mumulovenest

Mumu Love Nest

yes yes definitely.. do give geylang a visit for lights and toilet/kitchen wares.. lots of shops..

do go there early.. cause some shops close quite early.. :)

will do so de....cos this weekend will be at balestier n Jalan bersah...maybe will drop by there also...:)

that's the tap i'm eyeing at.... so far din see this in other places.....

nice buy...all white white..

yup, trying our best to chose everything white.. my kitchen sink will be white too.. haha~

u can try Hoe Kee @ IMM or Heritage for the tap.. :)

actually i think some other shops may have.. jus that we didnt notice it..

we didnt see e tap at Heritage too.. Its only after our 2nd visit then we saw the tap.. $10 cheaper somemore..haha..

continue.. .. ..

Granite 2 bowl sink (white white!) @ $260

Initially want to buy blanco sink from Hoe Kee de.. but then decided to chose this one and use the money saved to buy other accessories..

anyway, they look more or less e same.. :P

P1110145-1.jpg

Stainless steel wire basket (with adjustable length) @ $30

To drain my plates n stuff before putting them in the dish rack..

P1110144-1.jpg

Soap dispenser @ $20

refill can be done easily by removing the cover from the top.. :D

P1110146-1.jpg

Kitchen sink tap @ $70

P1110128-1.jpg

upvcb trap @ $2

bought 4 of this for my kitchen sink x 2 as mine is a 2 bowl sink, master toilet sink and common toilet sink..

totally forgot this thing exist till the sales person(Penny) ask us whether we need a not.. Glad to have her around as she is really detailed.. :good:

so fellow renotalkers, do take note and check whether u need to buy this thing ya? ;)

P1110143-1.jpg

Alpha instant heater (white!) @ $158

bought 2.. heard from Penny that Alpha is under Panasonic??

P1110140-1.jpg

Rectangle Rain shower head @ $142

P1110126-1.jpg

Square 2 way tap @ $32

*take note* another forget to buy item.. thought got instant heater can automatically use liao.. haha..

P1110142-1.jpg

Multi towel rack @ $80

P1110137-1.jpg

Single towel bar @ $32

bought 2 for each toilet..

P1110147-1.jpg

Robe hook (below toilet roll) @ $21

To hang my towel when showering..

P1110135-1.jpg

Also bought other miscellanous accessories like toilet roll holder, bidet spray, glass shelf, mirror, pan collar(wat is this again??) and divertor..

Didnt manage to take pix of e above but will post up their pix once they are installed!

i love shopping! :sport-smiley-004:

Robe hook (below toilet roll) @ $21

To hang my towel when showering..

P1110135-1.jpg

Also bought other miscellanous accessories like toilet roll holder, bidet spray, glass shelf, mirror, pan collar(wat is this again??) and divertor..

Didnt manage to take pix of e above but will post up their pix once they are installed!

i love shopping! :sport-smiley-004:

Wah...nice lor...i also must go shopping liao!!!

yes yes! this is a good time to shop~

sales EVerYwHERe! but must remember to watch your wallet.. dun overspend like me.. haha.. :rofl:

wa i see all chrome chrome i also feel like buying now le!

hehe.. u can start to rake liao..

chrome is nice but need a lot of maintenance.. must always polish.. .. hard work!

hehe.. u can start to rake liao..

chrome is nice but need a lot of maintenance.. must always polish.. .. hard work!

buy magic sponge v easy to clean!

eh how ur reno le?

buy magic sponge v easy to clean!

eh how ur reno le?

reno status: painting done, chemical wash done.. will be installing my lightings on Tuesday~~ after that, dunno wats next liao.. should b carpentry ba... my ID mia.. haha..

Here are my lights~ Managed to buy all lights at $900! Finally 1 item within my budget.. :P

Price might not be the cheapest here, but hubby n i were getting too tire to go ard searching anymore...

We choose mostly simple and easy maintenance deisgn.. :D

We bought from Palace Lights @ Balestier and was attend by Steven..

Very straight forward guy with a little attitude.. but overall service still not bad.. he gave us suggestion on the placement of lights and also which color(warm, cool white, daylight) of downlight to choose.. even help me to locate my dinning light elsewhere as his shop no longer bring in liao..

Downlight @ $18 each

Medium size, come with ballast and 2 tube osram bulb

P1110314.jpg

Common room light @ $70 each

cheapest we found so far! other shops were selling at $195, $120.. :jawdrop:

P1110317.jpg

P1110319.jpg

Kitchen Light @ $70

Same as common room light.. jus that the rim is different color..

We also got a smaller size one for our laundry area @ $45

P1110318.jpg

Bathroom Light @ $16

P1110311.jpg

continue.. .. ..

Granite 2 bowl sink (white white!) @ $260

Initially want to buy blanco sink from Hoe Kee de.. but then decided to chose this one and use the money saved to buy other accessories..

anyway, they look more or less e same.. :P

P1110145-1.jpg

I'm eyeing on this sink too....

Hoe Kee oso have this right?

Looks like i must pay Heritage a visit.

Many gives thumbs up to Heritage.

Any idea what time they close on weekends?

Open on Sunday?

the light shop have quite a huge variety of designs and i saw a cute doraemon light there..

P1110310.jpg

too bad it doesnt go with our theme.. if not might have got it.. next time perhaps.. for babyroom.. haha~~

hmm.. i got a qns to ask those whom had bought their lights..

do you pay the remaining balance of light to the delivery man after you inspect your lights or pay before delivery?

we were asked to pay tomorrow the remaining balance before they send the lights..

am feeling a little uncomfortable with this arrange.. any advise??

I'm eyeing on this sink too....

Hoe Kee oso have this right?

Looks like i must pay Heritage a visit.

Many gives thumbs up to Heritage.

Any idea what time they close on weekends?

Open on Sunday?

hi pinkie~ looks like our taste quite similar! hehe..

yup, hoe kee have also.. but diff brand.. theirs is blanco.. not too sure wat brand is mine.. :P

the bowl size a little diff also.. hoe kee selling at a promo price of $399.. usual price i think ard.. $500

Heritage opens on sunday too.. open till 7pm.. not too weekday open tills wat time..

u want their number? i can give it to u.. can also check whether they still have 40% ma.. hehe..