worldangel 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 Nicely done and at a very reasonable price! The price includes wiring as well? You bought the lighting separately right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rolexboy 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 Nicely done and at a very reasonable price! The price includes wiring as well? You bought the lighting separately right? thanks for dropping by. ya, reasonable price. Ken's price was in the middle among the last 3 quotes. I was following up with another highly recommended ID in the forum, but his price is abt 5k higher. design was slight diff, thus, the higher price… I wanted to maintain my budget, so din wanna hack MBR toilet so as to control budget. Ken was able to come up with a simple yet nice design with the shower kerb for water drainage. Whereas, the other one strongly suggested hacking or overlaying… and the other one is gone case... All I can say is that he’s experience and is able to give practical ideals/suggestion, overall nice fellow to work with. Despite HO liao, he still call and drop by (twice in this month), as he have other projects around our vicinity. Last week, his carpenter came and took down 2 kitchen cabinet door, as my wifey spotted a black spot on both laminations. Upon seeing the black spot the carpenter took down the door without saying anything… and he’s helpful to teach us on how to maintain the cabinets. They will be coming over tomolo to fix back with new laminations. Wiring is included in the reno cost. Lighting are bot separately… bills attached. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 Hi rolexboy, just noticed your blog as it was brought upwards today. Then I realised we have the same ID (Mr K from Ideal House) right? Your place is very nicely done up! After reading all your "progress report", it seems so-so-so familiar, like similar design but not entirely, how the kitchen light is the same as mine (you can read more at my blog). Haha... It was really hassel-free with him as ID, I am very thankful for that! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 thanks for dropping by. ya, reasonable price. Ken's price was in the middle among the last 3 quotes. I was following up with another highly recommended ID in the forum, but his price is abt 5k higher. design was slight diff, thus, the higher price… I wanted to maintain my budget, so din wanna hack MBR toilet so as to control budget. Ken was able to come up with a simple yet nice design with the shower kerb for water drainage. Whereas, the other one strongly suggested hacking or overlaying… and the other one is gone case... All I can say is that he’s experience and is able to give practical ideals/suggestion, overall nice fellow to work with. Despite HO liao, he still call and drop by (twice in this month), as he have other projects around our vicinity. Last week, his carpenter came and took down 2 kitchen cabinet door, as my wifey spotted a black spot on both laminations. Upon seeing the black spot the carpenter took down the door without saying anything… and he’s helpful to teach us on how to maintain the cabinets. They will be coming over tomolo to fix back with new laminations. Wiring is included in the reno cost. Lighting are bot separately… bills attached. Ooh ic...since he is an ID, did he design the layout for you? We are thinking of getting contractors and hubby will do all the designing of layout haha. Searching for house was my job and thank goodness it is all over now, didn't expect searching and viewing houses will take up so much time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rolexboy 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 Hi rolexboy, just noticed your blog as it was brought upwards today. Then I realised we have the same ID (Mr K from Ideal House) right? Your place is very nicely done up! After reading all your "progress report", it seems so-so-so familiar, like similar design but not entirely, how the kitchen light is the same as mine (you can read more at my blog). Haha... It was really hassel-free with him as ID, I am very thankful for that! Hi skyblue, thanks for dropping by. Yes, it’s by Kenneth, ideal house. I tot I saw a similar mosaic being used for toilet and my store room entrance. He’s good lah… kept to the agreed schedule, material, result and price. No hidden cost at all. And hassle free. See u around… Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 ..... He’s good lah… kept to the agreed schedule, material, result and price. No hidden cost at all. And hassle free. See u around… Definitely, I had made a few changes here and there (remove some, add some), I was so worried the amount would just go up and up. To my surprise, every time the quotation came back was not too much of a change (maybe add 100-200, sometimes subtract 100-200). I know he is very busy (since he is so popular), so I don't want to trouble him too much unless there is a very "urgent" need. I am being considerate, haha... I did not regret engaging him to do up my place, I am sure you would agree with me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 By the way, rolexboy, would like to find out about the handing over procedure you had previously. (1) Do you hand him the last cheque on the handing over day? (2) On the handing over day, what exactly did you look out for, in terms of defects? (3) How long did you take to check? Who else was there beside yourself & family members, like Mr K himself? (4) Does your place have any defects? If have, how long was it/them rectified/replaced? Pardon me, as my handing over is next week... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rolexboy 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Ooh ic...since he is an ID, did he design the layout for you? We are thinking of getting contractors and hubby will do all the designing of layout haha. Searching for house was my job and thank goodness it is all over now, didn't expect searching and viewing houses will take up so much time. kekeke… the basic layout of the my unit was done by my FSM. Since we engaged him, and he has given me the location and layout of my unit, I have to follow. Since u r also gonna engage a FSM, y not wait til he come to your place? then after he reco the layout, ur hubby can do some design lo.. Anyway, I requested my ID to meet my FSM at my place, despite me telling him, it’s not a guarantee sales yet. He was more than happy to come, coz he can pick up some FS tips too. Ie, FSM say need a divider, my ID makes the design lo.. Do go thru my shower kerb issue. I asked 3 ID, 2 say hack or overlay. Only Ken suggested do up the shower kerb with on the existing floor and he’ll make the water escape route. Actually I like this a lot, very practical and nice. If he wanted to make more $$, I thin he would have say hack also… Or maybe he has experience with this. Definitely, I had made a few changes here and there (remove some, add some), I was so worried the amount would just go up and up. To my surprise, every time the quotation came back was not too much of a change (maybe add 100-200, sometimes subtract 100-200). I know he is very busy (since he is so popular), so I don't want to trouble him too much unless there is a very "urgent" need. I am being considerate, haha... I did not regret engaging him to do up my place, I am sure you would agree with me. ya, he’s good lah. Quite responsive and fast. I called and sms him, dun thin he mind la.. By the way, rolexboy, would like to find out about the handing over procedure you had previously. (1) Do you hand him the last cheque on the handing over day? (2) On the handing over day, what exactly did you look out for, in terms of defects? (3) How long did you take to check? Who else was there beside yourself & family members, like Mr K himself? (4) Does your place have any defects? If have, how long was it/them rectified/replaced? Pardon me, as my handing over is next week... 1)yes, actually, all the while, I pass cash to him. 1-2 time cash at kopitiam. Last time I went to his show room, cash also. Coz my parents just staying across the street, so almost everyday I walk over to check and see progress. 2)Check things like cabinet hinges, smooth anot, “slow close” anot. painting even anot, any place needs touch up anot. lamination got defect, such as crack or black spot, scratches.. shower screen got enuff silicon, will water leak to other side. Floor tiles got crack??.... 3-4) My HO wasn’t at my place. coz I been checking almost everyday b4 HO. After I moved in, I have a good 1 week+ to check for defects. Ken din really give me a time frame. He jus told me, first 1 or 2 time, he’ll arrange his workers to come rectify the defect asap. For my case, since no one was in on weekday, we arrange on weekend (sat). Workers came on time and rectified all the areas. For my case, it was 2 lamination with black spot, his worker took down the doors and replace the following sat. some wire trucking needs paint touch up. Fix up some nails for my clock and other stuffs. Shower kerb leaking, coz silicon not enuff… and MBR wardrobe needs more wooden partition, his carpentry installed 2 more partition for me. For rectify work, he might ask his colleague to coordinate on his behalf. If u want him to come down personally, do let him know. for my case, his colleague came in the afternoon to coordinate the work. K came in the evenin to see the result, guess he must be busy. I jus received a letter for 1 yr warranty on the carpentry work, all hinges, wood defects and so on…. He assured me that even after 1 year I can still contact him, if there’s any defect. He’ll try to help me rectify. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rolexboy 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Move in 1st day I made Tangyuan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rolexboy 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Divider with some of my lucky ornaments.. half leather sofa from silver river @999 and coffeetable @299 pics of my boyboy happy lunching all Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 1)yes, actually, all the while, I pass cash to him. 1-2 time cash at kopitiam. Last time I went to his show room, cash also. Coz my parents just staying across the street, so almost everyday I walk over to check and see progress. 2)Check things like cabinet hinges, smooth anot, “slow close” anot. painting even anot, any place needs touch up anot. lamination got defect, such as crack or black spot, scratches.. shower screen got enuff silicon, will water leak to other side. Floor tiles got crack??.... 3-4) My HO wasn’t at my place. coz I been checking almost everyday b4 HO. After I moved in, I have a good 1 week+ to check for defects. Ken din really give me a time frame. He jus told me, first 1 or 2 time, he’ll arrange his workers to come rectify the defect asap. For my case, since no one was in on weekday, we arrange on weekend (sat). Workers came on time and rectified all the areas. For my case, it was 2 lamination with black spot, his worker took down the doors and replace the following sat. some wire trucking needs paint touch up. Fix up some nails for my clock and other stuffs. Shower kerb leaking, coz silicon not enuff… and MBR wardrobe needs more wooden partition, his carpentry installed 2 more partition for me. For rectify work, he might ask his colleague to coordinate on his behalf. If u want him to come down personally, do let him know. for my case, his colleague came in the afternoon to coordinate the work. K came in the evenin to see the result, guess he must be busy. I jus received a letter for 1 yr warranty on the carpentry work, all hinges, wood defects and so on…. He assured me that even after 1 year I can still contact him, if there’s any defect. He’ll try to help me rectify. Alright, thanks rolexboy. Really appreciate your feedback. If you have the time, do browse through my latest update for week 8 at my blog. Take care! Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Reiki 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 pics of my boyboy Hehe, he is sooo cute! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rolexboy 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Hehe, he is sooo cute! 8 yrs old liao.. very nottie… For health reason, he was castrated when he was 3+… Nowadays, after his meal, I’ll clean his face. Else he’ll clean on the floor… So fun, whenever we reach home, he’ll jump up and run around us… Share this post Link to post Share on other sites