marvin

Rain Shower Or Massage Shower Panel

2 ideas comes to my mind. Whether to install rain shower or those vertical massage shower panel (where many small outlet jets).

Which is better?

i would say rain shower head looks more modern and cool but effects appears like a normal shower head.

Massage panel may not look as cool...but functionality wise seems better?

What you all think?

Should go for which one...?

Never tried the vertical massage shower panel but just to let you know, it is advisable to check the water pressure of your unit first. My colleague bought the vertical one and could not use it at all because the water pressure of her unit is low. Massage one need high pressure to have impact ma. And she is living in a condo lor...

You need higher pressure, I think at least above 4 bar, which means higher litre/min, means water consumption higher....

4bar? Our HDB is how many Bar? Or rather our storage heater is how many bar? Confused......

Still thinking which one to choose.....massage panel or rainshower.......

4bar? Our HDB is how many Bar? Or rather our storage heater is how many bar? Confused......

Still thinking which one to choose.....massage panel or rainshower.......

Actually, I'm quite confused too...

I've read from some of the product specifications of the water heaters.

(Since I'm getting one too, so need to do some research)

From what i've read.

http://www.amasco.com.sg/products_detail.a...D=73&scID=8

Apparently, Amasco Storage Water heater has an output rate of

Rated Water Pressure 12bar / 1.2mpa

Does it mean if this the normal or maximum output rate?

Also if, will there be other factors that may influence the output pressure??

Just to add on. I think Joven's heater is preset at 10 bars.

http://www.joven-electric.com/product_elec.../horizontal.asp

Safety Pressure Relief & Drain Valve

Pre-set to 10 bars to prevent tank rupture.

Edited by swift

I just use a pressure meter and measure the output at my bath before I decided can install. Mine is reading 3 bar. Acceptable. Their brochure does list down pressure vs flow rate so you can have a idea.

Pardon my ignorance. How does a water pressure meter work?

keke. i even have to google for a picture, to see how does the gadget looks like.

anybody care to share?

Pardon my ignorance. How does a water pressure meter work?

keke. i even have to google for a picture, to see how does the gadget looks like.

anybody care to share?

Self made lah...I just bought a cheap water gauge off ebay and attached a 1ft flexi pipe to it. When want to use, just detach the shower hear and attached this...that's all....can lend you if you want to test..

i think is based on preferences lo... i stayed in lots of hotels.. and had used both the rain shower and massage shower... still prefer the massage shower leh.. the rain shower.. looks good though.. but the shiokness lvl is just not there.. and it is "fixed" as in.. u can't remove it.. whereas for the massage shower head.. u can turn the dial to select the type of water flow u want and u can take it off the handle.. which i prefer.. cos i think i m abit psycho.. lol.. i like to remove it to bathe at times.. lol.. thorough cleaning.. wahahahahahaah

Yar I think I will go for the massage panel instead....hear from quite a few forumers here that they regretted getting the rain shower....

i was contemplating getting a massage panel too but i'm concern about water wastage, imagine u standing there enjoying the water spray and all the while water (aka $$$$$$) is flowing into the drain.....i would tink having a massage bath tub makes more sense as the water is recirculated....