rolexboy

Simple Place In The North

aircon28.jpg

aircon5.jpg

aircon36.jpg

thumbs up for the aircon ppl, they were on time, Workmanship is fast and neat…

the aircon guys wrap up all the blowers so that the painting and stuff wont dirty the blower unit…

aircon34.jpg

Using my wall to give instruction to his electrician… he owes me lunch for drawin on my wall… :P

rday2-22.jpg

Divider cum dressing table at MBR

Fengshui plays an important part here… bed needs to be at this wall… and toilet door can’t be facing the bed.

Thus, divider cum dressing table. And also Ken is alert enough to mention dressing mirror should not face toilet door/mirror…

So dressing mirror is being “push” all the way towards the wall…

rday2-14.jpg

relocate lighting wirings

rday2-11.jpg

rday2-18.jpg

rday2-17.jpg

this is where my king size bed gonna be… :)

rday3-22.jpg

divider cum dressing table up..

rday3-14.jpg

rday3-4.jpg

sealing of the gaps at the door top..

rday3-5.jpg

boxing up a pipe at the living area/room

rday3-3.jpg

Now for some colouring….. :paint:

Divider

rday3-21.jpg

can see the MBR toilet door is up too….

rday3-23.jpg

my wifey planning to hang some picture on the pink wall…

rday3-24.jpg

rday4-17.jpg

TV area

rday3-27.jpg

MRB, “bed wall”

rday3-25.jpg

Common room

rday3-17.jpg

service balcony

rday3-26-1.jpg

storeroom door up

storeroom6.jpg

lightings…. Which I will continue tomolo :D

light1.jpg

going off to see the progress again.... take pic time... ;)

And the 'fun' and excitement have started! Nice layout of flat, rolexboy.

Which part of north eh? and how big is the house? :)

And the 'fun' and excitement have started! Nice layout of flat, rolexboy.

Which part of north eh? and how big is the house? :)

quite far up... woodlands.. :P

if i din rem wrongly... it's 121 or 124m2

Edited by rolexboy

So fast leh. can start to see some changes here & there.

Accept FS :D alot things cannot be done this and that... mine also.. just FS thingy can cost us do here do there.. BUT most important OUTCOME must be nice & comfy ;)

hope to see pics of your completed flat soon :yamseng:

morning there, ya, I’m tryin to load whatever pics I have taken by today…

Hi Galsmommy,

I fully agree with you, my neighbour also the same. Not only plants but 4 to 5 bicycle as well. I reali got not much place to walk.

ohh.. luckily the space outside my unit is still big..

but I dun like the bicycle in front of my gate entrance…

anyway, my neighbor seems nice, I have been talking to them since I got my keys… informing them of the reno works too.

So they are always informed in advance, so far so good.. have really talk to them about the bicycle thou..

Congratulations and welcome... :good:

thanks buddy.

fast, simple and nice! i like. seems quite hassle free from the way u describe. congrats!

almost there, coz I travel a lot.. so a lot of stuffs i discuss with my ID, and if it’s okie, he’ll go ahead with it…

most importantly, my wifey is okie with his design and explanation..

Can share how much you pay for your Sanyo aircon?

err, tot I uploaded the bill as welll… let me see…

2329 for system 3 non inverter. 5yr warranty, upgrade pipe and stainless steel bracket (and insulator?)

WHOA you upload all at one go? :) So nice to see the progress at one shot. mmm

kekekeke… ya, I was browsing others thread… need to revisit quite a few times and not easy to follow..

so I downloaded almost half the reno in one go… took me one afternoon..

The corridor outside very wide. With 2 rows of plant, still got plenty of space.

mine is suppose a “corner” unit..

yep, that’s something I like about the place..

it’s windy and bright too.

Congrats on your new place .. your aircon installation all done at 1 single trip?

yup, one day installation.

The aircon guys came on time for the appt. quite fast and neat with the installation.

I requested my ID to be there in the morning too, to discuss on the location for the trunking.

Din wan the trunking to “anyhow run”…. :P

I’m quite happy with the result.

So fast leh. can start to see some changes here & there.

Accept FS :D alot things cannot be done this and that... mine also.. just FS thingy can cost us do here do there.. BUT most important OUTCOME must be nice & comfy ;)

ya, FS cost me 800+ alone..

my when the FSM came, my ID was there..

FSM was saying this and that, we took down the details and ID was able to come up with some ideas to suit the FS requirement…

Guess the ID is experience enuff and probably gone thru it a few times…

I’m not gonna get any FS items from this FSM thou… will be huntin the FS items elsewhere, where’s cheaper… :P

Last weekend I went to SinMing area, the famous FS shop… the prices are crazy…..

Foyer light… my wifey love this a lot… so gotta buy :unsure:

light2.jpg

there’s LED function so, got a few diff colours.. thin it will look nice at nite..

light3.jpg

light4.jpg

light5.jpg

main living room light, with halogen light or something..can’t rem. But got 2diff colour, yellow n white. Means got more bulbs to change… :(

light18.jpg

dining light.. my wifey love this too… bo pian… gotta buy.. anyway I like it too :P

light19.jpg

light20.jpg

light21.jpg

it’s not installed in the centre.. have told ID and waiting for him to rectify it.

light23.jpg

Edited by rolexboy