mumulovenest

Mumu Love Nest

wow! kitchen hacked off look so big n bright :D

plastering v straight also. love it!

hehe.. yours will look even bigger n brighter leh~~

yup, the skill of e plastering is good.. i love it too! :D

wah..big kitchen..

no la.. very small kitchen.. i will be segregating the kitchen into kitchen n laundry area.. so my kitchen will end up with only slightly more than half the space..

will ur ID polish the parquet for u?

if yes then i think the scratches could be polished away?

yes they will.. but then i scare later the slit will be stuffed with dust! hope im jus being paranoid.. :unsure:

bought a system 3 mitsubishi heavy industries aircon from Gain City and the aircon was installed last Tuesday...

The aircon guys came at 10am and finish only at 8+pm! :jawdrop:

didnt know that it will take so long to install e aircon..

we upgrade e insulator to 1/2" n end up having a thicker piping bracket... super ugly!! :bangwall:

Master Bedroom

e piping run from e aircon ledge across my potential pole system wardrobe.. e clothes should b able to cover this unsightliness.. so nvm...

P1110270.jpg

up it goes n link to my aircon..

P1110271.jpg

very ugly leh......... :bangwall:

P1110272.jpg

Common Room 1

Very short only.. Still acceptable..

P1110279.jpg

Common Room 2

this one is e most unacceptable! :bangwall::bangwall: so long n it even have a mini staircase! *faint*

P1110278.jpg

now having a headache to think of ways to cover the ugly pipings..... anyone have any ways to cover the ugly pipes? Help is very much appreciated!! :bow:

The trunking does seem rather obvious now. Think after painting, it'll be less obvious. Will there be any carpentry at Room 2 to hide the trunkings?

What u mean by heavy industries aircon? better? how much is it?

wa eh ur aircon pipes really tok gong... so big..

think no way u can box up so just got to live w it?

Aircon piping continues... ...

The pipes run from the master bedroom into this hollow false beam, into the common room 2..

P1110281.jpg

Another pipe runs from my common toilet, across the main beam before reaching common room 1..

my ID created a box up for us to hide the piping.. dunno got charge $$ one ma.. :P

however, as the box up is too huge, it exceeded my common room 1 door..

View from living room.. the extra length of e 2nd beam is not too obvious when seen from far..

P1110280.jpg

Boxed up beam

P1110293.jpg

Extra box up view from room

P1110290.jpg

Extra, but better than a long pipe running in the middle.. :)

P1110260.jpg

I wonder how my neighbours run their piping.. Is it as ugly, better or worse than ours?

The trunking does seem rather obvious now. Think after painting, it'll be less obvious. Will there be any carpentry at Room 2 to hide the trunkings?

no carpentry at the moment yet.. running out of cash liao.. haha..

was thinking of building a shelf up there.. but then it seems too high for us to reach.. a bit not practical like that..

also scare that if we build carpentry there, will we b drawing attention to e piping as well?

really hope the painting would be able to merge well with the pipes..

btw, painting starts today! :paint: all paint are white! so boring~~ haha.. zz

Extra box up view from room

P1110290.jpg

Extra, but better than a long pipe running in the middle.. :)

P1110260.jpg

This one very ugly leh...your ID cannot do anything about it?

no carpentry at the moment yet.. running out of cash liao.. haha..

was thinking of building a shelf up there.. but then it seems too high for us to reach.. a bit not practical like that..

also scare that if we build carpentry there, will we b drawing attention to e piping as well?

really hope the painting would be able to merge well with the pipes..

btw, painting starts today! :paint: all paint are white! so boring~~ haha.. zz

If shelf is too high to reach, how about a suspended cabinet? Ikea has those suspended cabinets that you can fix just under the aircon trunking. Think should be quite cheap, and will be able to hide the trunking bah. :)

Haha, how come don't paint some walls a different colour? Sort of like a feature wall? :)

What u mean by heavy industries aircon? better? how much is it?

wa eh ur aircon pipes really tok gong... so big..

think no way u can box up so just got to live w it?

eh.. i think heavy n starmex are both from the same company Mitsubishi but their technology is diff.. heard that mitsubishi heavy industries (mhi) is from japan n starmex from US.. GC staff told us that actually mhi had been doing commercial biz for quite some time n only in recent years then enter into the residential biz..

the feature for heavy industries is quite good.. they have this 24 hrs ion thingy, self clean operation and some others i forget liao... start up for the aircon is relatively fast.. n e noise level is almost unnoticeable too.. most importantly, it is a few hundred lesser than starmex!

i bought at $2498 for a system 3 inverter unit.. comes with 5 years warranty..

i add on $180 to upgrade to 1/2" armaflex and from copper 23 to copper 22, 16mm drainage..

but hor, on the print of the armaflex it shows 3/8" instead of 1/2"..

explanation from technician is that armaflex uses a different measurement but it is still equal to 1/2".. dunno true a not..

Below are some links on MHI.. mayb u can take into consideration also? :D

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=10567

Online brochure of MHI

http://www.mhi.co.jp/aircon/catalogue/inde...ntentsNumber=91

ya lo.. was thinking little can b done to cover my ugly piping liao..

u intend to install how many system in your home? got to think of ways to run liao also.. dun be like me~~

eh.. i think heavy n starmex are both from the same company Mitsubishi but their technology is diff.. heard that mitsubishi heavy industries (mhi) is from japan n starmex from US.. GC staff told us that actually mhi had been doing commercial biz for quite some time n only in recent years then enter into the residential biz..

the feature for heavy industries is quite good.. they have this 24 hrs ion thingy, self clean operation and some others i forget liao... start up for the aircon is relatively fast.. n e noise level is almost unnoticeable too.. most importantly, it is a few hundred lesser than starmex!

i bought at $2498 for a system 3 inverter unit.. comes with 5 years warranty..

i add on $180 to upgrade to 1/2" armaflex and from copper 23 to copper 22, 16mm drainage..

but hor, on the print of the armaflex it shows 3/8" instead of 1/2"..

explanation from technician is that armaflex uses a different measurement but it is still equal to 1/2".. dunno true a not..

Below are some links on MHI.. mayb u can take into consideration also? :D

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=10567

Online brochure of MHI

http://www.mhi.co.jp/aircon/catalogue/inde...ntentsNumber=91

ya lo.. was thinking little can b done to cover my ugly piping liao..

u intend to install how many system in your home? got to think of ways to run liao also.. dun be like me~~

hmm ya, after seeing urs like that, i must be careful le.

but ur previous owner never install aircon?

if they did should have lesser trunking ma?

i only saw the old fashion aircon in ur mbr.

i forgot to take pics of my new place's aircon trunking. must take next time.

i intend to install one normal size in mbr and 2 big ones in the living n combined rooms.

a friend of mine bought Mitsubishi but forgot which one must ask her.

its a long n bulkier type but she on 27degrees only v cold le!

mine also not nice for 2 rooms, consolation is the other 2 room and pipe running in th living room well taken care of...

wahhh .. did the air con people run thru with you how they going to run the pipe before they start work?