preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 ya..pls update picture here lei,hehe.. He didnt charge me for hacking the kitchen,no debris charge too.hehe then i must get more freebies from him will be meeting him later...you bargain that part with him or he throw it in for you.... Oh ya till now i don't know what's your reno final bill or maybe i forgot can pm me... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 i remember he told me depends on housing size..If i am not wrong,he did charged a bit fees on the debris from Angel, He told me because hers is EM and she got quite alot to hack,including a big bath tub. So if u have alot perhaps he will charge u a little,maybe? He said mine only a little and never hack the floor,so he waive it away for me ya i think so....will upload my photos...lots of debris!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 preciousjam, side track...u managed to call my friend? I also waiting to see pics leh....hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 then i must get more freebies from him will be meeting him later...you bargain that part with him or he throw it in for you.... Oh ya till now i don't know what's your reno final bill or maybe i forgot can pm me... Hey Preciousjam, good luck with your bargaining, i'll also try that before we confirm with him:) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 preciousjam, side track...u managed to call my friend? I also waiting to see pics leh....hehe have been so busy these few days...have not call her yet...think i'll call her later....hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 Hey Preciousjam, good luck with your bargaining, i'll also try that before we confirm with him:) wish both of us luck.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 after 3 days of hacking and knocking, this is what remains.... View from main door View from the baclony where the study room used to be Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 Kitchen Passageway to rooms tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 Day 4: Met Yeak at our place and he explain to us some of the things tilers were doing...they've started building wall for my kitchen and storeroom and touching up on the walls that were hacked.... the electrician also came in to check on things...it also set our minds at ease coz its the same guy we saw doing another house...he remembers us too.... I ask Yeak what is the metal thing for...he say put this will make sure that the angle of the beam is the same throughout...SWEE The new wall between room and kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 (edited) The other side of the wall the store for added security, these walls were supported by nails drilled into the actual wall In another room, they are soaking the wall tiles in water before using it.... so far so good...monday should be able to see toilet wall tiles up....so excited to see what's the wall tiles gonna look like.... tomorrow should be able to see the drawings for the cabinets.... Edited May 7, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 looks very good with progression mine hor...still waiting for the stupid approval that simply takes ages Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 looks very good with progression mine hor...still waiting for the stupid approval that simply takes ages your approval taking abit too long hor...already submit for so long and not as if they need the engineer to take a look... have you got any updates? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 sigh...probably i suay lah...my officer really very bochap...until i called the HWQ and they transfer me everywhere...in the end, saying my officer will call me. No sound no picture yet... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 sigh...probably i suay lah...my officer really very bochap...until i called the HWQ and they transfer me everywhere...in the end, saying my officer will call me. No sound no picture yet... i hope you will have good news tomorrow...so for the time being nothing can be done? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrot4 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2009 i hope you will have good news tomorrow...so for the time being nothing can be done? Preciousjam, thanks for the contact. Looking fwd to your renovation photos Share this post Link to post Share on other sites