p3nguins

P3nguins - Route Back Home (no, Not South Pole But Up North..cck To Be Specific)

Ahhh... yes... I am guilty of that as well, not on the photos though, but on other stuffs hehe.. most men probably tend to get carried away :P we need wives like you to keep us 'in check' haha

Franke.. hmmm probably too early to start sourcing for my accessories right now though...

I keep seeing loads of recommendations on where to purchase lightnings and furnitures - Plush, Extreme Lightnings etc... Any pointers on the not-so-ethical sellers to note?

Anyone had experience purchasing furniture from Life Storey, and air-cons from Hong Tar in Jurong West? 'Cos been seeing a fair bit of comments on the Mitsubishi Heavy Industry....

as for furniture...cant really help much...cos i will be going to look ard this weekend onlyyybut i think it u browse enough thread...will know who to avoid...all those names also make me very confused...wahahahah :P

Yalor, I guess the family loan makes everything easier. Imagine skipping all the bank application/submission of income doc/approval hassles. U r not alone!! i LEECH too! full time leecher, told her not to give up my bedroom to my pets cos i wanna come back n sleep too! :P

Restraint = dun allow urself to jump onto the bandwagon of "once in a lifetime" thingy! Many bridal studio's hardsell tactics, just pick those u like n select within ur budget would be safest? B4 we went in, i told my hubby at most only allow him to top up 10 photos, which he really max that out. 8|

i almost bought the franke deal too! Was it the one with the Cuizino package? In the end i bought just the hob/hood because i already bought the sink n tap. :(

Nope..in fact it came with Franke Hob n hood...which make it more tempting...hehehehe :D

as for furniture...cant really help much...cos i will be going to look ard this weekend onlyyybut i think it u browse enough thread...will know who to avoid...all those names also make me very confused...wahahahah :P

Blacklisted a couple already, but so far they are those one-offs feedback hee... nvm, have all you guys for advice right *wink wink* haha

Where ya headed off to this weekend? Getting ya Franke package? :P

Blacklisted a couple already, but so far they are those one-offs feedback hee... nvm, have all you guys for advice right *wink wink* haha

Where ya headed off to this weekend? Getting ya Franke package? :P

I have went to furniture mall @ beach road before...find some is nice..but ex. So ai am going to sugnei Kedut lor...want to go?hehehehe(me no driving ...so lot of hard work.. :P )

Tempted to get ley.....but i think most likely ba...since i consider it cheap, reputable brand also...n most impt it fit our budget...:)

proposal1.jpg

Just one of the proposed floorplans Ray had came up for us... will list down details of the renovation when I'm not feeling too lazy :P but of course this is based on our rather strict FSM requirements.. so really thankful that he was patient and open to our concerns

Any positive feedback or 'constructive comments' are most welcomed hee

Edited by p3nguins

I have went to furniture mall @ beach road before...find some is nice..but ex. So ai am going to sugnei Kedut lor...want to go?hehehehe(me no driving ...so lot of hard work.. :P )

Tempted to get ley.....but i think most likely ba...since i consider it cheap, reputable brand also...n most impt it fit our budget...:)

Haha.. this weekend got "amazing race" and pottery glazing :D but definitely if got chance will wanna follow you, and find out more before our turn for furniture / accessory hunting comes..

It's as good as yours! Ask & you shall be given! :P

Ahhh... yes... I am guilty of that as well, not on the photos though, but on other stuffs hehe.. most men probably tend to get carried away :P we need wives like you to keep us 'in check' haha

Franke.. hmmm probably too early to start sourcing for my accessories right now though...

I keep seeing loads of recommendations on where to purchase lightnings and furnitures - Plush, Extreme Lightnings etc... Any pointers on the not-so-ethical sellers to note?

Anyone had experience purchasing furniture from Life Storey, and air-cons from Hong Tar in Jurong West? 'Cos been seeing a fair bit of comments on the Mitsubishi Heavy Industry....

I'm not contributing as much $ as hubby, so must play my part to control the budget! :(

Don't really have much advise for u as to shops to avoid, but lights wise better to get Osram or Philips bulbs. They r generally the more trusted brands. Some shops that i've been to offer cheaper price but not giving these bulbs. I wouldnt be wanting to chge bulbs every now n then. :)

Hong Tar seems to be very popular in RT. Gd comments abt their workmanship too. :good:

Nope..in fact it came with Franke Hob n hood...which make it more tempting...hehehehe :D

:good: :good: Then wait no more! Buy! :P

I'm not contributing as much $ as hubby, so must play my part to control the budget! :(

Don't really have much advise for u as to shops to avoid, but lights wise better to get Osram or Philips bulbs. They r generally the more trusted brands. Some shops that i've been to offer cheaper price but not giving these bulbs. I wouldnt be wanting to chge bulbs every now n then. :)

Hong Tar seems to be very popular in RT. Gd comments abt their workmanship too. :good:

tempting me...tsk tsk... :D

Pink_diamond is my FC, so await for her final approval de..wahahahahahaha :sport-smiley-004:

btw...where is hong tar?

Pink_diamond is my FC, so await for her final approval de..wahahahahahaha :sport-smiley-004:

btw...where is hong tar?

Haha! i'm the FC also! Then u must be like my hubby, i always gotta pull him back to reality.

I dunno where exactly is Hong Tar, i just called up and asked for quotation. But the gal who entertained me wasnt really very friendly so in the end i went with another aircon vendor who sounded more professional. Gave valuable advise for aircon position and running of trunking.

U need the num for Hong Tar?

btw...where is hong tar?

haha, maybe some flowers or chocolate will 'speed up' the approval :P

Hong Tar is somewhere in Jurong West if I'm not wrong.. got the link to their address back home (don't think they have a website). If you don't mind I'll pass ya the info later this evening when I get home

*sheepish tone* What does RT stand for..sorry, still not very familiar with the jargons :P

Hahhaa! RT = Renotalk lah. :P

haha, maybe some flowers or chocolate will 'speed up' the approval :P

Hong Tar is somewhere in Jurong West if I'm not wrong.. got the link to their address back home (don't think they have a website). If you don't mind I'll pass ya the info later this evening when I get home

Thanks so much in advance.....i think now it saving time...the flower and chocolate can wait till the reno is done... :notti:

Haha! i'm the FC also! Then u must be like my hubby, i always gotta pull him back to reality.

I dunno where exactly is Hong Tar, i just called up and asked for quotation. But the gal who entertained me wasnt really very friendly so in the end i went with another aircon vendor who sounded more professional. Gave valuable advise for aircon position and running of trunking.

Think yr hubby and me can form a club?wahahaha....cos at time think are really too tempting ok...of cos after looking at the bank acct can only... :bangwall:

i will got ard the balestier area to have a "feel" 1st....if cant really have good offer n service...then will consier Hong Tar..:)

What's the other aircon vendor you went to? Do you remember the name of the staff from Hong Tar that attended to you?