flyingballoons

Celebrating 6 Months

i bought the same plant (the one on the right) from Ikea too. But the leaves started to turn brown once i started to water it. Did you water yours regularly?

Eh.... I JUST bought mine last night! LOL. Hmm, in that case, is it better not to water it? that is weird, right? I have no green fingers so I got to learn from the experts here!!

More updated photos :):):)

New Plants from Ikea inspired by the latest issue of Home&Decor :P

IMG_1338.jpg

i like the pots. is it from ikea too?

i dun hv green fingers but i kinda googled how to take care of the plants.. (still managed to kill one or two though... :P)

but the one on the left, the money plant is quite a hardy plant, so no worries, water once a week but hv to let the soil dry out b4 watering though. the one in the middle is a rubber plant? if yes then its quite durable too, water every 2weeks (all this is according to mr google)...

the one one the right is some palm species right..? not sure abt tt one... ;)

wa u dyed ur white carpet black ah? hahaha.... :P

finally got ur long awaited piano!

ah i got it, u dyed ur carpet to go w the piano tio bo!

wa u dyed ur white carpet black ah? hahaha.... :P

finally got ur long awaited piano!

ah i got it, u dyed ur carpet to go w the piano tio bo!

Haha! yah lor.. so clever hor you...

Heh black carpet shows more contrast hor? yah I'm so happy that my piano is finally here. Waiting for it to get tuned now :)

how are u!!!

Hello,

Thanks for advising me on the plants. Really appreciate it! I don't know what's the name of the 3rd plant as well... hah, looks like some fern of sorts but I'm not sure myself. Just thought it looked nice and it had to be carried home hahaha.

Oh yes, the pots are from Ikea too. Nice hor? I love how it is white and it has prints on it :) *totally girly moment*

Look forward to seeing the rest of your house pics when everything is in! :P

hey no prob.. we none-green fingers gotta stick together.. :P i was actually researching abt the plants cos wanted to get those tt are able to "clean" the air in the house.. initially cos we jz put in some rubber matting in my hubby's soon-to-be gym and the rubber smell is really strong- formaldehyde - so certain plants (NASA did a test apparently) are able to clear certain chemicals released by diff materials in the house.. the rubber plant is apparently quite efficient in clearing formaldehyde.. :D

heh.. ya like the pots cos its white n has prints too! and the 3 u got goes nicely together... tink need to make another trip to ikea soon...

Hi flyingballons

This ikea outdoor chair water resistant? How much you paid for it? My balcony is bare now and need to get a outdoor chair that can resist rain water. Thought of wicker chair but quite expensive.

From my planter:

IMG_1339.jpg

Hi flyingballons

This ikea outdoor chair water resistant? How much you paid for it? My balcony is bare now and need to get a outdoor chair that can resist rain water. Thought of wicker chair but quite expensive.

Hi hi,

Yes this Ikea chair is water resistant as it is made of polypropylene plastic if I'm not wrong. It is very affordable, I think I got my whole set of tables+chairs for less than $100. I've had them for 1.5 years and they still look so nice and new! *thumbs up*

Hi hi,

Yes this Ikea chair is water resistant as it is made of polypropylene plastic if I'm not wrong. It is very affordable, I think I got my whole set of tables+chairs for less than $100. I've had them for 1.5 years and they still look so nice and new! *thumbs up*

Hi flyingballons,

U remember the name of this chair? I don't seem to see it in IKEA over the weekend when I was there.

hey!!!!! your house still looks so nice!! how are things over there... seems a lifetime since I last lived there!!!

come over my new place once it's ready, ok?