mumulovenest

Mumu Love Nest

continue.. .. ..

Granite 2 bowl sink (white white!) @ $260

Initially want to buy blanco sink from Hoe Kee de.. but then decided to chose this one and use the money saved to buy other accessories..

anyway, they look more or less e same.. :P

P1110145-1.jpg

Stainless steel wire basket (with adjustable length) @ $30

To drain my plates n stuff before putting them in the dish rack..

P1110144-1.jpg

Soap dispenser @ $20

refill can be done easily by removing the cover from the top.. :D

P1110146-1.jpg

Kitchen sink tap @ $70

P1110128-1.jpg

upvcb trap @ $2

bought 4 of this for my kitchen sink x 2 as mine is a 2 bowl sink, master toilet sink and common toilet sink..

totally forgot this thing exist till the sales person(Penny) ask us whether we need a not.. Glad to have her around as she is really detailed.. :good:

so fellow renotalkers, do take note and check whether u need to buy this thing ya? ;)

P1110143-1.jpg

Love the sink! Looks like must go to the shop to take a look when we are getting our kitchen stuff...

the light shop have quite a huge variety of designs and i saw a cute doraemon light there..

P1110310.jpg

too bad it doesnt go with our theme.. if not might have got it.. next time perhaps.. for babyroom.. haha~~

hmm.. i got a qns to ask those whom had bought their lights..

do you pay the remaining balance of light to the delivery man after you inspect your lights or pay before delivery?

we were asked to pay tomorrow the remaining balance before they send the lights..

am feeling a little uncomfortable with this arrange.. any advise??

mine was paid to delivery man after inspecting all the goods....crossed cheque

hmm.. i got a qns to ask those whom had bought their lights..

do you pay the remaining balance of light to the delivery man after you inspect your lights or pay before delivery?

we were asked to pay tomorrow the remaining balance before they send the lights..

am feeling a little uncomfortable with this arrange.. any advise??

usually deposit first and then balance at delivery

did they tell you why?

Love the sink! Looks like must go to the shop to take a look when we are getting our kitchen stuff...

yes yes, do give them a visit if passing by.. knowledgeable staff with good service.. :D

mine was paid to delivery man after inspecting all the goods....crossed cheque

that was what i wanted to do too.. but the sales person say cannot..

usually deposit first and then balance at delivery

did they tell you why?

he mention that the delivery man and sales belongs to different department.. so must pay to the sales..........

sounds a bit bizarre to me.. where got like that one??

hi pinkie~ looks like our taste quite similar! hehe..

yup, hoe kee have also.. but diff brand.. theirs is blanco.. not too sure wat brand is mine.. :P

the bowl size a little diff also.. hoe kee selling at a promo price of $399.. usual price i think ard.. $500

Heritage opens on sunday too.. open till 7pm.. not too weekday open tills wat time..

u want their number? i can give it to u.. can also check whether they still have 40% ma.. hehe..

yah...i was looking at some of ur purchase....we reali similar taste....

but ur white house successful. hubby say i messy, white house wait headache.

do gime their number. mayb pop by this weekend if their 40% still stays....

Really can save alot leh

the kitchen sink is very nice.

going to buy the stainless steel bracket for dripping the excess water before putting the plates back.

keke,

i think it safer to pay the rest when they deliever...om cae wrong item...things are spoilt?

ya lo, i also worried abt this.. but e sales person seems adamant.. i got a bit scare of him.. :unsure:

we suggest inspect liao then go down on the same day to make payment also cannot..

still thinking wat to do.. ..

yah...i was looking at some of ur purchase....we reali similar taste....

but ur white house successful. hubby say i messy, white house wait headache.

do gime their number. mayb pop by this weekend if their 40% still stays....

Really can save alot leh

hehe.. i also very messy one.. but for e house, got to be discipline and change my messy ways.. :P

ya lo, e sink alone save me $140 liao.. spend the saved $$ on other accessories.. hehe..

their number is 68460148/68469130.. locate @ 718 Geylang Road..

happy shopping!! :D

the kitchen sink is very nice.

going to buy the stainless steel bracket for dripping the excess water before putting the plates back.

keke,

thanx guy!

yeah, i think its a good idea to drip dry the water before putting the plates back..

if not i think e kitchen will be quite wet with water dripping off our hands as we put the plates back to e rack directly....

My nest is finally back to renovation after stopping for 1 week..

For the past 2 weeks, only painting, chemical wash, installation of common bathroom door were done..

Due to some miscommunication(long story..), my lights were not installed as per schedule..

So this week and next, we would be expecting great progress as carpentry and installation of lights and our toilet and kitchen wares would be up! My carpentry is already sitting in my house waiting to be installed tomolo (maybe some already installed?)!

Will be going down to my house later to see e carpentry whether up to standard a not.. :notti:

Below are some picture of my home last week..

Living Room Tiles! Super like it!! :sport-smiley-004: Long and smooth!

But after all the fixtures are up, it will be small n cramp liao.. *sad*

P1110352.jpg

Kitchen Tiles! Looks and feel very comfy~~ hoho..

P1110355.jpg

After painting, the ugly piping doesnt look as obvious

P1110359.jpg

P1110356.jpg

P1110360.jpg

woohoo! finally see pics again :)

wow love ur tiles lei, makes the place looks so bright!

ya i agree the pipes dun look too off after painting also.

will u be painting the door frames?

Edited by newnyew

woohoo! finally see pics again :)

wow love ur tiles lei, makes the place looks so bright!

ya i agree the pipes dun look too off after painting also.

will u be painting the door frames?

halo new, long time no see!.. :D

yup, e door frame and door will be painted white as well..

was told that it will be painted after the carpentry are up leh..

dunno is they forget to paint or wat.. haha..

anyway, yesterday went home and some of the carpentry are really up!

looks nice but i think due to the sun, there was some discoloration and most of my white dun look white!

my white settee looks pinkish lo.. and my walls become yellowish also.. hoho..

guess needs to install curtains to block off e sunlight liao.. if not later in e long run all my white sure turn yellow one..

hows your home coming to? when starting reno?

i think we tok here better.. your blog is flooding~~~ scare u cannot see my msg.. hehehe..

haha yalor flooding thats y now i try not to talk so much there liao!

tmr im getting my contractor to go take actual measurements then give me actual quote.

haiya think too late for u to see this le, otherwise can go up ur place take a look ;)

haha yalor flooding thats y now i try not to talk so much there liao!

tmr im getting my contractor to go take actual measurements then give me actual quote.

haiya think too late for u to see this le, otherwise can go up ur place take a look ;)

keep us updated on your latest development.... ;)

My place is 80% complete!! Was told that handover could be done next week.. Finally!

Left with glass installation, my pole system, resand revarnish parquet, some little electrical works, chemical washing, painting touch up.. wohoo!! :sport-smiley-004:

So far, reno works had been quite smooth sailing, except for my breakfast table..

keep changing due to measurement n alignment problem.. now the whole thing is taken back and a new one will be made.. :D

hubby seems pretty pleased with almost everything.. Commented that the electricians, plumbers, and carpenters are helpful, friendly, skillful, and have done a good job to our home..

Couldnt agree more when i see their works.. Dunno is we dunno how to spot error leh, or they really done a good job.. cause i really cant spot much defect.. haha..

Overall, really need to thank Melvin for the great coordination work.. though he went reservist for 2 weeks, my home schedule was still kept closed to the scheduled date.. :good:

Photos time!!

My Main door painted white! :sport-smiley-004:

Wanted to change the grille initially but after the door was painted white, the overall contrast looks very pleasing.. *i like*

but most prob will go ahead with the change ba.. :P

IMAGE_098.jpg

My Bomb Shelter Feature Wall cum Shoe Cabinet (mirrors strips yet to put up)

P1110519.jpg

Shoe Cabinet Open up

Thought it would be quite small.. But end up it could contain much more than we expected!

Can put up to 60 pairs lo!! have more reasons to buy shoes liao.. hehe.. :rofl:

P1110520.jpg

My Settee!

P1110518.jpg

TV Console

P1110526.jpg