mumulovenest 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 Common toilet with shower screen up~ and lastly, my very problematic counter top.. front view.. (sorry for e blurness.. taken with shakey hand..) top view.. was suppose to be solid top one.. but then.. .. back view.. y problematic leh u may ask? 1)its due to it being moveable, e carpenter had a hard time trying to make e counter in line with e wall. (try to picture it by looking at e 1st pix) 2)because i want to make e inner solid top to look connected to the kitchen solid top, end up in between the counter cabinet and the kitchen cabinet (near oven there), there is a lobang.. (try to picture it by looking at 3rd pix) 3)e counter was made too big that when i open my oven door, it will hit e counter.. 4)lastly, as mention, suppose to have a solid top for my counter top (pix 2).. but if put a solid top, e solid top will cause a protrude on e left hand side which as a result create a gap between e counter and wall.. hmm, im not sure whether u guys understand wat im toking above.. but in short, my counter had been adjusted at least 4 times! luckily now all had been done n it looks nicey~ hehe.. not perfect but im satisfied.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mumulovenest 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 wow u got alot of glass. is that your shoe cabinet beside the living room glass divider? if it is, it's big! who did your reno? it's very nice. yes, it is my shoe cabinet! wahaha~~ big hor? its even bigger than my wardrobe lo! e shoe cabinet is 11.5ft n my wardrobe only 8 ft lo..... haha.. my house done by Melvin Yick from Ideal House.. so far satisfied with their works.. workmanship good n neat.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mumulovenest 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 i love your living room!! thank u! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 yes, it is my shoe cabinet! wahaha~~ big hor? its even bigger than my wardrobe lo! e shoe cabinet is 11.5ft n my wardrobe only 8 ft lo..... haha.. my house done by Melvin Yick from Ideal House.. so far satisfied with their works.. workmanship good n neat.. he did a really good job! Ideal house really lives up to their name. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mumulovenest 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 Signed up a package with Furniture Club and confirmed my items a few weeks ago.. was supposed to choose 4 items (sofa, tv console, coffee table and dining table with chairs) but end up taking 3 items only as the sofa we choose is extremely costly.. Items will not be able to deliver in time for my move in as my sofa needs customization.. In e meantime, we will be sitting on e floor.. haha.. my bedframe will not be delivered on time too.. will only come in a week later.. so many delays... Sofa! will be getting it in white! i love e clean cut lines.. Dining Table.. my coffee table is a smaller version of this.. Dining Chair x 4.. also in white.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mumulovenest 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 he did a really good job! Ideal house really lives up to their name. yes yes, am glad that we choose them.. moreover, their pricing also reasonable.. i seek a few contractors pricing and its similar to Ideal House.. would recommend them to my friends.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mumulovenest 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 oh forget to add, for those getting glass for their house too, remember to choose tempered glass.. all tempered glass should come with this logo.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 I love your dinning table. I intend to get something similar but very worried about the maintenance. I got 2 kids at home... i hate to imagine all the tiny finger prints all over the place.. do you know the unit cost of the dining table and chairs? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mumulovenest 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 I love your dinning table. I intend to get something similar but very worried about the maintenance. I got 2 kids at home... i hate to imagine all the tiny finger prints all over the place.. do you know the unit cost of the dining table and chairs? hehe, yeah, i guess glass really needs a lot of maintenance.. must be prepared to be hardworking! if i remember correctly, it cost $1899 for e dining table with chairs.. but personally i feel not very worth to buy an item solely from furniture club.. very x.. mayb u can try see S&C got carry this table a not? might be cheaper.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mumulovenest 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 btw, anyone knows where to get wooden rice bucket? cant seems to find it in e neighbourhood store or ntuc/cold storage.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xherion 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 love your MBR bathroom with the glasses.... but your place really got a lot of glass, very spacious looking...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 hehe, yeah, i guess glass really needs a lot of maintenance.. must be prepared to be hardworking! if i remember correctly, it cost $1899 for e dining table with chairs.. but personally i feel not very worth to buy an item solely from furniture club.. very x.. mayb u can try see S&C got carry this table a not? might be cheaper.. wahhh $1899!! a bit ex... will go try S&C Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mumulovenest 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 i moving house today! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 Congrats!!!want to visit your house lei...heard New talk so much about it.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 i moving house today! congrats!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites