familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Alamak, guess I'm too late to recommend aircon from All Best, IMM. Very cheap, and the service (from the old uncle there) very good. Ur reno really progressing very fast sia! Nice tiles u've got there. Can't wait to see more pics! Angel, I also use all best. My previous house also using them and i find the insatller uncle very good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Angel, I also use all best. My previous house also using them and i find the insatller uncle very good Haha! Speaking about the installers.. Mine didn't have any safety harnesses, wore slippers and they just climbed out onto my roof during installation! I was soooooo afraid for them. If slip, it's straight down 13flrs... *shudders* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Nice progress. How long did he estimate for your renovation? Yeak dropped us at Hafary to take a look at tiles, selected some but also like some from LSH… Will go back to Hafary to check if they have what we like, else see if he can take from 2 different places. My wife is currently away, can’t do much till she comes back… she’s the CEO, I’m just the runner…. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Nice progress. How long did he estimate for your renovation? Yeak dropped us at Hafary to take a look at tiles, selected some but also like some from LSH… Will go back to Hafary to check if they have what we like, else see if he can take from 2 different places. My wife is currently away, can’t do much till she comes back… she’s the CEO, I’m just the runner…. should be finish within 6 weeks....if no hiccups in between...i'll hit myself on the head if the air con is gonna be delayed ....progress so far good...guess these tilers work pretty long with yeak so communication between them seems easy.... i heard LSH has very nice tiles too.... hehe no choice lor...once your CEO decide what to use, den it will be easier for you...just have to maintain QC...when is your reno starting? have you thought of cabinet designs and all? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 angel 81 & family of 4 : if i known earlier got good reviews about them, wouldn't hesitate to use them....haha saw too many bad reviews inside forums about them lei....their prices definitely cheaper...but hubby scared...bo bian lor...pay more money hopefully don't give problem.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Yah lor, if tilers pay more attention to details should be ok, but den very tiring to spot any misalignments or wrong laying sia.. LOL... I thought u askin me how long the air con is.. As in literally long.. Hahahah.. Anyways, u reminded me I do nid to get the dimensions cuz I'm doing up a false ceiling in my MBR and Uncle Soon is cutting up a hole to accomodate the aircon.. So next time must get almost same sized one.. LOL... Anyways, it's around 4 to 5 years, should change right? The brand is York.. Heard it's power consuming, the only good thing is the previous owner has a service contract with Gain City still.. Very sianz, cuz it'll at least blow us by another $2k or so for a non inverter system 3.. -___-" my present air con almost 10yrs liao still ok lei....but of coz not as powerful as before......still got service contract wasted to change lei....actually if you don't mind doing it later, y not use it for the time being..the only difference is layout of trunking...maybe can't hide... if air con standard size...should be ok la....hehe if get bigger one den cut hole bigger i know what you mean by QC of the tiles...i was so worried when i choose the tiles...was expecting need to re-lay some parts but luckily only one small part so not too bad....quite pleased with this one.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 think me oso too late Me oso use All Best. No problem at all. fast installation. when we asked to make changes, response oso v fast. we used them mainly their price is cheaper. lucky turned out ok lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Day 10 of reno... today went to Royal Franco, wanted to get sinks,wc etc...hai~~no fate lei wait till 12.30 not open....maybe will have to make a trip down tonight again...instead went opp to get quotation for lightings....downlight is $33 whether 2x13 or 2x18...finds it expensive though i'm not sure whether the parts they use is it better....the prices for the rest of the lights not too bad quite reasonable....maybe should juz get downlight elsewhere.... so far only asia excel quotation seems quite ok...was hoping to get one from franco before decidng... asia excel quotation includes cuzino hob and hood, franke sink and tap, sinks and taps x3, wc x2, hand sprays x2, alpha instant heaters x2 total damages $1924....wonder if its ok....*headache* went to the new house for a quick look...so far both toilet, kitchen and balcony floor tiles done....finishing up the common toilet wall tiles...doing up the base for kitchen cabinets...oh ya the toilet louvre windows up...got the same one as rondy's and family of 4 Yippee!!!! Guess they will start on the living room floor tiles tomorrow... That's all for now!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 seems like quite a few using all best.....actually juz realised my cousin also using all best.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Hey Preciousjam, hv u tried A- Lighting at geylang? think my downlight is $26 (2x18) tt time me got this as the lowest aft comparing many shops. just a suggestion:) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Oh.. so sorry I told you Royal Franco is open from 1030am...... cos that is the time we went down on Sat. Then another weekday we call them around 10+morning also, they are open. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 (edited) Oh.. so sorry I told you Royal Franco is open from 1030am...... cos that is the time we went down on Sat. Then another weekday we call them around 10+morning also, they are open. its ok...was gonna inform you no chance to see the rack you wanted....anyway we took the opportunity to look at other shops...think we gonna try go to royal franco later if time allows... do you still have their number? maybe i try calling first.... Edited May 13, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 my damage at asia excel is more than 3k. But tell yourself all these fittings are meant to last to minimise the heartache... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Hey Preciousjam, hv u tried A- Lighting at geylang? think my downlight is $26 (2x18) tt time me got this as the lowest aft comparing many shops. just a suggestion:) where's A lighting? i don't mind going down there to take a look...coz i'll be getting quite a number of downlight so have to compare...thanx in advance!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 my damage at asia excel is more than 3k. But tell yourself all these fittings are meant to last to minimise the heartache... that's what we are trying to tell ourselves....hehe when reno start, its really one spending after another.....$$$ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites