mumulovenest

Mumu Love Nest

hi happydog! congratz on getting your keys soon!

i bet its a long wait eh? e wait is finally over.. hehe..

u source for ID/contractors yet? :D

Hi mumu,

I had been searching for ID and Contractor.

In fact i have been visiting 439A / B and there are some contractor under the block to PULL business. They have show us some show flats at the block.

I had been to at least 7 ID / Contractor but finally settle with chew interior.

i'm looking forward to meet you all and see your flat.

eh if u really wan hor, i can consider selling mine to u.

now realise 3 shelves too many liao. wahahha....still brand new in box!

the size just right to fit in the angle i think. its 105cm.

ya eric got tell me he paiseh urs was delayed but u very nice never scold him.haha..

i also looking at carpets. found this website n asked abt the shaggy ones.

abt $400 lei, for the dew shaggy. so still thinking.

http://www.uacarpet.com.sg/

as for the bomb shelter, ours is at the side wall n door near the main entrance ma.

they closed off the existing hole n open one directly above the bomb shelter door lor.

i shall see u on sunday!

u putting e shelf at e weird angle too? i want to go see!

if it fit, i will get it from u! save on delivery also.. hehe.. wat color huh?

as long as e furniture deliver in 1 piece without damage and can fit, i wont scold de.. haha!

anyway i still got to maintain good relation with him.. planning to get my mattress from there too.. hoping to get more discount! hehehe..

e dew shaggy carpet looks nice!

looks very soft leh.. similar to 1 i saw.. if im not wrong, it cost $300 that time.. but im not too sure if its e same size..

anyway, yesterday i go ikea wanting to buy e $99 carpet but there wasnt any left!

didnt know carpet so many ppl buying too.. haha..

Hi mumu,

I had been searching for ID and Contractor.

In fact i have been visiting 439A / B and there are some contractor under the block to PULL business. They have show us some show flats at the block.

I had been to at least 7 ID / Contractor but finally settle with chew interior.

i'm looking forward to meet you all and see your flat.

oh~ congratz!

1 thing settled.. how much is your reno cost? wat u plan to do?

mayb u should start a tblog soon to share with us your reno ideas and works! :D

if u are free, u can pop by my place this sun to take a look!

i will be in alll~~~ day.. haha!

u putting e shelf at e weird angle too? i want to go see!

if it fit, i will get it from u! save on delivery also.. hehe.. wat color huh?

as long as e furniture deliver in 1 piece without damage and can fit, i wont scold de.. haha!

anyway i still got to maintain good relation with him.. planning to get my mattress from there too.. hoping to get more discount! hehehe..

e dew shaggy carpet looks nice!

looks very soft leh.. similar to 1 i saw.. if im not wrong, it cost $300 that time.. but im not too sure if its e same size..

anyway, yesterday i go ikea wanting to buy e $99 carpet but there wasnt any left!

didnt know carpet so many ppl buying too.. haha..

oh~ congratz!

1 thing settled.. how much is your reno cost? wat u plan to do?

mayb u should start a tblog soon to share with us your reno ideas and works! :D

if u are free, u can pop by my place this sun to take a look!

i will be in alll~~~ day.. haha!

Hi Mumu

My estimated reno will cost me around $24000.00 +/-.

If you don't mind i would like to bring my wife to view your flat. hee hee.

Please pm me your address wor.

Hi mumu, I am muakmuak. Rhymes hor?

Going through your blog I must say you have got a lovely place! Love the kitchen, the glass wall and your MBR toilets!

I am collecting my key to Fernvale mid next month and will be starting my reno thereafter.

I saw the view from your living room, it really resemble the place I bought. If I am not wrong, you should be staying at Blk 403 or 404 ba? I am moving into 403A. We may be neighbours then?

PM i liao! :D

Hi mumu, I am muakmuak. Rhymes hor?

Going through your blog I must say you have got a lovely place! Love the kitchen, the glass wall and your MBR toilets!

I am collecting my key to Fernvale mid next month and will be starting my reno thereafter.

I saw the view from your living room, it really resemble the place I bought. If I am not wrong, you should be staying at Blk 403 or 404 ba? I am moving into 403A. We may be neighbours then?

Hi muakmuak! *waves*

First of all, congrats on getting your nest soon! :D

and yes, we are going to be neighbours le! my blk is jus besides 403A! :P

which floor is your home at? cause certain units at 403A can see my common bedroom.. hehe..

btw, we have another neighbour (newnyew) staying at 403 too~

and regardning e sofa, i got it from furniture club at a package price.. so im not too sure how much it actually cost..

do u have e same layout as me? if so, i advise u not to take L-shape sofa!

looks kinda gigantic when put in our longish living room.. a bit regret getting L-shape now le..

hi don't mind can share how much you paid for this full class door shower screen ? Thank you so much :good::thumbs up:

hi graykitchen~ (is your kitchen really gray?? hehe.. :P)

the shower screen was given FOC by my ID de.. so im not too sure how much it cost.. so sorry~

My bathroom is also using a similar shower screen and my contractor charges me $380. However, it can be as high as $650 depending on your ID.

Hi muakmuak! *waves*

First of all, congrats on getting your nest soon! :D

and yes, we are going to be neighbours le! my blk is jus besides 403A! :P

which floor is your home at? cause certain units at 403A can see my common bedroom.. hehe..

btw, we have another neighbour (newnyew) staying at 403 too~

and regardning e sofa, i got it from furniture club at a package price.. so im not too sure how much it actually cost..

do u have e same layout as me? if so, i advise u not to take L-shape sofa!

looks kinda gigantic when put in our longish living room.. a bit regret getting L-shape now le..

Hi neighbour mumu & newnyew, glad to make some friends even before moving into new home.

I am staying at #15 but facing the big field. Like the openess and hope they will not do anything to change the landscape.

My layout very similar to yours. Only difference by mirror image (left and right thingy). I am planning to get a 3 seater sofa for my living. Have been going ard hunting for 1 for past weeks. FC seems to have a few nice sofa as I read here. Will check them up this weekend.

Incidentally the 403 cluster share very rhyme nick lor...got Mumu, Newnyew, muakmuak...haha...

My bathroom is also using a similar shower screen and my contractor charges me $380. However, it can be as high as $650 depending on your ID.

thanks so much! :good::good::good: can PM me your contarctor contact? thanks :sport-smiley-003:

Edited by graykitchen

o i c.... no problem

ya gray lo....., see below photo... haha

blk6154.jpg

hihi muakmuak!!!

haha ya rhymes lei... so cute...

mumu just came to my place just now. think ur layout shd be same as mine then!

when is ur reno starting? or start le?

n mumu here is the link

http://www.hocksiong.com.sg/web/index.php

Hi newnyew,

I am going for my HDB 1st appt on next Thur (15/10) and will collect key from seller the next day 16/10 (agreement with seller).

As this Sat is Deepavali (17/10) the reno will only start on following Mon 19/10 and target to complete by 3/11.

Have very tight timeline of 2 weeks + for reno before I hand over my current place to my buyer.

Sadly because of this I am unable to change the floor tiles so have to live with it le. I saw all your house with very nice floor tiles...

This week I am camping in RenoTalk as I am sourcing for kitchen appliances. Need to provide the measurement to ID soon.

A lot of anxiety.....