Bon07

Bon07 & Ling02's Dream Home

2300 to 600? wah. such a big discount.

makes me wonder if they anyhow open price one.

i think so too... price tag is $2300, but i anyhow asked can lower a bit...he straight away say "i give u at $600"...

tat's why we are sketical abt the one tat we are interested...whether the original price tag of $1400+ and discounted price of $960 is bogus anot.

:jawdrop: That's a very big price difference.. Nice lights though.. Which shop is it?

We went to nearly all the lights shop in Balestier.

The $2300 light is in Lite Vault. But i have to say, the uncle is very honest. We saw a bubble ceiling fan, but he is honest to tell us tat its not PSB approved. So based on this, we got a feeling that the high price tag of the light is to prevent neighbouring shops from undercutting their prices.

We also went to Lumiere, Chan Huat, Palace of Lights and Dream Lights.

We went to nearly all the lights shop in Balestier.

The $2300 light is in Lite Vault. But i have to say, the uncle is very honest. We saw a bubble ceiling fan, but he is honest to tell us tat its not PSB approved. So based on this, we got a feeling that the high price tag of the light is to prevent neighbouring shops from undercutting their prices.

We also went to Lumiere, Chan Huat, Palace of Lights and Dream Lights.

We also almost went to all the lighting shops at Balestier liao.. hmmm.. Think we didn't step into Lite Vault and Dream Lights.. Heard Palace of Lights is condemned..

Lite Vault is in the same building as Evov Living ( hope i get the spelling correct), I think is Balestier Point. Dream Lights is opp Balestier plaza.

Thanks for the tip! The light with the bubble bulbs is from Place of Lights. Luckily we are not getting from them.

There is another light shop down the road in the same builing as Square Room I think, who is not so honest. The shop girl pointed a resin ceiling light to us and told us that its Alabaster light. We later learnt about the difference between resin and Alabaster and the huge price difference between them.

Any recommended light shops to go to?

Lite Vault is in the same building as Evov Living ( hope i get the spelling correct), I think is Balestier Point. Dream Lights is opp Balestier plaza.

Thanks for the tip! The light with the bubble bulbs is from Place of Lights. Luckily we are not getting from them.

There is another light shop down the road in the same builing as Square Room I think, who is not so honest. The shop girl pointed a resin ceiling light to us and told us that its Alabaster light. We later learnt about the difference between resin and Alabaster and the huge price difference between them.

Any recommended light shops to go to?

I find Chan Huat cheap for those not so fanciful lights.. Lighting Arcade heard is good..

Today encountered some problems with aircon trunking after some talks with one of our future IDs.

We plan to hack the common toilet tiles but there is an aircon trunk-box (dunno wat u call it) that runs around the toilet's walls. So ID say might have to remove the trunking and then re-connect but this might cos future gas or water leakage and air-con wun be cold.

prereno016.jpg

Anyone have any solution to this or encounter this problem?

And also the aircon trunking also runs out thru the comon toilet wall into the living room, cut across the false ceiling (that is inside the false ceiling, so it cannot be seen) and into bedroom 2 and 3 on the other side of the living room.

prereno042.jpg

So to re-lay new aircon pipes, does anyone know whether we can just "push" the new pipes into the existing aircon trunk box across the living room or do we have to cut open the false ceiling to lay the new pipes???

If I were you and want to save the false ceiling... I wun relay. Just flush the current pipes and reconnect.... risky but It's ok as long as the job is done well ba.

When was the air con last installed?

If I were you and want to save the false ceiling... I wun relay. Just flush the current pipes and reconnect.... risky but It's ok as long as the job is done well ba.

When was the air con last installed?

the aircon was installed 5 years ago with the false ceilings and the rest of the renovations.

I dun wanna cut the false ceilings, that's for sure. By "flushing the current pipes", do u mean removing the old pipes by pulling them out from the aircon trunking and then "pushing" the new pipes thru the aircon trunking inside the false ceiling all the way to the other side of the living room? if so, my false ceiling will definitely stay intact!

*fingers crossed*

I actually agree with Pet's suggestion.

But to me, nowadays elect stuff not so lasting...if u intend to stay for at least a good 5 to 7 years, would be be an investment worthwhile to get a new one? I know they can just change the aircon compressor and the aircon. FOrgot about the piping part my mom did change her set before.

I actually agree with Pet's suggestion.

But to me, nowadays elect stuff not so lasting...if u intend to stay for at least a good 5 to 7 years, would be be an investment worthwhile to get a new one? I know they can just change the aircon compressor and the aircon. FOrgot about the piping part my mom did change her set before.

yeah..will be staying for at least 5 years ;) . but even if i change a new aircon, they must lay the aircon pipes to the other bedrooms. So the issue here is can it be done without cutting up the false ceilings? can the pipes be "pushed thru" the false ceilings to the other side.... :(

Nice place with nice condition and nice pricing!

When can go to your place and play Winning 11 together? :D

Anyway, is there no existing air conditioning? If have then wait till spoil then change lor...your budget can readjust le mah...dun have then no choice...but I heard cutting the false ceiling shld not be a prob to fix back nicely one lah...your ID muz be good lor...

;)

m? maybe I misunderstood... do you have air con units in their other rooms now?

yeah there is aircon in the other 2 bedroom, living room and MBR ....anyway, just spoke to my potential ID that if i wanna change new aircon or change new pipes, definitely have to cut open the false ceilings. no two way abt it.