p3nguins

P3nguins - Route Back Home (no, Not South Pole But Up North..cck To Be Specific)

By the way Blue, you got the Franke package right? Ever considered Rinnai or Fujioh? 'Cos was reading the thread but no one seems to be using Franke, though I did check out their website and it seems pretty impressive, and the sinks look beautiful! :D

Which range did the package include?

Yup...i did get it from Asia Excel.I did consider Fujioh and Rinnai as well at that point of time.But somehow those we like din fit our budget or if it fit our budget, we kinda of not happy with it.weird hor. :P

When i saw the Franke package, i find it reasonable(knowing Franke is a good brand),meet our requirement, nothing fanciful and fit our budget.Cos we may not be cooking too often and using too heavy cooking, we are not too particular in the hood n hob.I just settle with a realiable and trusted brand ba...:)

Cant really reacll it off hand as the invoice not with me know. U can find the package info at my thread...:)

Hi Penguin,

You may want to check out Liang Seng Hin's website for an idea of the tiles available. Lots of other shops around but can check the site out for some possibilities first.

http://www.liansenghin.com.sg/product/product.htm

Wow, thanks a bunch! Still some time away before we have to choose our tiles & accessories, but don't wanna 'blue like sotong' when the time comes hehe

1stAppt09001.jpg

We were almost late for our 8.45 appointment ...

1stAppt09002.jpg

Guess which is our Q no.? :P

1stAppt09003.jpg

Sigh... CPF zeroised...

Yoz... congrats

Im was freaking excited on my 1st appointment.. didnt even know if I can get the house anot.. (cuz its WIS)

So reno starting when??

Yoz... congrats

Im was freaking excited on my 1st appointment.. didnt even know if I can get the house anot.. (cuz its WIS)

So reno starting when??

hee thanks~ WIS? sorry I'm still a little green to all the jargons :P

We're still ironing out on the 3D... 2nd appt is set @ 31 July..so we're hoping to start in August before the "7th month"

So in the meantime, its all about the research for hob, hood, sink, washing machine, Air-con etc etc etc and e list goes on, and on and on.......... :(

Don't seem to see much threads/posts on the various brands for all the accessories like washing machine, fridge, other than for the hob hoob and sink/ovens yea...?

WIS = walk in selection

Appointed to select a unit, but if suai the couple before us pick all our choices..

then we could end up wasting the hours there and not getting a house.

Hey, your reno will start much earlier than mine :)

Hood/hod sometimes provided by ID, unless u opt out for the freebies n get your own.

Better start checking out since now is GSS sale.. lol can have more discount.

Remember to ask them delivery can hold for how long hor

I set my budget for each items, before i go see the model/brand

so i know roughly what is my choice :P

hehe oOo... "lucky draw" eh :P

We're planning to drop by Asia Excel and Royal Franco to check out the accessories..

Don't suppose anyone has any one to recommend from there that might be able to give a good deal?

Hoping to 1-stop shopping; hob hood oven sink... lazy people :P

haha... i quite tiring to shop for all these

Im lagi lazy lah.... if hood my ID dun give.. i think i wont even buy..

Oven i also dun wan... just hod ^_~

my frd bought hood/hod/oven/sink/tap/mixer from Teka

hehe oOo... "lucky draw" eh :P

We're planning to drop by Asia Excel and Royal Franco to check out the accessories..

Don't suppose anyone has any one to recommend from there that might be able to give a good deal?

Hoping to 1-stop shopping; hob hood oven sink... lazy people :P

if asia excel(balestier can look for desmond, the imm branch look for ray), royal fanco (henry)

;)

So is he asking if I can afford Teka or P3nguins can afford Teka??

Even if im on tight budget, i still can afford...not to mentioned P3nguins ;)

but maybe tat someone cannot afford.. that why he asking eh....