mumulovenest

Mumu Love Nest

I like your layout, those white tiles with brown wooden skirting. Gives it a different look. :D

Thanks Lawry, but i will be changing it all to white homogenous tiles eventually.. :P

Hi Pinkiedreamy,

e living room tiles are more of beige color actually.. and yes, its homogeneous tiles..

will be replacing e living room tiles with white 600x600 homogeneous tiles.. :D

Im sure your white n black combi will look nice too! ;)

i saw a black 'galaxy' tiles that is very nice and for a moment, i thought of using black tiles too! haha..

I will be doing open concept for my kitchen and master bedroom too!

Seems like our design concept is pretty similar! hehe..

Furniture wise will be white, white and white.. haaha..

oh..if beige then change it. cos beige tiles give a dirty, yellow feel, in my opinion.

oh yah u mention open concept MBR, meaning the toilet door is clear glass?

tell me more.

cos we intend to have clear glass for our MBR toilet,

initially tot of hacking the wall of toilets so that can put glass....but the permit might take some time to be approved...so dropped the idea.....cos might need to get the PE to come see, then must pay him...haha...dun wanna waste tat money.

Thanks Pinkpetter! Yup yup, my hacking will start tomolo! :sport-smiley-004:

Pretty excited about it~~

Btw when u guys do renovation, would u buy a little something for your neighbours to eat?

To 'thank' them for being enduring and understanding for all e knocking and hacking..

I intend to buy some tarts but am not too sure whom should i give to..

direct (opposite) neighbour, all neighbours on same level? need to include neighbour below and above me??

i need some advice pls! :bow:

hiyee!

I gave to the one directly above and below me and the one next to me. :) Please do buy some and just to say hi. They will be more willing to put up with the nonsense. After my reno and I moved in, they quickly came over with CNY goodies to welcome us. :)

oh..if beige then change it. cos beige tiles give a dirty, yellow feel, in my opinion.

oh yah u mention open concept MBR, meaning the toilet door is clear glass?

tell me more.

cos we intend to have clear glass for our MBR toilet,

initially tot of hacking the wall of toilets so that can put glass....but the permit might take some time to be approved...so dropped the idea.....cos might need to get the PE to come see, then must pay him...haha...dun wanna waste tat money.

i have e same sentiment about e beige tiles.. :)

Yup, i will be hacking down all the walls for my master bedroom toilet and replace it with clear tempered glass.. hehe..

hmm, actually the permit take less than a week to approve..

my ID submit it on monday and on wed we give a call to HDB to rush them and it was approved on thursday morning!

and the best thing is, no PE required! :dancingqueen:

where is your new home? is it an old flat..

if im not wrong, old flat tend to have more restriction in regards to hacking of walls..

submit hacking approval no need $$ one right?

mayb u can get your ID/contractor to submit first and then see wats e outcome and decide later? jus my suggestion.. :)

hiyee!

I gave to the one directly above and below me and the one next to me. :) Please do buy some and just to say hi. They will be more willing to put up with the nonsense. After my reno and I moved in, they quickly came over with CNY goodies to welcome us. :)

hehe thanks.. i guess i will do jus that! :)

but im a little lost on how to break e ice.. haha..

Your place looks bright & spacious for 4rm leh!

Love ur 5 panels window :)

Also love ur open-concept kitchen!!

picture picture more picture pls

yeah if you don't like the tiles then might as well change rather than regretting later.....

your open concept kitchen and MBR bathroom sounds good, cant wait for the pics hehe

hehe thanks.. i guess i will do jus that! :)

but im a little lost on how to break e ice.. haha..

heh. *knock knock* Hello I'm your new neighbour from downstairs... We're going to start our renovation soon so decided to buy some things to apologise for the noise and dust... but the major noisy works will only last for 3 days...

haha What my mom said to them. :)

Your place looks bright & spacious for 4rm leh!

Love ur 5 panels window :)

Also love ur open-concept kitchen!!

picture picture more picture pls

Thanks rdnest!

e panel window is one of e reason y we bought e house.. hehe..

n yup, my house is quite spacious.. e only negative part is e kitchen.. very small... so we have to do a open concept kitchen to make it look bigger.. but both mums are objecting strongly!!

heh. *knock knock* Hello I'm your new neighbour from downstairs... We're going to start our renovation soon so decided to buy some things to apologise for the noise and dust... but the major noisy works will only last for 3 days...

haha What my mom said to them. :)

hehe.. i will say jus that later in e evening! thanks!!

Below are the list of things i will be doing.. Total cost for now is $30,700.. Reasonable? Feel free to comment!

(those in blue are FOC items..)

Demolition Works

Hacking for living hall / dining hall existing floor tiles

Hacking for kitchen wall and floor tiles

Hacking for both bathroom wall and floor tiles

Dismantle and dispose of existing kitchen cabinet / sink support

Dismantle and dispose of existing both bathroom pesdestal pans

Dismantle and dispose of existing both bathroom wash basin

Dismantle and dispose of existing both bathroom door / doorframes

Masonry Works

Supply Grade A 2ftx2ft homogenous flooring for living /dining

Supply labour and cement to lay 2ftx2ft homogenous flooring for living / dining includes skirting

Supply and lay Grade A 2ft x 2ft homogeneous flooring for kitchen

Supply and lay non slip homogeneous/ceramic flooring for both bathrooms

Supply and lay full height designers' ceramic wall tiles for both bathroom

Application of water proofing membrane for kitchen and both bathrooms

Plumbing Works

Supply labour and materials to change stainless steel piping for kitchen and both bathroom (cold)

Supply labour and materials to run washing machine inlet / outlet pipe

Supply labour and materials to run sink inlet / outlet pipe

Supply labour to install 2 set pedestal pans and wash basin

Supply labour to install 2 sets instant heater

Supply labour to install 2 sets toilet accessories/curtain track

Miscellaneous

Supply and install white powdered-coated Aluminum bi-fold door for common bathroom

Application of HDB permits

Lay protection sheet for flooring

Chemical washing for whole unit flooring

Living hall / Dining area

Supply labour & materials to install design ceiling works for living hall and dining area

Supply labour & materials to install false ceiling for passageway to bedroom

Design custom made 10.5 ft feature wall cum full height shoe cabinet in laminated finish for household

shelter

Design custom made 6ft settee in laminated finish c/w storage and cushion for dining area

Supply & install 6ft x 4ft height mirror on settee

Design custom made 6ft suspended TV console in laminated finish

Design custom made 2 nos laminated door for DB box cabinet

Kitchen / laundry area

Supply labour and tools to hack existing 8ft wall between kitchen and dining to half height and hack off 6ft

wall

Supply labour & materials to smooth affect wall after hacking of wall between kitchen and living hall

Supply labour & materials to construct kitchen cabinet suspended base

Supply labour & materials to construct fridge base

Design custom made 23ft top and bottom kitchen cabinet in laminated finish c/w ABS trimming door

trimming door

Design custom made 3.5ft moveable counter c/w solid surface table top and ABS trimming door

Design custom made 3ft x 3ft storage cabinet for service balcony

13ft solid surface top for kitchen cabinet c/w 3" front profile

Plaster smooth kitchen wall / laundry area wall

Supply 5.5ft glass /mirror backing between top and bottom kitchen cabinet

10mm clear tempered glass casement door for laundry area and 10mm clear tempered

glass fix panel for laundry area

Supply & install 6ftL 10mm clear tempered glass fix panel for half height wall

Bedroom

Supply labour and materials to resand and revarnish 3 bedrooms existing parquet (matt or gloss)

Supply labour & tools to dismantle existing carpentry for bedroom

Supply and install 7ft half height laminated finish c/w clear tempered glass fix panel until ceiling height

Supply labour & material to install L-box c/w 3 nos lighting point for wardrobe area

Supply and install ALUMIX pole system for master bedroom (approx 8ft / 2400mm)

Design custom made 2.5ft low height cabinet c/w mirror

Design custom made 2ft suspended shelve for queen size bed

Bathroom

Supply labour & tools to dismantle existing shower screen for both bathrooms and re-fix after tiling works

Supply labour & tools to hack existing wall between master bedroom and master bathroom

Supply labour & materials to smooth affect wall after hacking of wall between master bedroom and master bathroom

Supply labour & materials to do a drop at shower or shower kerb for shower screen for both bathrooms

Design custom made 3.5ft suspended vanity cabinet in laminated finish for master bathrooms

Custom made 3.5ftL x 2ft vanity mirror for master bedroom vanity

Supply and install 3.5ft solid surface top for vanity cabinet c/w 3" profile and backsplash

Supply and install 10mm clear tempered glass door for master bathroom

Supply and install 5.5ftL ceiling height 10mm clear tempered glass fix panel for master bathroom

(joint panel)

Miscellaneous

Supply labour and materials to paint whole house using ICI / Nippon paint (5+1) include kitchen & laundry area

Haulage & debris (uploading of sand and clear of debris)

Supply labour & materials to run downlight lighting point for ceiling work c/w switches and installation of lighting fixture (Approx: 14 nos)

Supply labour & tools to dismantle existing whole grilles and keep in store

Congrats mumu!

the original house you got really maintained very well...

Huge reno wor... 30k add-ons

keep us posted of the progress!