Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Royal Franco 62990453. Ask Henry what time he will be in. I suggest talking to him is more effective. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Hoping to get the keys 1st /2nd week of June but wife wants to consult FSM for all the dates and stuff so see what date he recommends. We’ll have to move out by late July early Aug so I’ll try to get an earlier date to start the renovations. Try Extreme lightings for the downlights, if I’m not wrong $18 (c/w bulb & ballast) got this from the others’ threads. Don’t have the contact at the moment but can do a search here. Didn’t realise the bathroom fittings will cost nearly 2k, if not more…. Sigh, there goes my hifi set…. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Hoping to get the keys 1st /2nd week of June but wife wants to consult FSM for all the dates and stuff so see what date he recommends. We’ll have to move out by late July early Aug so I’ll try to get an earlier date to start the renovations. Try Extreme lightings for the downlights, if I’m not wrong $18 (c/w bulb & ballast) got this from the others’ threads. Don’t have the contact at the moment but can do a search here. Didn’t realise the bathroom fittings will cost nearly 2k, if not more…. Sigh, there goes my hifi set…. No need so ex...... 2K... I paid about $1800 and it includes 2 fans, 2 707 heater, 2 WC, 2 sinks, 2 taps, 1 set of stainless steel bathroom accessories..... 2 spray, 1 more S/S towel bar, 1 more toilet paper holder.... what else? Very good price. all from Royal Franco. We dont want to buy too high end stuff. Spent too much on RENO already. Dont worry I am not advertising for them...... I am just a satisfied customer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Hoping to get the keys 1st /2nd week of June but wife wants to consult FSM for all the dates and stuff so see what date he recommends. We’ll have to move out by late July early Aug so I’ll try to get an earlier date to start the renovations. Try Extreme lightings for the downlights, if I’m not wrong $18 (c/w bulb & ballast) got this from the others’ threads. Don’t have the contact at the moment but can do a search here. Didn’t realise the bathroom fittings will cost nearly 2k, if not more…. Sigh, there goes my hifi set…. u can try calling Alex from Extreme. I got my lightings from them so far cheaper, but then not may variety lah... number: 63583113 371 Balestire Road Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 (edited) actually my toilets fittings is about 1200 balance is for hob, hood, kitchen sink and tap.....if i break it down like tat, doesn't seem that expensive liao.... but think we'll still go Royal Franco look see look see, i need to get the fan from them... kthc : by then Yeak will have more or less completed my flat....from what i know he'll not take up too many projects at one go as he uses the same workers....he'll work out time line so this workers can follow one project after another....hope to see your pics soon!! Edited May 13, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 from what i know he'll not take up too many projects at one go as he uses the same workers....he'll work out time line so this workers can follow one project after another....hope to see your pics soon!! Hehe, agree agree. Another thing that I like about Yeak. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 (edited) MBR toilet with flooring and the window done the windows which i've been looking forward hubbby just update no time to go Royal Franco today...hopefully tomorrow....no time liao!!! Edited May 13, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Nice nice. Think the windows look good and the tiling job looks good too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 I agree with Angel... both looks really good! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Hehe, agree agree. Another thing that I like about Yeak. Ya, that's what he told us too. Feel more comfortable knowing that he's around to manage the project since I can't take leave as much as I like... Me waiting too, can't wait to start but have to wait for HDB to process the application.... minimum 12 weeks from start to finish for the resale process.... It's a little too long... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 No need so ex...... 2K... I paid about $1800 and it includes 2 fans, 2 707 heater, 2 WC, 2 sinks, 2 taps, 1 set of stainless steel bathroom accessories..... 2 spray, 1 more S/S towel bar, 1 more toilet paper holder.... what else? Very good price. all from Royal Franco. We dont want to buy too high end stuff. Spent too much on RENO already. Dont worry I am not advertising for them...... I am just a satisfied customer. actually my toilets fittings is about 1200 balance is for hob, hood, kitchen sink and tap.....if i break it down like tat, doesn't seem that expensive liao.... but think we'll still go Royal Franco look see look see, i need to get the fan from them... kthc : by then Yeak will have more or less completed my flat....from what i know he'll not take up too many projects at one go as he uses the same workers....he'll work out time line so this workers can follow one project after another....hope to see your pics soon!! Thanks both. I really need to pop by these shops to get a rough idea of the costs. Maybe this Saturday will check the stores out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 windows is chio. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Angel81, Pet and guy77: Thanx!!! Really loves these windows....makes the toilet looks different.... kthc : no choice...eveyone got to go thru this stage but take heart that sometimes for second apt they might give you early...actually did you request a date for your 2nd apt or will be determined by HDB? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 Wa.. I like your window! How come Uncle said mine cannot do like yours? Haiz....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 (edited) Wa.. I like your window! How come Uncle said mine cannot do like yours? Haiz....... heard that this subject to approval...my contractor was telling me have to submit and see ok anot...so we'll keeping our fingers crossed...guess he know we really wanted this...msg us at 11plus at night to tell us approval given.... Edited May 14, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites