deanchiong 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 (edited) Hi all, Anyone knows whats the difference? Do we need 10mm thick laminate floor for HDB? Edited April 24, 2009 by deanchiong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alan26 2 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 hi deanchiong, Is it a typo error? Do you mean 10mm thick floor laminate? 10mm = 1cm , 100mm = 10cm. Seriously, I've never seen a floor laminate with thickness of 10cm. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 hi deanchiong, Is it a typo error? Do you mean 10mm thick floor laminate? 10mm = 1cm , 100mm = 10cm. Seriously, I've never seen a floor laminate with thickness of 10cm. think typo error. 12-mm AC 5 considered very solid already Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
antchiang 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 Hi all, Anyone knows whats the difference? Do we need 10mm thick laminate floor for HDB? halo, usually 12mm is for commercial use. can oso for residential as well if u got extra budget. however 8mm AC4 is good enough. ard $3.00 per sqft Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deanchiong 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 halo, usually 12mm is for commercial use. can oso for residential as well if u got extra budget. however 8mm AC4 is good enough. ard $3.00 per sqft So cheap how come got ppl quote me $5+ per sqft for engineer laminate? By the way, are laminates good? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
antchiang 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2009 So cheap how come got ppl quote me $5+ per sqft for engineer laminate? By the way, are laminates good? for 12mm price ard 4.80 AC5 for laminate flooring, as long as u dun let let water stay on the joint, it okay. jus wipe it off. put a floor mat at toilet entrance. for normal cleaning, jus use the magic clean cloth. easy. email me if u need. antchiang@yahoo.com.sg cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites