gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 Gaku, thanks for your drawing I will post my dimensions in my blog later on As for power points, I was the one telling the elect guy what I want. They will advise if it is ok or not. Do you know who will be the guy doing for you? Mine is Ah Tan, Jason says he is better? anyone used him before? I needed a few 2 way points and also told the guy where and how I want it to be. If Jason did a walk thru with you, he will write down on the spots that you wanted the switch and how many socket points.I requested for more actually. Cos I know I will add on some items down the road. No problem, it's just a draft sketch. Ok will create again tonight. Last night too tired forgot to save the file. Jason didn't mentioned who is the elect guy. He also didn't walk thru with me or write on the wall. I just passed him the layout. He told a glance and said ok and then paste it on the wall. Maybe the layout is comprehensive enough or they are just doing the wiring and not the switch and sockets. Eh..talk about it my layout didn't indicate where to put the switches?? Is it necessary? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 No worries on the drawing Gaku I will meet the carpentry guy and will get it all sorted. ust need advice on the dimensions that Hubby worked out together with Jason. It is good to tell them where the points will be. For me, I told him exactly where and how high or low the sockets will be and where to have additional telephone cable point and scv points. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 (edited) No problem, it's just a draft sketch. Ok will create again tonight. Last night too tired forgot to save the file. Jason didn't mentioned who is the elect guy. He also didn't walk thru with me or write on the wall. I just passed him the layout. He told a glance and said ok and then paste it on the wall. Maybe the layout is comprehensive enough or they are just doing the wiring and not the switch and sockets. Eh..talk about it my layout didn't indicate where to put the switches?? Is it necessary? I think it is needed to tell them WHERe to put the switches. Dont trust the electrical guy Edited May 19, 2009 by Smallboy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 I think it is needed to tell them WHERe to put the switches. Dont trust the electrical guy Ok thanks for the advice. Will make a trip down today or tomorrow to draw on the wall. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 blue diamond, for lightings, good for you to bring your floor plans when you buy lights. The sales people can more or less advise you on where to place the lights and how many downlights(if using) you need. As for power sockets, you got to know your needs. For example, in the kitchen, how many appliances you use? = to no. of power points. same for rooms.... how many points you need? And where are you placing your computer, Tv, etc.. this will determine no of points as well as position. Hope this helps Thanks so much...it sure a good advice....totally cluless about such thing...until u have mention....will go along this guideline....thanks so much. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 thanks for the advice on the electrical works. will abide by them when my turn comes. keke. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2009 Update for the day. Met Jason yesterday evening to collect laminate brochure but he forgotten to bring. But he managed to so some sketches for me and ask me to think about it. Quite brief. Think he likes to talk and was tell me his story. Confirmed with him on the wooden doors. PD door, he asked me to talk to Ah Hock direct. Didn't check on the house yesterday because still doing tiling. Piping also didn't start because accordingly to Jason, tiling must be completed first. He will arrange the piping to start. Will go down and see what is the status. Also reminded him to cover the floor after finished as I see that they use the empty tiles box to cover the floor. Can still see many areas not covered. Need to confirm paint soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2009 Gaku, once paint confirm, Jason will order already! Mine is already delivered! And Jason will pop by to check the unit when it is his turn to manage... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2009 Gaku, once paint confirm, Jason will order already! Mine is already delivered! And Jason will pop by to check the unit when it is his turn to manage... I will decide by this evening and let him know. Just curious what type of ICI did you choose? Like all-in-one,pentalite, etc? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2009 i choose more of light and space. have my doubts if it really makes the place looks bigger ??!! haha... I choose weatherbond by Nippon for my balcony, pentalite for some walls. avoid 3 in 1 as Jason says very troublesome, alot of 首尾. tried asking him what he meant, he tried to explain, but in the end, I am still clueless...so i choose colors i like. Someone mentioned about the use of paint. The base is Jotun, I saw a big tin there, but all others are confirm ICI/Nippon. I saw the brand new tins there too. Keeping my fingers crossed on the quality of the painting works. Hope it is nice and pro. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2009 i choose more of light and space. have my doubts if it really makes the place looks bigger ??!! haha... I choose weatherbond by Nippon for my balcony, pentalite for some walls. avoid 3 in 1 as Jason says very troublesome, alot of 首尾. tried asking him what he meant, he tried to explain, but in the end, I am still clueless...so i choose colors i like. Someone mentioned about the use of paint. The base is Jotun, I saw a big tin there, but all others are confirm ICI/Nippon. I saw the brand new tins there too. Keeping my fingers crossed on the quality of the painting works. Hope it is nice and pro. He did mentioned about the 3 in 1 but my current place is also 3 in 1. Didn't see any difference in colour and also don't know what he meant. He said the paint is like that. Anyway he only give me ICI, can mix with Nippon? Maybe tonight go take Nippon catalogue. Ok lah, you better off your computer and rest. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2009 yes, can mix...but overall i prefer ICI's colors Will reast after my gal goes to school. else she'll be clinging onto me and wanting me to read to her, teach her write etc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2009 yes, can mix...but overall i prefer ICI's colors Will reast after my gal goes to school. else she'll be clinging onto me and wanting me to read to her, teach her write etc. May will get a Nippon book on the way home. Your little girl must be very cute. Must take care, ok. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2009 Update after visiting the flat in darkness. Electricity was cut off. Just call both Jason and Uncle why the stuff that they said are doing all not done. Piping suppose to be done yesterday. Jason said uncle didn't give him the diagram so cannot do. I pass the drawing 2 days ago. He say will take from uncle tomorrow. See the floor really heart pain. Have reminded Jason to place paper mat to protect the floor. This morning told me not enough, he will buy later. Just now ask him, he told me tomorrow will buy. The small mountain of waste is still sitting in the living room for many days. Don't know when they will clear. Hope when before my delivery come on Sat, the waste can be cleared. If not, I anticipate items damaged due to the clearing. Uncle has arranged aircon to do trunking. Don't know why not done. Uncle said today the aircon guy postponed to Friday. I asked him again can I arrange for mover next saturday. He told me need to check with Jason. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2009 i choose more of light and space. have my doubts if it really makes the place looks bigger ??!! haha... I choose weatherbond by Nippon for my balcony, pentalite for some walls. avoid 3 in 1 as Jason says very troublesome, alot of 首尾. tried asking him what he meant, he tried to explain, but in the end, I am still clueless...so i choose colors i like. Someone mentioned about the use of paint. The base is Jotun, I saw a big tin there, but all others are confirm ICI/Nippon. I saw the brand new tins there too. Keeping my fingers crossed on the quality of the painting works. Hope it is nice and pro. i asked my ID about 3 in 1 and pentalite too. he said it's more difficult to touch up 3 in 1 cuz after the paint has dried up and if we try to touch up, it will be patchy patchy. but pentalite dun have such problem. and, for pentalite, they have it in 1 litre packaging (smaller can) while 3-in 1 dun have (dunno how true this is. haven't check it out). so hor...if get 3 in 1 and u wanna touch up, u have to buy the big packaging one...thats what ID said. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites