preciousjam

Ea In Zhenghua

preciousjam,

how's your situation? did they agree to repair for free in the end?

hi hi!!! they kept passing to the higher authority till now i'm not even sure who's the one hubby speaking to....but they very jiat lat one....thought maybe we just bluffing, kept asking us for your job no, where's the location blah blah wants lots of details to prove that your tv panel has been replaced....what irks me is the people kept insisting they never replace tv panel after year 1 especially crack case when now thats your job done and i'm sure yours is not the only one........hmmm just wondering is it because sony's tv panel more ex so they refused to replace.....

Guest melancholic
hi hi!!! they kept passing to the higher authority till now i'm not even sure who's the one hubby speaking to....but they very jiat lat one....thought maybe we just bluffing, kept asking us for your job no, where's the location blah blah wants lots of details to prove that your tv panel has been replaced....what irks me is the people kept insisting they never replace tv panel after year 1 especially crack case when now thats your job done and i'm sure yours is not the only one........hmmm just wondering is it because sony's tv panel more ex so they refused to replace.....

Sigh! Poor you.

Can tell them they replaced a Samsung TV screen from The Rivervale condo in Sengkang. In my case, the technician had to come 3 times. Ist time to see, 2nd time supposed to replace but came and realised he brought the wrong parts. 3rd time was a few more days later cos they needed to indent the parts.

Dunno if its cos Sony parts/repair is more expensive, or they pick and choose who they want to give in. I dunno the terms in the warranty. But if you have it and can confirm this kind of damage is covered, then threaten to bring them to CASE and that you'll bring the 'proof/evidence' then that they do cover such repairs.

Sigh! Poor you.

Can tell them they replaced a Samsung TV screen from The Rivervale condo in Sengkang. In my case, the technician had to come 3 times. Ist time to see, 2nd time supposed to replace but came and realised he brought the wrong parts. 3rd time was a few more days later cos they needed to indent the parts.

Dunno if its cos Sony parts/repair is more expensive, or they pick and choose who they want to give in. I dunno the terms in the warranty. But if you have it and can confirm this kind of damage is covered, then threaten to bring them to CASE and that you'll bring the 'proof/evidence' then that they do cover such repairs.

ya lor, will just wait for tomorrow....the last person hubby spoke to seems to have more authority...told hubby let us buy tv at discounted price, and hubby retorted why not he give us the money and we will be able to get a better tv than what he can offer us...hahahahaha...think that person also can't tahan my hubby....he told hubby will check with sony again then come back to hubby....so now all we can do is wait....

personally i feel that they pick and choose which actually is not fair to all consumers....which means we can buy the same coverage but at the end of the day what it covers still differs for each individual....a few of this big organizations whether companies or banks only willing to take action when people write to forum....haiz~~

i had a case whereby my $$ deposit to ocbc CDM didn't reflect the right amount...called the customer service, told me unless i make police report if not on their side the amount is correct.....i got so fed up wrote to ST forum....and immediately within one day CS called me give me alot of bullsh** talk and told me they depositing it back to my ac.... y

:fire::curse:

ya lor, will just wait for tomorrow....the last person hubby spoke to seems to have more authority...told hubby let us buy tv at discounted price, and hubby retorted why not he give us the money and we will be able to get a better tv than what he can offer us...hahahahaha...think that person also can't tahan my hubby....he told hubby will check with sony again then come back to hubby....so now all we can do is wait....

personally i feel that they pick and choose which actually is not fair to all consumers....which means we can buy the same coverage but at the end of the day what it covers still differs for each individual....a few of this big organizations whether companies or banks only willing to take action when people write to forum....haiz~~

i had a case whereby my $$ deposit to ocbc CDM didn't reflect the right amount...called the customer service, told me unless i make police report if not on their side the amount is correct.....i got so fed up wrote to ST forum....and immediately within one day CS called me give me alot of bullsh** talk and told me they depositing it back to my ac.... y

:fire::curse:

Everything here is money money money la. No heart or soul into it.

I think now that they still play hard to get, time to go down and bang table liao.

Like that also can?

It's always better to have documented proof in b/w. E.g; if the repair guy did replace the tv panel before, it should be reflected in a copy where the guy will give you to sign that you have received the repairs in good form that sort.

In your case, I think CS don't want to bother about giving service since you guys communicated verbally over the phone so no proof in b/w.

Die die, must have it in b/w, EMAIL them & keep all email replies by them if they want to continue to dispute facts

just a little update un the TV saga....

after so many rounds of passing to the higher authority, the second last one which hubby spoke to yesterday offer us a repair at $800 which hubby rejected....and this time round the case was passed to the director...Director called hubby to day to explain that's the most that Best can do for us but i believe hubby probably didn't let it go easy and in the end the director asked how much hubby willing to pay...hahaha hubby told him nothing but he told hubby not possible so in the end hubby told him $300 and he told us will get back to hubby by tomorrow....

after discussing with my sis's boyfriend, we have actually come to a conclusion now its not a matter of whether the tv is fixed or not.....but by denying that they never repair cracked tv panel is a doubt cast on my integrity....if they fixed, fine....if not, intend to shoot a letter to forum main purpose is not to get anything anymore....cause already tried to settle peacefully but its to warn future customers of Best....don't know how much money they already earned from all those buying extended warranty....Haiz~~

watch out for tomorrow's update...guess its the D-day not only for the TV and also my son's P1 registration!!! wow so happening lei...must buy 4D....strike big big and i'll dump that tv at Best head office!!!

just a little update un the TV saga....

after so many rounds of passing to the higher authority, the second last one which hubby spoke to yesterday offer us a repair at $800 which hubby rejected....and this time round the case was passed to the director...Director called hubby to day to explain that's the most that Best can do for us but i believe hubby probably didn't let it go easy and in the end the director asked how much hubby willing to pay...hahaha hubby told him nothing but he told hubby not possible so in the end hubby told him $300 and he told us will get back to hubby by tomorrow....

after discussing with my sis's boyfriend, we have actually come to a conclusion now its not a matter of whether the tv is fixed or not.....but by denying that they never repair cracked tv panel is a doubt cast on my integrity....if they fixed, fine....if not, intend to shoot a letter to forum main purpose is not to get anything anymore....cause already tried to settle peacefully but its to warn future customers of Best....don't know how much money they already earned from all those buying extended warranty....Haiz~~

watch out for tomorrow's update...guess its the D-day not only for the TV and also my son's P1 registration!!! wow so happening lei...must buy 4D....strike big big and i'll dump that tv at Best head office!!!

wow...u seem so busy lately...that y nv c u ard these few days...all the best to u okie...n must remeber my ice cream hor!! :P

hahah...ya not much time to chat online....yes yes not only ice cream...just recently done chocolate chip milk shake....

good good...so when pD n i can go enjoy with yr kids? :notti:

Good luck for yr kid P1 registration...it not easy nowsday....like buy toto like that. :) That y i choose my current place...Hing Wen is just near by, which i study for 1 yearnot sure like thatcan link anot) and i am just 100-200m away from them...:)

good luck okie...sure not prob de.. :)

irene, hope the tv thingy can be resolved! Now I sorta regretted getting extended warranty too...sigh...

Eh, the Sony promo ending le

Yah i oso kinda regreeting getting the so call wad 5yrs extended warranty too :(

Paid close to $500 for it #@!#$@!@$