ivy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 heng i all dun hv :x cos i geow.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 chum la...we everything also get extended warranty..*worried* PJ, good luck for the registration!!!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 (edited) TV saga.... hubby told me Best say $800 is the final whatever they like to call....been quite stressed over kiddy pri 1 registration....will cool down to think and see if i should pen a letter to ST forum.... Edited July 29, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 TV saga.... hubby told me Best say $800 is the final whatever they like to call....been quite stressed over kiddy pri 1 registration....will cool down to think and see if i should pen a letter to ST forum.... Poor Pj.. .. Pen it down.. so that at least pple will be wary of extending their warrenty wif Best .. then. write in stomp oso.. then write email to Best Boss.. cc to the stupid manager in charge of ur case.. highlight that you will write ur saga in forums so pple will be aware .. then.. dun get them to repair.. cos a new 42inch LCD HD is abt $1150 nia..abt $350 more than their repair fees.. we just bought.. if die die wanna repair.. ask for quotes outside.. maybe is cheaper than Best.. no harm trying.. Dun stress over kiddy pri 1 registration .. cheer up ^^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 yoyoyoyo!!!! how was the registration? mm..if u wanna pen, u copy it here la uh...we can help u edit until super power-der-ful!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 hahahha...thanks thanks lei...abit tired to do that lor.....see if i can get into the mood to do it.... hopeless>>> really ar? where did you get the tv and what model? my friend just told me to get another tv too.....same thing ask me to write to today....hahahah maybe should just pen it and email to stomp, st, today etc...whatever forum can get and see who will print it out....coz i know sometimes ST forum abit niao about what they put in the forum. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hopeless2212 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 (edited) hahahha...thanks thanks lei...abit tired to do that lor.....see if i can get into the mood to do it.... hopeless>>> really ar? where did you get the tv and what model? my friend just told me to get another tv too.....same thing ask me to write to today....hahahah maybe should just pen it and email to stomp, st, today etc...whatever forum can get and see who will print it out....coz i know sometimes ST forum abit niao about what they put in the forum. we got ours from mega discount store lo.. is LG de.. hehe.. i edit .. cos i not sure of the model.. heheh.. gotto check wif poh.. price i can rmb.. is $1150.. Edited July 29, 2009 by hopeless2212 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sixer 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 go with LG if you are getting a new panel. they are using hard panel (which is harder to break or crack than soft panels that brands like sony, samsung used) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 panasonic also has hard panel. made in japan panel + assembled in sg =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 precious>>> can u help me to see whether the glass for ur kitchen sliding door got the "stamp" stating that it is tempered glass? I can't find that stamp on my glass door leh... i tot all tempered glass will have that "stamp" one leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 That's bad but it would be better to highlight the warranty discrepancies in ST forum. It is unfair to say we must pay for transport and other charges when it is clearly covered under the warranty. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 precious>>> can u help me to see whether the glass for ur kitchen sliding door got the "stamp" stating that it is tempered glass? I can't find that stamp on my glass door leh... i tot all tempered glass will have that "stamp" one leh... will update for you tomorrow.... Went to mega discount store to check out tv panel....one of my friend ask me to get lg plasma tv...made in korea....988 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 That's bad but it would be better to highlight the warranty discrepancies in ST forum. It is unfair to say we must pay for transport and other charges when it is clearly covered under the warranty. yup...think i can only write the letter when i'm in the mood, now my mind in a mess....too many things liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 go with LG if you are getting a new panel. they are using hard panel (which is harder to break or crack than soft panels that brands like sony, samsung used) panasonic also has hard panel. made in japan panel + assembled in sg =p ya i'm gonna look for a hard panel one liao....that's why my friend advise me to get plasma...say its cheap and the panel will not damage like lcd..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 Yah lo. Even though alot pple says plasma picture nicer, but hor the technology is dying leh. If is good then wont die off 1. :X Share this post Link to post Share on other sites