pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 WAH the house was really... so I guess you gave it a total overhaul? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 OMG the toilets are so....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
trashley 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 the toilet gives me the creeps. . . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 the bathrooms lacked cleaning wor. never mind, can do until nice nice with reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Report post Posted April 26, 2009 (edited) WAH the house was really... so I guess you gave it a total overhaul? Yup...purposely chose a unit with minimal carpentry and preferably in its original condition. Reason being the COV will be minimal. Eventually had to pay $13k COV for this kind of condition even!! Just for the record, previous owners wanted $28k COV for their unit. Prices were at its peak back then. Edited May 1, 2009 by Guest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2009 wah $13k wor, quite high. where is this place anyway? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Report post Posted April 26, 2009 (edited) Had to change the main door, grille gate and all the windows. Existing ones simply cannot make it. After reno pics: View of my unit from the common corridor: Anyone have any idea where to find a silver lockset for the wrought iron gate? Think it doesn't go with the theme though it looks ok. Close-up of main door handle: This one I like a lot. Had to top-up for this handle. View of living room from common corridor: View of living room from dining room: View of living room from main entrance: Edited May 1, 2009 by Guest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Report post Posted April 26, 2009 (edited) wah $13k wor, quite high. where is this place anyway? It's somewhere near Bt Gombak MRT...within walking distance. Guess that explains for the high COV. Coupled with our bad timing in purchasing the unit...bought it just before the financial turmoil. Plus a few mths later saw a flat in a better condition and location near West Mall asking for abt the same COV. Edited May 1, 2009 by Guest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Report post Posted April 26, 2009 (edited) We decided to have an open-concept kitchen due to space constraints. We dun plan to do heavy cooking anyway. View of the kitchen from dining room: View of the kitchen cabinets: Poor planning on our part when purchasing the convection oven, hence the closeness to the fridge and the stove. As such, we will not be using the left burner as we are afraid the heat will spoil the oven. Nevertheless, quite happy with the overall outlook. Edited May 1, 2009 by Guest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Report post Posted April 26, 2009 (edited) Our ID proposed erecting a half-height hollow block to segregate the washing area from the kitchen. On first look, we thought that the area was too small to accommodate a washing machine but when we actually placed the washing machine there, it looked perfect. View of the washing area (or some will term it as the service yard): Edited May 1, 2009 by Guest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2009 It's somewhere near Bt Gombak MRT.. within walking distance.. guess that explains for the high cov.. coupled with our bad timing in purchasing the unit.. bought it just before the financial turmoil.. its ok lah, we cant really wait for the 'right timing' mah, we wont know when exactly is the crisis lor, as long as u like the hse now can liao btw ur gate n main door is very pretty! More pics pls! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2009 Very nice. the segregation of space has been done very well without using any full height walls to make the space look small. Opens up the house and makes it more spacious! NICE NICE! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JulietNicole 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2009 (edited) Very nicely done IMO , look as good as a condo unit Care to share how much you spend on renovations ? Edited April 27, 2009 by JulietNicole Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2009 Cool! good space planning I noticed ur fridge...I also got a sharp. Same design too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2009 very nicely done up! Can't wait see more pictures of the toilets. Must b very big transformation! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites