Bon07

Bon07 & Ling02's Dream Home

u r gonna hack the kitchen cabinets?! hai~ i'm depressed...

@ashes02: Huh? why depressed? dun depressed. no choice I dun wanna next time kena wifey's nagging until i tear my hair out.

@mrspiglet: thanks for the compliment :) I hope i can get a real condo, though.

@pinkpetter: haha, trying to psycho the wifey that why not we forget reno and we can go buy all the furniture today and move in the very next day after keys collection.

Reply: Silence.

@ivy: Yeah, hope we dun mess it up with our own version of the kitchen. Its gonna be a yellow and black kitchen. *gasp*

@preciousjam: yeah i agree. I think need some reno to make it ours or else like feel very weird.

@familyof4: haha...i better give her her own kitchen and her giant sink or i wun have food anymore.

haha don't make the wifey angry ya... it's bad for your stomach. :)

I'm thinking... there really isn't much to do. you can probably do the staining yourself even... I'm sure they sell such things at paint shops and I think even Ikea has.

When you say you're going to do the kitchen is it just the cabinets or the wall/floor tiles too?

haha don't make the wifey angry ya... it's bad for your stomach. :)

I'm thinking... there really isn't much to do. you can probably do the staining yourself even... I'm sure they sell such things at paint shops and I think even Ikea has.

When you say you're going to do the kitchen is it just the cabinets or the wall/floor tiles too?

wall and floor tiles keep....gonna do a L-shaped kitchen, so gonna build the base at the current suspended cabinet area.

Colour scheme which i proposed to wifey is black galaxy top and black glass backing. cabinets will be in yellow (think lamborgini yellow).

but I realised that to do glossy laminates, waves and ridges are inevitable, unless you use 2mm thick laminates. but the yellow that we wanted is only available in 0.8mm and so waves will definitely be there. been trying to psycho wifey since yesterday to change to red and black kitchen as red is available in 2 mm. but she is very sold on the idea of the lambo yellow already...argh. she dun mind doing the yellow in matt. but i wanna glossy.

wow envy you leh. you really bought a very nice house leh. no need to do a lot of things. u look at the original condition of my house, its 10 time worse than yours!

wall and floor tiles keep....gonna do a L-shaped kitchen, so gonna build the base at the current suspended cabinet area.

Colour scheme which i proposed to wifey is black galaxy top and black glass backing. cabinets will be in yellow (think lamborgini yellow).

but I realised that to do glossy laminates, waves and ridges are inevitable, unless you use 2mm thick laminates. but the yellow that we wanted is only available in 0.8mm and so waves will definitely be there. been trying to psycho wifey since yesterday to change to red and black kitchen as red is available in 2 mm. but she is very sold on the idea of the lambo yellow already...argh. she dun mind doing the yellow in matt. but i wanna glossy.

glossy yellow will definitely look better!

haha...finally managed to psycho Ling02 that waves on glossy kitchen cabinet is a no-no, especially if the laminate is only 0.7mm or 0.8mm thick...haha.

So she is considering a white kitchen, using glossy 1mm thick piano white laminate.

But we heard from an ID and also read somewhere in the this forum that there are 2 mm thick laminate, but many other IDs say it's bulldung...can anyone give us any idea if there is indeed 2mm laminates available?? :unsure:

haha...finally managed to psycho Ling02 that waves on glossy kitchen cabinet is a no-no, especially if the laminate is only 0.7mm or 0.8mm thick...haha.

So she is considering a white kitchen, using glossy 1mm thick piano white laminate.

But we heard from an ID and also read somewhere in the this forum that there are 2 mm thick laminate, but many other IDs say it's bulldung...can anyone give us any idea if there is indeed 2mm laminates available?? :unsure:

Alamak the above entry is actually by me....wifey forgot to log out.... :P

hey may i know what brand is this piano white laminate?? I've read it somewhere and I can't recall the brand and I've been trying to look for it for the longest time!

Dun reallly recall is which brand, but should be either Formica or TAK

Great! Thanks!! I'll try to hunt it down!

Wow.. Really good condition... Quite a waste to see the nice things being hacked down.. I just experienced that today.. Feel really sinful myself..

yeah ....tell that to the wifey.... ;)

Hi Hi everyone...!

we went to Balestier to check out the bathroom stuffs and lightings and we ame back with some pictures for our dining light...but all is not firm yet...cos it seems the prices are very flexible one. Example, from $2300 for a ceiling light, the uncle can straight away quote us $600. Make us wonder if we will get potong anot...

The very first one we saw which wifey like (not me!)...price tag is $2300 (gasp!)...but uncle straight away gave us $600...(phew! + hmmm?)

lights002.jpg

This second one which caught wifey's eyes and remained the firm favourites throughout the day....ALMOST.

She requested for the bubble rods to be changed to 40mm crystal balls, hence its customised at a quote of $480.

lights003y.jpg

The third one we saw is actually the one she had in mind (after customising the previous picture). So no need to customised but need $1000+...HOw come????

lights013l.jpg

lights015.jpg

But then all these did not matter when she saw the last one....at the very last shop, which we didn't even wanna enter in the first place cos we were famished and wanna call it a day. $960 after discount (original $1400+).....got kena potong? haven buy yet.

lights005j.jpg

lights017.jpg