preciousjam

Ea In Zhenghua

did you put in special request too? i really pei fu both of you for goinn around the island looking for what you want....hubby always want to see and i'm that kind "since see never buy no need see first" hehehe...

lucky for me hubby also like the black one and most importantly like what you say dirty probably can't see...must check with smallboy. but seems like some things eg cars black, very easy to see dust ....

Yup.. We specially asked for it and the GC guy said it should be OK.. I'm more 佩服 Smartie, bring me all over the island.. Except that I didn't step into Tuas area, think we more or less covered 东南西北 for reno stuff liao.. haha.. Think black one should be good, too high up to see the dust.. hee..

Common toilet... think they did quite a good job with these tiles

IMG_6062.jpg

IMG_6061.jpg

luckily hubby's sharp eyes spotted this and told Yeak...immediately changed

IMG_6063-1.jpg

*edited* After changes made

IMG_6165.jpg

Edited by preciousjam

the alignments looks good. :) great to see progress

ur hubby is indeed sharp to spot that...

ya i think so too...i look at the big picture and think not bad at least alignment ok till i saw hubby talking to Yeak very serious....i still ask him where is the mis-alignment haha think if i QC sure very jia lat...

Edited by preciousjam

Your toilet tiles look good... Nice.. The tilers managed to create the round round effect well..

exactly...when we were at hafary, kept asking my contractor got confidence can do it anot...we took a chance...if not it'll be very ugly like thw white one on the beam...think they thought nobody see so that beam anyhow use the remaining.... :bangwall: lucky for hubby's QC...

wow!!!u so long then looking for aircon ah?i got mine i think 2-3 months before i need it,can hold one ma,haha..

every weekend also got aircon sales from the newspaper...

Anyway..u can try out at square 2 at novena.

beside harvey norman got one small air con shop,the price is quite reasonable.

The shop only sells aircon,check it out!

that's what we've been doing waiting and waiting for the sales till can't wait liao....

when Yeak told us about scheduling the air con, we are like"oh oh" blank!!

go check it out at the small air con shop i mentioned at square 2 la,its at the basement!

your toilet mosiac tiles same as mine hor?

ya its the same lei....yesterday already sign on dotted line with GC...they say will put in special request for us... hopefully its ok :unsure:

wow... the tiling looks good. Not easy to tile such a tile cos got to match the circle.

You can check out the fan from Royal Franco today too!

Did u have any of the black matching tiles as a feature for the common toilet? I had wanted this combi, but had concerns of alignments and dunno whether the black tiles with the white circles will make us dizzy or not.. Hahaha.. Anyways, ur tiles are very well laid!

I also dunno wanna buy aircon or continue using the existing one.. Sianz..

Did u have any of the black matching tiles as a feature for the common toilet? I had wanted this combi, but had concerns of alignments and dunno whether the black tiles with the white circles will make us dizzy or not.. Hahaha.. Anyways, ur tiles are very well laid!

I also dunno wanna buy aircon or continue using the existing one.. Sianz..

the common toilet wall tiles all got the circles...colour peach and white...i think mine abit safe because colours not too obvious so if maybe 90% not fit from far it should be ok.... but if you going for black and white circles, that will be more obvious, then again if the tilers take more effort to match it, i think should be very nice...juz on one side will be enough...too much think dizzy...when i saw mine, i was like wa so many circles.....

how long is the air con? if juz changed might as well keep it can save costs ....but if too long den better change...

exactly...when we were at hafary, kept asking my contractor got confidence can do it anot...we took a chance...if not it'll be very ugly like thw white one on the beam...think they thought nobody see so that beam anyhow use the remaining.... :bangwall: lucky for hubby's QC...

I saw something similar at Halfary previously.. But scared that the tiler cannot make it nice nice.. Since they have to match the circle design, so they need to choose the tiles properly while tiling?

Yah.. QC is very impt.. Your hubby is a good ja gar...

the common toilet wall tiles all got the circles...colour peach and white...i think mine abit safe because colours not too obvious so if maybe 90% not fit from far it should be ok.... but if you going for black and white circles, that will be more obvious, then again if the tilers take more effort to match it, i think should be very nice...juz on one side will be enough...too much think dizzy...when i saw mine, i was like wa so many circles.....

how long is the air con? if juz changed might as well keep it can save costs ....but if too long den better change...

Yah lor, if tilers pay more attention to details should be ok, but den very tiring to spot any misalignments or wrong laying sia.. LOL...

I thought u askin me how long the air con is.. As in literally long.. :P Hahahah.. Anyways, u reminded me I do nid to get the dimensions cuz I'm doing up a false ceiling in my MBR and Uncle Soon is cutting up a hole to accomodate the aircon.. So next time must get almost same sized one.. LOL...

Anyways, it's around 4 to 5 years, should change right? The brand is York.. Heard it's power consuming, the only good thing is the previous owner has a service contract with Gain City still.. Very sianz, cuz it'll at least blow us by another $2k or so for a non inverter system 3.. -___-"

Alamak, guess I'm too late to recommend aircon from All Best, IMM. Very cheap, and the service (from the old uncle there) very good. :)

Ur reno really progressing very fast sia! Nice tiles u've got there. Can't wait to see more pics! :)