p3nguins

P3nguins - Route Back Home (no, Not South Pole But Up North..cck To Be Specific)

Lucky you.... mine's not even started yet :(

2nd appt's 29th July.... probably will only be ready by mid Oct?

But we've already started our window shopping.... settled on Franke Hob+Hood+Sink+Tap package (same as BD & PD)........ and that's all we've covered hee :P

We're considering;

Dunlopillo mattress

La Germania oven

F&P fridge E411T

WM still at a lost - Bosch / Electrolux / Brandt

Sofa - still searching but i like this one from Sofalab and Objet living

Bedframe - looking for a low platform w/o bedhead... any recommendations?

Storage heater - Ariston vs Joven

TV - Samsung vs LG (likely LG)

Aircon - Clueless too haha.. Mitsubisi Heavy Industry? but came across some feedbacks that the parts spoil easily..

Oven i might be getting a portable 1 instead of built in. Not very confident to have a built-in

I took Hobz hob and hood package.

Your fridge and washer don't seem cheap neh ! Too ex for me to consider :X lol

Bedframe i am also having problem to find too. I wanted platform as well with no protruding planks. Preferbly flush with mattress or have to wrap with cushion.

Sofa.... i might make a trip to furniture club and see. Heard there have good fabric sofas with good water resistant.

Storage heater we got a weird brand Ferroli cubo >__< Same price as Joven

TV was a impulsive buy before reno ! Bought a freaking 46" Samsung series 6 then realise later my living is too small for such big TV sigh ! So took alot time to plan with ID to finalize how to place the tv.

Aircon lol I was looking at Mitsubishi Heavy ind too leh ! Sys3 ! Hmmmm but i might getting non inverter to cut cost.... Still looking for lobang too. Saw Sohck signature he got his aircon for $2.8k so I hoping to see if he got lobang ornot ahahaha.

Sure did.... within 1 day from royal franco - Poh Joo - asia axcel - extreme lightning - Ba Ku Teh :P - then to IMM's asia excel (no odea what for lol, backside itchy) and Ho Kee (if i got the name right)

what did ya get for ya aircon BD? You sure stay up late eh...

so manage to settle with yr kitch stuff yet? According to Henry from RF...if he can match yr price or package from other company...he will de...if not he will advise u where to get.

I gt mine from Allbest in IMM(same as perciousgem)...i will say it cheapest liao....cheap till i also dunno if i make the right choice...not yet install..but so far no isue with them.:)

Lucky you.... mine's not even started yet :(

2nd appt's 29th July.... probably will only be ready by mid Oct?

But we've already started our window shopping.... settled on Franke Hob+Hood+Sink+Tap package (same as BD & PD)........ and that's all we've covered hee :P

We're considering;

Dunlopillo mattress

La Germania oven

F&P fridge E411T

WM still at a lost - Bosch / Electrolux / Brandt

Sofa - still searching but i like this one from Sofalab and Objet living

Bedframe - looking for a low platform w/o bedhead... any recommendations?

Storage heater - Ariston vs Joven

TV - Samsung vs LG (likely LG)

Aircon - Clueless too haha.. Mitsubisi Heavy Industry? but came across some feedbacks that the parts spoil easily..

Hey for bedframe, you wana go to this Casa Italy to look see or not? That time i also looking for bedframe, they got resonable prices there. Look at my signature. Or you can go to S&C at AMK. the owner, Melvin, is a very nice guy. and their furniture is quite cheap too.

Edited by Pinklady

Actually Heritage oso very cheap. 40% storewide till June. Means everything is about 1/2 price !

Baron WC 1pc i see alot stores selling $428 for the black and Heritage selling $250 cheapest.

Aftersales wise.... eh no comments coz i just bought nia so duno good ornot.

But price wise definitely worth to make a trip down. At Geylang lorong 44.

Hello again,

The overall dimensions are 248 cm by 208 cm (length by width). The "sunken" part is for Queen size bed.

I am now at my new place, but receipt at old place. So tomorrow then I reply you about cost and place hor.

Troublesome for myself coz my internet is at new place... :(

Cheers!! :)

Ok, pardon me for not signing in last night. Here's the information for you about my frame:

Damage was $1188 from "Full House Home Furnishing" at Serangoon Ave 4.

You should shop around elsewhere to see if there is any other design to your likings, hopefully there is, and the price is better than mine.

I won't say mine is a good price, come to think of it, it looks like it is of a higher end price.

All the best!! :)

Oven i might be getting a portable 1 instead of built in. Not very confident to have a built-in

I took Hobz hob and hood package.

Your fridge and washer don't seem cheap neh ! Too ex for me to consider :X lol

Bedframe i am also having problem to find too. I wanted platform as well with no protruding planks. Preferbly flush with mattress or have to wrap with cushion.

Sofa.... i might make a trip to furniture club and see. Heard there have good fabric sofas with good water resistant.

Storage heater we got a weird brand Ferroli cubo >__< Same price as Joven

TV was a impulsive buy before reno ! Bought a freaking 46" Samsung series 6 then realise later my living is too small for such big TV sigh ! So took alot time to plan with ID to finalize how to place the tv.

Aircon lol I was looking at Mitsubishi Heavy ind too leh ! Sys3 ! Hmmmm but i might getting non inverter to cut cost.... Still looking for lobang too. Saw Sohck signature he got his aircon for $2.8k so I hoping to see if he got lobang ornot ahahaha.

no la haha... 'cos for the fridge and washer, we found this shop in Jurong West (through recommendation of MIL) for the E411T is going for $1040, cheaper than what most shops are charging, and same goes for the Bosch UAE16060 washer @ $758 though only 800rpm... *shrugs*...

Researching on the washer giving me a splitting headache...

Furniture Mall...hmmm yea huh... duno why I never thought of going there... hehe, I was also tempted to get the Samsung 6 series during the IT fair... think last weekend Best Denki was selling 42 Samsung 6 or 5 series @ $1539 (around that range).. was in the papers... w/o the library function thingy...

46'... hmmmm *drools*.... i like~

so manage to settle with yr kitch stuff yet? According to Henry from RF...if he can match yr price or package from other company...he will de...if not he will advise u where to get.

I gt mine from Allbest in IMM(same as perciousgem)...i will say it cheapest liao....cheap till i also dunno if i make the right choice...not yet install..but so far no isue with them.:)

hmmm settle as in decided on Franke package? Pretty much... everywhere is giving the same package price, so we're gonna get it thru ID's supplier... hopefully we'll be able to squeeze something out from them :P

Hey for bedframe, you wana go to this Casa Italy to look see or not? That time i also looking for bedframe, they got resonable prices there. Look at my signature. Or you can go to S&C at AMK. the owner, Melvin, is a very nice guy. and their furniture is quite cheap too.

Casa Italy... actually I haven't... never did quite step into Casa Italy..probably cos I always see it advertising so the mentality is they're out to overcharge me hehe... :P 'cai tou'.... will force myself to go in this weekend..

but i really like this one from Objet (saw it from Cher's Tblog chat).. but don't seem to have it in L shape

Actually Heritage oso very cheap. 40% storewide till June. Means everything is about 1/2 price !

Baron WC 1pc i see alot stores selling $428 for the black and Heritage selling $250 cheapest.

Aftersales wise.... eh no comments coz i just bought nia so duno good ornot.

But price wise definitely worth to make a trip down. At Geylang lorong 44.

Heritage... hmmm okie dokie thanks for the tip! .....& you just reminded me that we still gotta check out WC arghhzz... *pull out hair*

Ok, pardon me for not signing in last night. Here's the information for you about my frame:

Damage was $1188 from "Full House Home Furnishing" at Serangoon Ave 4.

You should shop around elsewhere to see if there is any other design to your likings, hopefully there is, and the price is better than mine.

I won't say mine is a good price, come to think of it, it looks like it is of a higher end price.

All the best!! :)

Thanks a bunch! yeap, definitely keeping a lookout, since still some before our iceberg will be complete.. :D

penguins, you got no new updates huh?

Nothing juicy or exciting to update :P

We're basically working with the ID on the final 3D, materials etc... getting keys on 29th July, so I guess the really nail-biting updates will come in Aug :D din want to bore everyone with the teeny weeny little details

Since ya showing such 'concern' :P , any comments or feedback on Chengai wood & White horse tiles?

Also, don't suppose anyone knows where i can find La Germania ovens? Can't seem to find one.... 'cos Brandt, Franke ovens are kinda beyond our budget...and the other brands of ovens that keep popping up are EF and Cuizino..

Nothing juicy or exciting to update :P

We're basically working with the ID on the final 3D, materials etc... getting keys on 29th July, so I guess the really nail-biting updates will come in Aug :D din want to bore everyone with the teeny weeny little details

Since ya showing such 'concern' :P , any comments or feedback on Chengai wood & White horse tiles?

Also, don't suppose anyone knows where i can find La Germania ovens? Can't seem to find one.... 'cos Brandt, Franke ovens are kinda beyond our budget...and the other brands of ovens that keep popping up are EF and Cuizino..

sorry huh, Chengai wood i dunno. But there's 1 thread here talking about it. the penthouse thread....

But i have searched for you. There's one company name called *spam Electrical Trading. You can call and find out more from them.

Adds: 159 AMK Ave 4 #01-534 S560159

Tel: 6458 2531

Fax: 6456 2335

There's another store.

Store Name: Goh Ah Bee

Adds: 210 Hougang St 21 #01-247 S530210

Tel: 6288 8611

Fax: 6280 4603

Hope the above helps! :horse:

sorry huh, Chengai wood i dunno. But there's 1 thread here talking about it. the penthouse thread....

But i have searched for you. There's one company name called *spam Electrical Trading. You can call and find out more from them.

Adds: 159 AMK Ave 4 #01-534 S560159

Tel: 6458 2531

Fax: 6456 2335

There's another store.

Store Name: Goh Ah Bee

Adds: 210 Hougang St 21 #01-247 S530210

Tel: 6288 8611

Fax: 6280 4603

Hope the above helps! :horse:

hee tks Pink, i actually just called Goh Ah Bee yesterday too, and a few others.. apparently La Germania pretty much stopped bringing in their ovens... guess will have to shop around for the Bosch or Brandt ovens.. :P

Haven come across *spam though... maybe will drop a call.. thanks!! :D

hee tks Pink, i actually just called Goh Ah Bee yesterday too, and a few others.. apparently La Germania pretty much stopped bringing in their ovens... guess will have to shop around for the Bosch or Brandt ovens.. :P

Haven come across *spam though... maybe will drop a call.. thanks!! :D

haha, sure no problem. *spam i went to their shop before, looks very run down, but the prices are quite reasonable and the shop owner quite friendly too.

*dusting the laptop* finally...... it has begun~ :dancingqueen:

2nd appointment was last Wednesday 29 July 2009 and it felt a little....'weird'... like is this really happening...are we really gonna stat paying town council SGD60 every month, and *gasp*..do housework~?? :help:

The previous owners were really cute (and fashionably late - arrived half hour late).. they handed over their keys in a pink plastic bag with a Hello Kitty keychain hehe

29July09013.jpg

After that, it was a mad rush to our home (OUR....) to quickly carry out the rituals as we wanted to 'kick start' the renovation before the 7th month.... a word of 'praise' to the missus on her excellent piece of work in 'mosaic-ing' my face in the pic :bleah:

Apologies to anyone if I've unknowingly offended you with the ritual pic :D

SLR-29July09001.jpg

SLR-29July09011.jpg

My...i mean.. OUR Franke Hob+hood+sink+tap set hehe

DSCN5653.jpg

Work has officially begun today... there goes the kitchen

3Aug09001.jpg

The debris currently @ the lift lobby area... nerve wrecking watching them...

3Aug09002.jpg

More pics... couldn't resist hehe... so far they're pretty efficient... a good chunk of the hacking is done by e end of Day 1... (sooner they finish, sooner they can collect rest of the payment? hehehee)

Work tools..

ToolsArrived.jpg

Common bathroom

Ouch.jpg

HackingHuatAh.jpg

DrainageProtection.jpg

Done.jpg

Edited by p3nguins