Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 ya i agree with Angel...most important is to let Yeak know you want him do your house so he'll set aside time for you....anything you want to add or correct, can let him know also so he'll have an idea...now is just the rough estimation...but base on my experience, his estimation quite jun....so my actual price and the estimated one quite close.... Hehe, that time I asked him to meet us at my place to take the actual measurements before giving us the first quote. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 juzt checkin.. do we need to have our keys 1st b4 we cmt yeak? cuz he gave us a quotation and we would like to meetup for further discussion 1st appt on june18th too early? wa ling u more kiasu then me lei! really not ur match... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 wa ling u more kiasu then me lei! really not ur match... Hehe, we've haven't even know our second appt date, already met him once and took a look at one of his projects:) Even more of less shortlisted our tiles too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ling3bzr 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 haa.. muz be ks to get good things ma.. juz scared not able to get yeak cuz heard he's fully booked till after chinese 7th mth!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 Hehe, we've haven't even know our second appt date, already met him once and took a look at one of his projects:) Even more of less shortlisted our tiles too... wa u also another one! btw, i replied ur post on Angel's blog.. go see go see! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 Day 16 of reno..... tilers have finished the tilings but can't take photo as the floor fully covered with corrugated paper....the electrician uncle and false ceiling guys were there today... the WC,sinks from Royal Fanco arrived at 2.30pm....everything is in order... met up with Yeak to go into details the carpentary works...very happy with what we have discussed....on little glitch though: he forgot to tell electrician uncle about our speakers wiring for living room, luckily false ceiling not up yet still can do it..... but he did mention that things will slow down abit these few days as my air con installation is on Monday so part of the false ceilings can't be done.... *my fault lor* As we were be painting ourselves, Yeak also say it depends on how fast we can finished...so i guess if there's any delay, its our own fault ....haha but luckily daddy dearest volunteer to help and hubby don't mind me painting the base coat, so this friday onwards and over weekend, we gonna paint the house.... Having learn our lesson in the air con incident, today we finished buying all the rest of the stuff....went toi Balestier Extreme lighting buy the lights and fanco fan.... alex has been very helpful and promised will give us the acto ballas and osram tubes for all lights.... as usual he throw in a free doorbell....have to say his pricing quite reasonable especially the dowlights.... Next went to Imm hoe kee to buy the ss rack (same as Angel) cause Yeak say he can't do the actual measurement of my kitchen cabinets....bought at $105....since we were there, went to Asia Excel to get the Cuzino and Franke package with 2 mirrors.... All these to be delivered on Friday....YEAH!!! feel a sense of relieve...but also a big hole in the pocket.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 haa.. muz be ks to get good things ma.. juz scared not able to get yeak cuz heard he's fully booked till after chinese 7th mth!! talk to him and book him first la....he really bz...today when i met him, can see he's rushing to meet me....told him no need so kan cheong and he told me about having to fetch daughter from school...since i know him till now, realise he very family orientated , will spend time with them.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 (edited) talk to him and book him first la....he really bz...today when i met him, can see he's rushing to meet me....told him no need so kan cheong and he told me about having to fetch daughter from school...since i know him till now, realise he very family orientated , will spend time with them.... my dear jamjam, u got help me ask Yeak? wa i read all the things u bought i can imagine alot of $$$$ gone... Edited May 19, 2009 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 my dear jamjam, u got help me ask Yeak? wa i read all the things u bought i can imagine alot of $$$$ gone... dearie newnyew, i ask yeak and he told me yours vey difficult to quote you must have given him a project that he has never done before... he say some of your ideas quite new to him so he needs time to do the quotation...be patient my dear....can share what ideas did you give him? he told me still got time for yours...but don't worry will help to remind him.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jason Poh 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 dearie newnyew, i ask yeak and he told me yours vey difficult to quote you must have given him a project that he has never done before... he say some of your ideas quite new to him so he needs time to do the quotation...be patient my dear....can share what ideas did you give him? he told me still got time for yours...but don't worry will help to remind him.... did you ask mr Yeak for any discount ? how much discount did you manage to get? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 dearie newnyew, i ask yeak and he told me yours vey difficult to quote you must have given him a project that he has never done before... he say some of your ideas quite new to him so he needs time to do the quotation...be patient my dear....can share what ideas did you give him? he told me still got time for yours...but don't worry will help to remind him.... wa! ok i show u pic, i go take the model n show u.. haha.. he so cute Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 wa! ok i show u pic, i go take the model n show u.. haha.. he so cute Hi Newnyew, don't rush him since your 1st appt still far. He took 1 week plus for my first quotation and it came back pretty detailed, I rather he took his time than send in some slipshod quotation. Then IDs I went to earlier also took 1-2 weeks plus for their quotations to come in. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 this is the simple layout that i wanted very simple ma! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 Hi Newnyew, don't rush him since your 1st appt still far. He took 1 week plus for my first quotation and it came back pretty detailed, I rather he took his time than send in some slipshod quotation. Then IDs I went to earlier also took 1-2 weeks plus for their quotations to come in. hehe kthc, i ganjiong ma... i dun dare rush him so got jamjam to do it for me! paiseh ah my jam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 Hi Newnyew, don't rush him since your 1st appt still far. He took 1 week plus for my first quotation and it came back pretty detailed, I rather he took his time than send in some slipshod quotation. Then IDs I went to earlier also took 1-2 weeks plus for their quotations to come in. think that will be newnyew 2nd apt.....she so anxious to see how much she gonna spend.... ling: i juz realised 18 is the 1st apt not 2nd....you still got ALOT of time...no worries... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites