up. So how long u intend to rent the new place for?where do u stay? If u dun mind...i can let u have my house to stay for free...provided u dun mind the conidition lor...since it empty also.. Sure PD wont really mind too... hi gaku, my hse still got a room empty, if u dun mind and trust us, u can store some of ur things here till ur reno complete. since we r living quite near to each other, will it be more convenient for u? let me know ya? we wont be shifting in so soon also wahhh BD and Ashes, you guys are really so kind. Gaku, i think it is better to convey ur carpentry requirement direct to the carpenter. Jason is famous for adding in things or doing things according to his dreams sometimes, but of course it is out of good heart. Then again it may not be something that the customers want. So if u can spare the time do walk thru with the carpenter. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 wahhh BD and Ashes, you guys are really so kind. Gaku, i think it is better to convey ur carpentry requirement direct to the carpenter. Jason is famous for adding in things or doing things according to his dreams sometimes, but of course it is out of good heart. Then again it may not be something that the customers want. So if u can spare the time do walk thru with the carpenter. I spoke to him in the morning and he insist that he will to talk to me first to finalise the design and laminate. Even if it is out of goodwill, I hope he will consult me before changing to adding things. As you said, it might not be what customer wanted. I would definitely wish to spend some time with the carpenter to discuss. From what he sounded, got a feeling I might not get a chance to talk to the carpenter. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ocheeeng 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 I spoke to him in the morning and he insist that he will to talk to me first to finalise the design and laminate. Even if it is out of goodwill, I hope he will consult me before changing to adding things. As you said, it might not be what customer wanted. I would definitely wish to spend some time with the carpenter to discuss. From what he sounded, got a feeling I might not get a chance to talk to the carpenter. Try to go through the final drawing with the carpenter. Some of the things could be vague in the drawing. For example, how many shelves you want in a compartment; adjustable shelves? railway-like tracks for adjustable shelves? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 Try to go through the final drawing with the carpenter. Some of the things could be vague in the drawing. For example, how many shelves you want in a compartment; adjustable shelves? railway-like tracks for adjustable shelves? Ok will do, understand the carpenter will draw another round as well. If I am able to meet him, will go through the details with them. Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 Gaku, same advise, go thru with jason so that he knows what you have in mind, but request to go thru the finalised details with the carpenter to minimise errors. Messages can be loss along the way... If u remember I ever mentioned, I am glad that inform Ah wei as there are things Jason added in w/o my knowledge, and info missing when he spoke to Ah wei. But the added thing is ok lah...he added 1ft more to my 2 common room wardrobes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 Gaku, same advise, go thru with jason so that he knows what you have in mind, but request to go thru the finalised details with the carpenter to minimise errors. Messages can be loss along the way... If u remember I ever mentioned, I am glad that inform Ah wei as there are things Jason added in w/o my knowledge, and info missing when he spoke to Ah wei. But the added thing is ok lah...he added 1ft more to my 2 common room wardrobes. Ok will keep an open mind and discuss with him my idea. I will request to go through the detail with the carpenter. Hope I can request for Ah wei's service as well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 ah wei mentioned he does read RT de wor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 ah wei mentioned he does read RT de wor... WHOA... that's cool. then Ah wei can tell uncle what we say here. hehe... he really sounds good ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 Gaku, same advise, go thru with jason so that he knows what you have in mind, but request to go thru the finalised details with the carpenter to minimise errors. Messages can be loss along the way... If u remember I ever mentioned, I am glad that inform Ah wei as there are things Jason added in w/o my knowledge, and info missing when he spoke to Ah wei. But the added thing is ok lah...he added 1ft more to my 2 common room wardrobes. familyof4: Was told Ah Wei is up to his neck. So my carpenter will be Ah Liu. Told Jason I want to meet him to discuss. He told me it's not necessary unless there some problem with the design. I insisted on his hp number if any problem and finally got it. Don't know who is from Blk 428, maybe can advise the workmanship. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 familyof4: Was told Ah Wei is up to his neck. So my carpenter will be Ah Liu. Told Jason I want to meet him to discuss. He told me it's not necessary unless there some problem with the design. I insisted on his hp number if any problem and finally got it. Don't know who is from Blk 428, maybe can advise the workmanship. Gaku, he did my mom's console. A simple job, but uncle says he's also good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 Jason is limiting Ah Wei's carpentry jobs because he said he wanted to ensure Ah Wei's quality is maintained and the stress level is managed. That's why Jason said that some of the jobs would be given to Ah liu or subcontractors like Ah Bee (Ah mei's boss, etc) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 hmm, wonder who will be my carpenter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 Gaku, he did my mom's console. A simple job, but uncle says he's also good. Unfortunately change again, now become Ah Hong. Sian, keep changing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 *pat pat* so long as they can do a proper job, it'll be ok. So how's the things been? I actually did a weekly progress so that I can spend time doing other things too. Asked Jason on the progress for my place and what I can expect to see end of the week. Hopefully this helps. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 Update for the day. Saturday was delivery day. WC got chipped problem and lucky they got baron to change on the same day. Got the wrong hob and I quickly tell the uncle that he sent the wrong one. Actually he deliver the more expensive. Will resend only on Monday. Forgot to charge my phone and manage to make only one call out to Jason. Carpenter fly aeroplane in the afternoon but I cannot call out. Waited till evening and finally gave up and went home. Electrical point quite a number to be rectified. Painting of two rooms completed. Called Jason on today to find out what happen. Was told Ah Liu also overloaded now change to Ah Hong. Don't know about his workmanship. Should have told me then I don't need to wait for him the whole afternoon doing nothing and he asked me to contact the electrician and carpenter directly. Hopefully, this week can complete electrical. New HO set by Jason is 3rd June. Just to check, installation of the sink, wc is done only after carpentry right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites