familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 i know...i'm that kind will think for the other fellow one and if i argue, will feel like crying one.... u angel leh...i'm devil in contrast thats y hubby says ppl only working y so harsh...but if i dun do that or, things nv move leh...sigh...actually i also v nice de Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 anyway he already left say he'll report to best denki and they'll get back to us....so we gonna be kwai kwai first...wait for their solution, if really not gonna do anything, will send my hubby to speak to them...he more hard hearted, hopefully can force a solution from them.... actually when hubby hear what i say, already ask me for phone number, told me he want to call them ask for a solution liao...he want to ask them chop chop....me still telling him wait for them to call first.... why crack cannot be accidental damage, let ur hubby focus on this point lor... that guy sure report not accidental damage dont need to pay u, so better to call them fast this time ur hubby's turn... we cannot be soft with them de. i learn from my bad experience...tell the person who answer my call, if they can't solve it for me, get me the decision maker...i dun wana waste time talking to him/her. then the person LL...if the decision maker not ard, pass me to even higher authority, i dun care, die die must give me an answer...i b*tchy lah...but with such ppl cannot be too polite de. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 u angel leh...i'm devil in contrast thats y hubby says ppl only working y so harsh...but if i dun do that or, things nv move leh...sigh...actually i also v nice de both of us opposite....but its good we have one that can argue and one soft...balance la.....but i appreciate my hubby way of doing things when things get nasty or not done....hahahaha why crack cannot be accidental damage, let ur hubby focus on this point lor... that guy sure report not accidental damage dont need to pay u, so better to call them fast ya ya so sometimes still must listen to my hubby... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 PJ, I agree with F4. For example what happened to us yesterday. Arranged with Singtel to come set up our broadband and house line. Poor htb waited for them but no one came. Long story short. I made Singtel to come and settle it (I do not care whether they have to do OT or not) by end of this week, plus get $50 voucher from them. Think I was pretty fierce. Forced that guy to meet my deadline and got the name of his supervisor Think uh..have to be firm la..if not, cannot get things done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 actually he looks very soft spoken leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 actually he looks very soft spoken leh hahaha... looks can be deceiving!? well, if he can be such a negotiator with yeak, I think with these issues, he will really be fierce when need be... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 rice with fork?! that's interesting, steaming rice in microwave still not that bad compared to eating rice with fork... Haha, not all angmors eat rice with fork leh. I eat my fried rice with fork. Duno why, bt taste beta and mre shiok to mi leh. Normal rice use chopstick. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 anyone who just got to know my hubby always say why he so quiet, because i very talkative kind la....he needs time to warm up one....but once familar liao, they always say your hubby so different now....i also think sometimes he too quiet, but like what i say when the needs arises, he can be very fierce....but yet he's a great negotiator esp when dealing with this reno....got to see another side of him....hahahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 Haha, not all angmors eat rice with fork leh. I eat my fried rice with fork. Duno why, bt taste beta and mre shiok to mi leh. Normal rice use chopstick. wait, angel, are u singaporean?! hahaha beta and shiok somemore?! next time i eat fried rice, i try... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 anyone who just got to know my hubby always say why he so quiet, because i very talkative kind la....he needs time to warm up one....but once familar liao, they always say your hubby so different now....i also think sometimes he too quiet, but like what i say when the needs arises, he can be very fierce....but yet he's a great negotiator esp when dealing with this reno....got to see another side of him....hahahahahaha yeah looks can be deceiving....hahah, its good to be like dat, at least no one dare to bully your hubby. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 anyway he already left say he'll report to best denki and they'll get back to us....so we gonna be kwai kwai first...wait for their solution, if really not gonna do anything, will send my hubby to speak to them...he more hard hearted, hopefully can force a solution from them.... actually when hubby hear what i say, already ask me for phone number, told me he want to call them ask for a solution liao...he want to ask them chop chop....me still telling him wait for them to call first.... Hope you manage to get 'em to repair the TV under warranty PJ. Yes, perhaps get your hubby to 'bang table' would be a good way of getting them to work a good solution to you. A man without his TV is an angry man! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 Hope you manage to get 'em to repair the TV under warranty PJ. Yes, perhaps get your hubby to 'bang table' would be a good way of getting them to work a good solution to you. A man without his TV is an angry man! maybe should bring 3 bawling kids and an angry husband all together.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 maybe should bring 3 bawling kids and an angry husband all together.... better still, bring ur home made ice cream and eat at the store watching their tv Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 (edited) wait, angel, are u singaporean?! hahaha beta and shiok somemore?! next time i eat fried rice, i try... Wah Angel, you steady leh, can eat friend rice using a fork. Somehow I never got quite accustomed to eating rice with a fork. But nonetheless, if you say it'll make fried rice taste better I'll give it a shot cos' I love fried rice, and I eat it with ketchup But aside, if you all like Fried Rice, I recommend Chong Kee at MacPherson, near Jalan Wangi. The fried rice there, particularly the beef fried rice is nice. Edited July 23, 2009 by adrian_john Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 maybe should bring 3 bawling kids and an angry husband all together.... Yah, good to give hubby some 'reinforcements'! If not the 3 crying kids trick might just work too .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites