pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2009 *sidetrack* join FB group for RT? http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=104319597634 :sport-smiley-004: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2009 Wah I like the console! New stock from S&C?? We wanted a white console but limited @ S&C. Lady boss told us to check out HQ furniture for models. Came back with the model no after a mth. Melvin found the catalog and there you are! Match with dark grey or dark purple sofa...we are still comparing haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 Good Morning XBB! Great to see your new house. transformation... from a darker shade to lighter one and it makes the whole place look really spacious. I like your blue mosaics.... we didnt pick any mosaics during our tiles selection, going for plain & simple look. Hope they turn out as nice as yours. Do share more picture of your house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 wahhh the price between IMM and S&C really so much diff lor!! I went IMM to hunt for dinning table set.. was quoted between $1.2K - $1.8K... i think i should go to S&C this weekend. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MoreOrLess007 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 Your house looks great! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 Thanks Wakzool! Oh I'm so excited. Handover is TOMORROW! I can start rolling on the floor. Hahaha Furniture target to arrive late Sept. Then another round of anti-dusting...Haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 Thanks Wakzool! Oh I'm so excited. Handover is TOMORROW! I can start rolling on the floor. Hahaha Furniture target to arrive late Sept. Then another round of anti-dusting...Haha That seems fast.. Can HO liao.. Congrats! Before furniture comes, clean up and when the furniture comes, it will just be a minor clean up session.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 (edited) Over the last weekend, the last payment was out. Small rectifications required due new doors and replacement of toilet items. I was having a freaking hard time clean old s/s accessories in the toilet - using autosoil. So smelly and takes a lot of effort!!! Decided to replace those accessories with greenish stuffs yikes...and I though I would be hardworking to clean and recycle. New heater set for common toilet and New toilet paper holder. The rest were ALMOST nicely polished by MUA~ I also found lots of water stain on my taps or kitchen sink. Things dun come in POLISHED??? Bought lots of cleaning agents for the house and this time equipped with Brasso metal polish. Hope it really gives better results! Anyway....new doors pictures to share =) not sure why we ended up choosing different tones of white. But we can live with it haha. Front and back same colour...probably white balance issue. Veneer door in Oak with horizontal patterns. All rooms use lever, door magnet and unique key set. Edited August 5, 2009 by XiaoBinBin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjames 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2011 Hmm... And Henry said he never Blum drawers before gave lots of excuses not to do blum. It's troublesome for the carpenter definitely as Blum only give sides and rail and you have to be willingly to top up for additional installation. . But contractors rail these days are just too old fashion..They have to do better... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites