p3nguins

P3nguins - Route Back Home (no, Not South Pole But Up North..cck To Be Specific)

Haha, always good to know that I'm (you're) not alone hehe.... I wouldn't put it that way "no choice" hee... gotta be 'sensitive' with our choice of words yea *wink wink* Initially I was reluctant, but I managed to convince myself that CCK is a fantastic area for 2 reasons, and 2 reasons only...

1) Floor space is HUGE compared to what I've been living with hee

2) The ever so tasty BBQ chicken wings, rojak @ Keat Hong and the yummy "5 xiang" @ the coffee shop located next to bus interchange (yes, i am a glutton, and my combined "6 packs" is living proof of it! :dribble:

So which part of CCK ya gonna be moving to? Might just end up being neighbours :drunk:

ehehehe ! But after living in the East for a decade, really like the fresh air here =X

I still remembered when i was still dating my wife 7 8yrs ago i kept complaining CCK air had a chicken poo smell :X

Oh well now the air is fine though lol.

Size wise i cant comment much as the place im living isnt any smaller/bigger then the latter.

Food wise..... East have more yummy food wor >_< Bedok 85... Bedok south... Changi.... Tamp blk 139.... 801....etc etc

If you like bah kut teh Jurong east have 1 very nice ahaha ! Hokkien syle so not those peppery kind.

Oh btw my place is Ave 1, just opposite Tech Whye. where's yours ? :)

ehehehe ! But after living in the East for a decade, really like the fresh air here =X

I still remembered when i was still dating my wife 7 8yrs ago i kept complaining CCK air had a chicken poo smell :X

Oh well now the air is fine though lol.

Size wise i cant comment much as the place im living isnt any smaller/bigger then the latter.

Food wise..... East have more yummy food wor >_< Bedok 85... Bedok south... Changi.... Tamp blk 139.... 801....etc etc

If you like bah kut teh Jurong east have 1 very nice ahaha ! Hokkien syle so not those peppery kind.

Oh btw my place is Ave 1, just opposite Tech Whye. where's yours ? :)

Hahaha! Spot on regarding the Chicken Crap smell hehe... esp when the weather is hot and humid pheeww... it's a sensory nightmare.. took me a while to come to terms with it haha

Our's near Limbang / Kranji Sec sch

Actually I used to stay at CCK North 5 and it really smells like chicken poo to me everyday especially in late evening. Although I am not staying there now, I occasionally go to CCK Sports Hall. Along the way, I can still smell chicken poo. It really baffles me, how come this is still happening and how I did actually put up with the smell for 2 yrs there hahahaha....

I think just need to get used to it.

Actually I used to stay at CCK North 5 and it really smells like chicken poo to me everyday especially in late evening. Although I am not staying there now, I occasionally go to CCK Sports Hall. Along the way, I can still smell chicken poo. It really baffles me, how come this is still happening and how I did actually put up with the smell for 2 yrs there hahahaha....

I think just need to get used to it.

Thanks for reminding me that I'll have to put up with it for the next...Oh, i dunnoe... 5years minimum? haha

But it ain't so bad nowadays, esp when I stay over @ my WTB place over the weekend..the 'fragrant aroma' only comes when the weather is scotching hot.

Hey today is the day right??

Yes it is today, Wed~

today should be the day ah...:P

Haha yeap... just past midnight... 845am.. probably the first in line... can't get to bed, and keep going through to make sure I have all the documents needed for the 1st appointment :P

Hee.. 845am.. I also think you are the 1st one in the queue.. congrats on ur 1st appt... the 2nd one will be here very soon. :D

Hehe, congrates on ur 1st appt! :D Another step nearer to getting ur new home. :)

:D tks tks... it was amazing how a simple tap on his keyboard and all our personal particulars were there for all to see lol... CPF contribution, CPF balance, pay, company etc ..and just a couple more taps... n Whooooshhh! CPF wipe out.... *heart ache*.... we were actually a little lost and took a few minutes to realize what we had just done after we left the office hahaa

Hee.. 845am.. I also think you are the 1st one in the queue.. congrats on ur 1st appt... the 2nd one will be here very soon. :D

Keke thanks! Can't wait to have the keys to our ice berg and start work on the reno...

btw guys (and ladies), do you usually select the tiles etc before you sign the contract?

'Cos the various quotations we've received so far do not state the brand of the tiles etc, and we only select the tiles after we've signed the contract righto?

Or do you verbally confirm to the ID that you are engaging them, and go select tiles etc, have them state the brands etc on the quotation before you sign?

:D tks tks... it was amazing how a simple tap on his keyboard and all our personal particulars were there for all to see lol... CPF contribution, CPF balance, pay, company etc ..and just a couple more taps... n Whooooshhh! CPF wipe out.... *heart ache*.... we were actually a little lost and took a few minutes to realize what we had just done after we left the office hahaa

Keke thanks! Can't wait to have the keys to our ice berg and start work on the reno...

btw guys (and ladies), do you usually select the tiles etc before you sign the contract?

'Cos the various quotations we've received so far do not state the brand of the tiles etc, and we only select the tiles after we've signed the contract righto?

Or do you verbally confirm to the ID that you are engaging them, and go select tiles etc, have them state the brands etc on the quotation before you sign?

Congrat to u!!!I think it very much depend on who u enagae ba.:)

Should be finalise the ID, then they will tell u where to select tiles...cos they may have their preferred shop for tiles as well.:) Of cos if u kiasu abit...can go see what around and have a feel lor.U selected yr ID liao?

Hmmm we're pretty much set on the current ID (2Form) who is doing up the 3D for us.. cos was reading another t-blog where the couple's ID did not state the brand of the tiles in the contract, and ended up with a totally different brand of tiles (inferior quality)...

hav u signed with the ID yet?if that the case...then u can ask him where to select the tiles and if you can choose to select the tiles at where u prefer?Alternatively, u can ask him to state the brand of tiles in the quote as well.:)

By the way Blue, you got the Franke package right? Ever considered Rinnai or Fujioh? 'Cos was reading the thread but no one seems to be using Franke, though I did check out their website and it seems pretty impressive, and the sinks look beautiful! :D

Which range did the package include?

hav u signed with the ID yet?if that the case...then u can ask him where to select the tiles and if you can choose to select the tiles at where u prefer?Alternatively, u can ask him to state the brand of tiles in the quote as well.:)

Hmmm ok... will definitely check out the other threads on where to get tiles and the brands... a whole new 'subject' to research again ZzzZz...