merryman 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 Wah Angel, you steady leh, can eat friend rice using a fork. Somehow I never got quite accustomed to eating rice with a fork. But nonetheless, if you say it'll make fried rice taste better I'll give it a shot cos' I love friend rice, and I eat it with ketchup But aside, if you all like Fried Rice, I recommend Chong Kee at MacPherson, near Jalan Wangi. The fried rice there, particularly the beef fried rice is nice. we eat fried rice u eat friend rice ok?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 we eat fried rice u eat friend rice ok?! oops .. typo error! Friend rice .. Ahahahahaha ... And I was just saying this morning that human meat taste like pork .... yan lou chao fan! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 u should ask your 3 kids to cry in front of the sales man ma,if he said cant repair! haha..i think they will buy the soft part? Anyone here work untlll very pek chek and Suddenly feels like quitting? I hope i am just being impulsive! Rondy, U pek chek then go to PJ house and get yourself a relaxing facial and detox lor. Get rid of frown lines and freshen yourself up! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 your work seems relax..no deadline ah? every work has its respective deadline mah, just short or long, rush or relax... why so pek chek?! anyway, I'm already upgrading by doing parttime studies to change job when I can Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 your work seems relax..no deadline ah? Let's just say I'm trying to enjoy the calm before the storm while I can lah. Once the tsunami comes, that's it..... so when there's some peace and quiet, I must treasure it to the max. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 bad news....was told lcd panel crack, want to replace got to pay money coz they don't cover this after year 1.... called the person to call my hubby liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 bad news....was told lcd panel crack, want to replace got to pay money coz they don't cover this after year 1.... called the person to call my hubby liao.... sometimes I really wonder what gd are all the extended warranties for... haiz... i think it's cheaper to buy than to replace... meanwhile hope your hubby can convinced them otherwise.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 sometimes I really wonder what gd are all the extended warranties for... haiz... i think it's cheaper to buy than to replace... meanwhile hope your hubby can convinced them otherwise.. ya i hope so.....so stupid!!!!next time don't even think about extending the warranty....they only covered against theft, fire and flood from year 2.... what's the use right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 ya i hope so.....so stupid!!!!next time don't even think about extending the warranty....they only covered against theft, fire and flood from year 2.... what's the use right? yea, the chance of theft and fire is minute, flood is even more minute... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 ya i hope so.....so stupid!!!!next time don't even think about extending the warranty....they only covered against theft, fire and flood from year 2.... what's the use right? No wonder they are to give the so-called 'extended warranty' since it covers only the most remote of incidences. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 adrian i'll repeat that to them har....i'm just so angry.....should not have bought the extended warranty in the first place.....AHHHHHHHH!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 and the repair actually cost $1500.....AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 and the repair actually cost $1500.....AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!! what????? my dear..change new one ba..gain city got expo sales from tmr to sunday..good time to find bargains Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 (edited) adrian i'll repeat that to them har....i'm just so angry.....should not have bought the extended warranty in the first place.....AHHHHHHHH!!!!!! Hmm... since they cover fire, maybe you should set the TV on fire. And when they asked why say 'Accidental fire due to spontanous combustion attributed from embedded subconscious pent-up frustrations over warranty issue and repair fee of $1,500'. PJ, I think $1,500 can get you a pretty decent TV outside liao. But jokes aside, I guess it really goes to show that the extended warranty is just a disguised way of the companies to earn that extra $200+ to $400+ from you for their own benefit. Edited July 23, 2009 by adrian_john Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 Several reasons why they don't encourage repair bah, probably want to sell more units to boost up the sales... more commission for salespersons, nicer sales volume shown to product companies... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites