XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2009 (edited) Space Planning Drafted by one of the ID (not impress21) during quotation period Edited June 5, 2009 by XiaoBinBin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2009 my former flat is jurong, it's kitchen level is higher than living room too and it was HDB that did it that way cos I nv retile my kitchen and i was 1st hand owner. When I sold the flat and the HDB officer came to check, he got the cheek to ask me whether I overlay my kitchen tiles cos the level "don't pass" Hello???? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2009 my former flat is jurong, it's kitchen level is higher than living room too and it was HDB that did it that way cos I nv retile my kitchen and i was 1st hand owner. When I sold the flat and the HDB officer came to check, he got the cheek to ask me whether I overlay my kitchen tiles cos the level "don't pass" Hello???? thanks for sharing! the hdb officer too new ah...hee my contractor says its not the first time he encounter such kitchen level. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted June 6, 2009 my former flat is jurong, it's kitchen level is higher than living room too and it was HDB that did it that way cos I nv retile my kitchen and i was 1st hand owner. When I sold the flat and the HDB officer came to check, he got the cheek to ask me whether I overlay my kitchen tiles cos the level "don't pass" Hello???? hahhaha! The officer really can balak kampong liao lah. He must be embarrassed! XBB: saw that u have a kerb dividing the living rm and kitchen. Plus during reno they will try to tilt the tiles towards the kitchen's drainage, i think it should be fine? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2009 开工了! Started @ 9am today and kitchen & living hacked. Will be reviewing site this evening. Ohhh so excited Combo B selected. Expensive Tile C choosen for MBR Toilet Wed evening meeting peeps for 1) aircon 2) tiling 3) electrician with my contractor...wah sae v busy Tonight have to confirm my fridge...looking for stainless steel (not cheap!) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2009 WAH the BLUE MOSAIC IS SUPER NICEEEEEEE :dribble: CONGRATS ON WORK STARTING!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2009 (edited) Day 1 This evening... Found store room / mbr / mbr toilet lights NOT OFF! Found cigarette butt on bedroom floor! Two bags of biscuits offered to them during lunch - ALL GONE! Thats A LOT A LOT A LOT OF BISCUITS IN HALF A DAY! They must have took it HOME. Bangaladeshies....argh Called Henry and feedback that they can use our wall fan but not waste electricity + no smoking in the house Henry's reply - Dont need to pity them or be nice; Seal up all the wall fan; I will punish them. Wor...in the end we wrapped the fan plugs with masking and marked them. Morale of the story: Check your renovating unit REGULARLY!!! Edited June 8, 2009 by XiaoBinBin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2009 (edited) Version 1 Sketches by Henry The wet (L shape) and dry (straight line) kitchen with pull out breakfast table Living/Dining Hall Partition; MBR Wardrobe Edited June 8, 2009 by XiaoBinBin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 Day 1 This evening... Found store room / mbr / mbr toilet lights NOT OFF! Found cigarette butt on bedroom floor! Two bags of biscuits offered to them during lunch - ALL GONE! Thats A LOT A LOT A LOT OF BISCUITS IN HALF A DAY! They must have took it HOME. Bangaladeshies....argh Called Henry and feedback that they can use our wall fan but not waste electricity + no smoking in the house Henry's reply - Dont need to pity them or be nice; Seal up all the wall fan; I will punish them. Wor...in the end we wrapped the fan plugs with masking and marked them. Morale of the story: Check your renovating unit REGULARLY!!! Good news...no more bangaladeshies or china peeps after hacking stage *phew* Henry doesnt like to work with them either Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 wow.. nice 3D drawings........ Is that a TV feature wall with all the wood stripes? (sorry, I dont know how else to describe that)... nice nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 Good news...no more bangaladeshies or china peeps after hacking stage *phew* Henry doesnt like to work with them either aiyah I think workers ah... all like that one... just check now and then... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 wow.. nice 3D drawings........ Is that a TV feature wall with all the wood stripes? (sorry, I dont know how else to describe that)... nice nice That's my living/dining hall partition. It is a backing for the sofa and prevents pple from sitting under the beam. Stripes will be painted white - same colour as main wall to help blend it into the whole environment. HTB and I wants min holes drilled...so there's no wall mounting of tv...so no intention of tv wall feature YET. Will concentrate basic needs...afterall we are eating dinner @ my future-in-laws' place every weekday and sundays. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 Day 2 We have ordered tiles from both Hup Kiong and Hafary. Hafary has delivered our expensive tile c for the MBR toilet floor. BUT they delivered the wrong tone because the salesgirl wrote down the wrong code!!! OMG!!! Luckily there's a stage (tomorrow) whereby we will check all the tiles with Henry and discussing tiling. *Exhausted* Wedding Photoshoot is next week =.= Need to look pretty ah!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2009 (edited) Pictures Day 1 Hacking - Living Room & Kitchen Luckily the shelving in the store are suspended to ease hacking Demolition neatly done Edited June 10, 2009 by XiaoBinBin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2009 Day 3 Alarming fast!!! Tiles are ready for start work already! This evening we met 1) Tiler (realised kitchen and living floor is the same flooring but floor level not towards drain hence kitchen will be higher) 2) Representative of Floorrich laminated flooring 3) Electrician - Darren: very fun to communicate with 4) Henry - 2nd payment to start work ~$ $ $~ From 6:30 - 9pm....=.=" HTB says next time must eat dinner first liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites