p3nguins

P3nguins - Route Back Home (no, Not South Pole But Up North..cck To Be Specific)

Kitchen getting a face lift .. think we'll need to buy Kopi & Teh Tarik next time :P

KitchenCabinetDismantling.jpg

Our main door.. i have to get to know the 'cute teddy bear's name :P

DoorProtection.jpg

Edited by p3nguins

Day 3

Hacking is almost complete... and our home looks so bare & empty...

From main door looking in with our balcony deep in

ENTRANCE.jpg

Turn right and it's the other side of our L shaped living room

LIVINGROOM.jpg

Turn to the left, our dining area along the corridor

DININGAREA.jpg

View from the dining area into the house

VIEWFROMDININGAREA.jpg

Our kitchen....

KITCHEN.jpg

Our MBR with bedroom 3 - gonna be putting back up the wall between the 2 rooms

MBRROOM2.jpg

The bits and pieces of our home :P

MOREDEBRIS.jpg

Finally start hacking liao ah ! :D

Cant wait to see more updates leh ~! :yamseng:

yea lor.. and ur's already almost done.. Sianz....

your balcony roof 'swee swee' ah :P gonna do anything else there?

P3nguins, so excited for you. Reno started already! then 7th mth how?

So much hacking done and a lot of wires hanging around.

Thanks Pink..we're very excited (and nervous) too :P

We're fine with working through 7th month... we sorta did a 'start work' ceremony...so no issues for us there hee

Thanks Pink..we're very excited (and nervous) too :P

We're fine with working through 7th month... we sorta did a 'start work' ceremony...so no issues for us there hee

It's okie and better to work during the 7th month (cos noisy mah) as long as the ground-breaking ceremony is b4 it.

yea lor.. and ur's already almost done.. Sianz....

your balcony roof 'swee swee' ah :P gonna do anything else there?

Just roof it up and covered it to turn into part of living room.

Then tats it. Coz pok gai liao :(

P3nguins, so excited for you. Reno started already! then 7th mth how?

So much hacking done and a lot of wires hanging around.

Yea..it's all over the place, but hope it'll all turn out well... *fingers crossed*

It's okie and better to work during the 7th month (cos noisy mah) as long as the ground-breaking ceremony is b4 it.

As long as we don't get any complaints from the neighbors, we're happy as can be :P

Just roof it up and covered it to turn into part of living room.

Then tats it. Coz pok gai liao :(

oOo.. do some wall decals of sorts la.. not $$ mah.. some nice wordings or phrases ;)

been a long time since logged on RT, and when I went back to your Tblog paiseh to 'cut in' and post more comments cos 'outdated' comments liao haha

you got no more new photos to update? or they will resume work only today again?

They'll resume work today, but didn't get a chance to go down today (currently staying in Tamp, new home is @ CCK).... hopefully my in-laws snapped some pics hee..

They're supposed to have some 'team meeting' today :P to discuss on how to go about the reno to cope with the ad-hoc changes as the ID deems necessary like placing the storage heater in another room's top cupboard to allow our ceiling rain shower etc...

Might be dropping by Sungei something to check out the marble tops for our dining table this weekend.. hope that'll go smoothly and see something we like...

They'll resume work today, but didn't get a chance to go down today (currently staying in Tamp, new home is @ CCK).... hopefully my in-laws snapped some pics hee..

They're supposed to have some 'team meeting' today :P to discuss on how to go about the reno to cope with the ad-hoc changes as the ID deems necessary like placing the storage heater in another room's top cupboard to allow our ceiling rain shower etc...

Might be dropping by Sungei something to check out the marble tops for our dining table this weekend.. hope that'll go smoothly and see something we like...

wah wah wee, from Tampines to CCK its rather far hor. but luckily you still have your sweet in-laws to take care for you leh. so u planning when to move in then?

a bit la.. but heng Cck still not so bad, expressway near and got good food around, plus bus 190 chop chop reach town hee...

Haven really decided when to move in, 'cos still some time away before ROM/AD, so might just sleep over on weekends, dust dust abit here & there :P