preciousjam

Ea In Zhenghua

angel: hi five!!! we got the same taste!!! no problem....i was going to take a photo of my 2 way tap to show kthc...don't know how to explain also....

ronday: try the alpha heater today...superb!!! definitely as good as storage heater....water pressure strong...

today all the false ceiling done except for part of the dry kitchen...have to wait air con installation....

bought the sealants and paints.....tomorrow gonna start painting...and Yeak informed me that carpentary works at factory start today.....once painting done, acid cleaning done followed by carpentary works and laminates flooring....YIPPEE!!! think everything should be done in less than 2 weeks....the excitement building up!!! :D

kthc : will be looking forward to your pics....

Still doing my best to be a nuisance to the HDB girl.... no news abt my 2nd appt, nearly a month already...

Anyway, good progress, at this rate, everything can be completed in a month. Happy for you :D

One thing, acid wash, just make sure yr tiles are suitable for acid wash. I saw some tiles with not suitable for acid wash labels. And my current place, several of my kitchen tiles got damaged when they wash it.... Generally, should be safe but no harm checking or telling Yeak to be careful.

Still doing my best to be a nuisance to the HDB girl.... no news abt my 2nd appt, nearly a month already...

Anyway, good progress, at this rate, everything can be completed in a month. Happy for you :D

One thing, acid wash, just make sure yr tiles are suitable for acid wash. I saw some tiles with not suitable for acid wash labels. And my current place, several of my kitchen tiles got damaged when they wash it.... Generally, should be safe but no harm checking or telling Yeak to be careful.

think i'll remind him again...the last time we were at hafary, the salesperson did tell us one of the tiles can't take too harsh acid wash....he was there told us will use less strong one....good thing you remind me....

Yes i was very surprised that it's going quite fast....somehow want it to slow down abit and let me enjoy the process a little longer... :P at least don't have to worry about not being able to move out in time...

Edited by preciousjam

think i'll remind him again...the last time we were at hafary, the salesperson did tell us one of the tiles can't take too harsh acid wash....he was there told us will use less strong one....good thing you remind me....

Yes i was very surprised that it's going quite fast....somehow want it to slow down abit and let me enjoy the process a little longer... :P at least don't have to worry about not being able to move out in time...

Your progress is too good that you want to slow down ah.. haha.. I want my reno to be fast fast.. Let's change position... :)

kthc & booy : probably so far very smooth la, really thanks to Yeak for all the coordination....even though he's not painting for me, yesterday morning still go thru with me what colour to use and how to paint my ceiling, false ceiling and walls to create a contrast.... :good: as an assurance to all who's gonna use him...I did ask him seems like he gonna be very busy, can he manage? he explains that though busy but everything has been plan out for his workers so all his projects will be on time....he explains to me that all instructions that we leave with him or any details we discussed, he'll talk to the workers personally and make sure its convey to them so all done sui sui...

one thing which i find very nice...though i never plaster my house,hubby ask him to help plaster abit here and there so easier to paint. All done...and my toilets ceiling very jiat lat...actually thought just scrap away can but in the end, he help me plaster both ceilings without extra costs... :good: saw my nice ceiling liao...

booy: really enjoying the whole reno, even my sis who happen to accompany me to jalan besar told me can see i finding it enjoyable...don't worry la...yours will start to speed up...did a good job with the protection layout....you won't regret spending the time doing it... ;)

tao yan!!!

(do i sounds like u?hehehe)

taoyan la!!!

eh u go create on my behalf lor.

ho bo?

Edited by newnyew

where did u get your water heater ah?same place as me?!

i got it from royal fanco...did you get it there?

Day 19 of reno....

Have started painting the house...boy!! was it tiring!!! hubby did most of the work and i just help abit here and there....as there are still some rubbish not cleared its a little hard to get started....tomorrow Yeak will get workers down to clear it and electrician uncle will be doing the DL...

Lights from Extreme Lightings arrived....all lights comes with the acto ballas and osram tube.... :good:

Asia Excel was on time with the delivery of the cooker hood and hob,franke sink and tap....one of the mirror delivered was wrong....but as invoice was written as that model, we took it first...called up asia excel imm just now to enquire about the wrong mirror...they offered to change it and deliver to our house.... :good::good: i was very very impressed....

as whole house covered with corrugated paper and i'm so tired, didn't take any photos...

i love the sinks, taps, handsprays and heaters which i bought from Royal Fanco....Henry was spot on with all the recommendation.... :good: Rondy :lucky you told me about alpha...never regret getting it....

Tomorrow another day of paint job!!! :paint:

Will try to enjoy the reno process ya.. Painting starts means more or less finished liao.. No wonder you are complaining that it's too short.. haha...

i got it from royal fanco...did you get it there?

Actually what is the brand of heater you are using?

I intend to used Jovan. But also saw Royal Franco holding some German brand heater as well.

Actually what is the brand of heater you are using?

I intend to used Jovan. But also saw Royal Franco holding some German brand heater as well.

i'm using alpha instant heater...have been trying it out....so far the water pressure very very good....i'm very happy with it...

same here. I got 2 X black / silver. Wat abt yours?