flyingballoons

Celebrating 6 Months

Heyhey,

My carpet is from Courts. Bought from the branch at Upper Bukit Timah. They had a sale on then... cant remember how much liao, but definitely cheaper than Molecule/Lush/etc etc...

Very happy with it!

  newnyew said:
wa u still dare say me lei! u bought so MANY cushions! donate some to me la?? ;)

ur house v nice, condo?

my carpet came liao. also white ivory! talk to u later babe.

gonna vacuum first :D

Ok lar, actually deep inside we are not so different, coz we both over buy... hahaha, just different things!

show us ur carpet! quick quick! :D

flyingballoons said:
Heyhey,

My carpet is from Courts. Bought from the branch at Upper Bukit Timah. They had a sale on then... cant remember how much liao, but definitely cheaper than Molecule/Lush/etc etc...

Very happy with it!

Didn't know that courts sell carpets as well.. Hee time to pop down and have a look.. Thanks fpr sharing!! :D

flyingballoons said:
IMG_7808.jpg

Dining area: Added an Ikea Expedit shelf... and changed my lights to a nicer one more suitable for my theme :P

Ordered more decals to paste on top of the Expedit shelf... :rolleyes:

Hey FB i love your dining table leh may i know where you got it from ? thanks thanks :)

With new decals! Thanks to Pinkpetter for her recommendation on Decorettestore :)

On top of our sideboard:

IMG_7827RS.jpg

Looks abit small i think....

Edited by flyingballoons

I love the red decals. They provide a very nice contrast to your black and white home! ... mmm ya there seems to be a gap between the chandelier ones and the vase... mm unless you change to a much bigger vase i guess.

Did you do something to your dining lights? mmmm

Love your house... even the study... :) Study rooms are meant to be messy. haha

pinkpetter said:
I love the red decals. They provide a very nice contrast to your black and white home! ... mmm ya there seems to be a gap between the chandelier ones and the vase... mm unless you change to a much bigger vase i guess.

Did you do something to your dining lights? mmmm

Love your house... even the study... :) Study rooms are meant to be messy. haha

eh pet i love her study room leh i dun think it's messy leh you should look at mine Wahahahaha :P

Eh anyway messy good bah means got do work :P

rondy said:
kopi!take a picture of your messy study room and show us! :dancingqueen:

eh now no study room so no pic

moreover i'm not a book person but you will see alot of pc and wires dangling ard hahahaha :P

More updated photos :):):)

IMG_1335.jpg

Black/White juxtaposed against the colors

IMG_1336.jpg

Woot! My newly arrived piano+ dining area

IMG_1337.jpg

New Plants from Ikea inspired by the latest issue of Home&Decor :P

IMG_1338.jpg

Edited by flyingballoons

joseeng said:
you change new carpet and dining tables??

Haha! Yah changed the carpet and dining chairs only... dining table is still the same...

You got a quick eye for details! :D

flyingballoons said:
Haha! Yah changed the carpet and dining chairs only... dining table is still the same...

You got a quick eye for details! :D

oh ya, dining chairs, silly me typed tables...haha

the piano is used to be there or new too??

flyingballoons said:
More updated photos :):):)

New Plants from Ikea inspired by the latest issue of Home&Decor :P

IMG_1338.jpg

i bought the same plant (the one on the right) from Ikea too. But the leaves started to turn brown once i started to water it. Did you water yours regularly?

joseeng said:
oh ya, dining chairs, silly me typed tables...haha

the piano is used to be there or new too??

Piano is a new addition! haha

Edited by flyingballoons