carrot4

Mattress Needed!

I suggest you take comfort over budget as we spend at least 1/3 of our lives on the mattress sleeping. No point saving on that and not getting proper and enough rest.

Missouri is closed enuff, but somehow i felt a difference when i lie down.

what u say quite true...

I have just place a deposit for a Serta king size mattress and bed frame.

After trying on a few, im quite undecided between Missouri and sophistcation.

Missouri is closer to my budget, which is selling for $2.6k+ after discounts while sophiscation is at $3668 after discounts.

I prefer sophiscation as its really more firm and comfy for me, esp for my back problem.

But the sales advise to book sophiscation 1st incase the price hikes by yr end, while i still have many mths to think if i still want missouri.

I was given alot of freebies too ... happie!!

So how?? Should i choose Comfort over Budget?? its a difference of $800-900

U should go as firm as you need actually. Because the softness/comfiness of the bed can be increased by laying a mattress topper on top of it. But you can't do anything about the degree of support your mattress provides you! In fact, as the mattress ages (spring ones) the support degrades due to creep and fatigue. Maybe you can go look for slightly cheaper brands that can provide the support that you need? In the end, it isn't about brand, or even price but if the mattress can address our needs!

Edited by stormcontrol

Actually, whats the point of getting a branded mattress like Simmons, Sealy etc when u r paying a premium price just to offset their aggressive marketing A&P?

Most of their models come from countries other than origin, like Korea, China, Vietnam or even Indonesia. (heard from friends)

In this case, I rather support locally made mattress.. lol

Edited by serrich

i think this has got to do with personal perference and sleeping habits and needs.

just like some ppl prefer soft mattress or hard matteress. Different brand oso have different feel..

Actually, whats the point of getting a branded mattress like Simmons, Sealy etc when u r paying a premium price just to offset their aggressive marketing A&P?

Most of their models come from countries other than origin, like Korea, China, Vietnam or even Indonesia. (heard from friends)

In this case, I rather support locally made mattress.. lol

Support 4 Star, they locally made and quite good quality.

i don't like four star leh. my wife's previous two mattress from four star. the coils give out quite fast. plus i always have trouble waking up from them. Never really experienced the restful sleep (wake up refreshed) i get from my neighbourhood shop bought brandless mattress =p But disclaimer ah, this is my personal experience. 1 man's meat is another poison. My wife actually quite like her four star mattress! =)

Edited by stormcontrol

I have just place a deposit for a Serta king size mattress and bed frame.

After trying on a few, im quite undecided between Missouri and sophistcation.

Missouri is closer to my budget, which is selling for $2.6k+ after discounts while sophiscation is at $3668 after discounts.

I prefer sophiscation as its really more firm and comfy for me, esp for my back problem.

But the sales advise to book sophiscation 1st incase the price hikes by yr end, while i still have many mths to think if i still want missouri.

I was given alot of freebies too ... happie!!

So how?? Should i choose Comfort over Budget?? its a difference of $800-900

i was looking at these 2 as well.. canot really decide too.. i feel that sophistication is more comfortable when lying down bt there's abt 1k diff. to pay... still hesitating on which to get...

so in the end which one did u get?

Arh, so we are both in the same situation

I haben really confirm..decided not to think about it now.

see my budget when time comes... cuz worse come to worse... take missori lor

unless opt for instalment.

Even the bed frame, i tot of opting out.. cuz if i take cellini flexi package, their sofa package comes with bed frame

Heard quite a few brands but don't know what is good and value for money.

Any advice and comment? It's great if it comes but the price for consideration also ya! :D

And anyone knows what to look for when buying a mattress? Saw Sultan's one from IKEA advertisement quite nice, but dont know how good it is ...

Have you try Mode Studio at Sungei Kadut ? they have quite a large range of mattress and prices are reasonable.

Arh, so we are both in the same situation

I haben really confirm..decided not to think about it now.

see my budget when time comes... cuz worse come to worse... take missori lor

unless opt for instalment.

Even the bed frame, i tot of opting out.. cuz if i take cellini flexi package, their sofa package comes with bed frame

ohh ok.. bt their bedframe nt tat ex right? ya.. i was thinking worst case then take missori lor... coz the only diff. is sphistication is with one more layer of latex only....

top up $699 for a serta bed frame, change material at no surcharge

i find sophiscation is much firmer, providing support to my spine.

Just bought a slumberland Royal Regency mattress at Expo last month at around SGD2400, think it is expensive. :(:( anyone have any comment to share? cannot really find any review on this mattress.