forkie 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 The state of my tv, only 14months with us.....Heart pain....Haiz~~~ When on.... one question for all...what is the defination of "accidental damage"? Hmm if Best Denki have acccidental damage cover then maybe they can repair for free under warranty. How come ur Ayden can damaged it ? Wall mount teebee wor..... Best to call them and check with them ba. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 how much is the ice cream maker? promo $79....somemore i got vouchers changed from cc points....so its free and can add on a shaver for hubby.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 just tell them that it is caused by accident... accidentally drop something on it... don't tell them don't know why... they see as wear and tear.. no coverage.. Hmm if Best Denki have acccidental damage cover then maybe they can repair for free under warranty. How come ur Ayden can damaged it ? Wall mount teebee wor..... Best to call them and check with them ba. that's why just now went to buy my ice cream maker, can't feel the joy lei....cause i spoke to CS with a heavy heart about my tv...luckily found the receipt....the cs told me will arrrange for me and call me tomorrow.... *Praying very hard its covered* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 wahhh now i am super worried that my LCD TV will also RIP early... got 2 toys hauling monkies at home.. esp the younger one.. not happy will throw toys one wor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 wahhh now i am super worried that my LCD TV will also RIP early... got 2 toys hauling monkies at home.. esp the younger one.. not happy will throw toys one wor... ya lor some more tv with us for one year never throw things... and today he decide to try something new.... next time post your ice cream u had made and show us here. TV spoiled ah?how your kids spoil it?! aiyo...contradicting accounts of what happen from both brothers....eldest say younger one hit remote control repeatedly at the tv....youngest one agree but added it was the eldest who ask him hit....and my youngest one abit gong gong one will listen to brother one.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 aiyo.. Brothers pointing fingers at each other ah... Sayang sayang.. I love your ice-cream maker.. I love ice-cream.. yum yum.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 wow!!!both brother same heart wow! aiyo.. Brothers pointing fingers at each other ah... Sayang sayang.. I love your ice-cream maker.. I love ice-cream.. yum yum.. in the end hubby decided that all 3 kids shall punished, so no tv....and give them a hard lesson on how if one do wrong, all will be punished....hahhaahaha but i think my girl don't care.... hehehe i'm also looking forward to making ice cream..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 The state of my tv, only 14months with us.....Heart pain....Haiz~~~ Aiyoooo... Hope tat ur warranty will cover it. My ice cream maker....supposed to be very happy la but marred by the tv incident.... anyway still looking forward to making ice cream Nicee! Show us pics of the ice cream u make k? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 think MM is right. dun tell them how u damage it or just briefly bring across...get them to come and see see... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 PJ, sorry to hear about your TV. Kids and LCD TVs are always a dangerous combo. On many occasions, I've managed to stop them from using markers, crayons and pens to doodle on my LCD screen only just in time! Yeah agree with MM, just bring it down to them and just say you don't know how the TV got spoilt suddenly. I think it'll be OK as long as there's no visible cracks or dents on the screen. If you tell them its accidental, it may open up the 2001-excuses-not-to-grant-you-warranty argument. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 thanks all for the advice hehehe...actually the warranty states it covers "Damage caused accidentally" so i hope mine is consider accidental damage... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 PJ, sorry to hear about your TV. Kids and LCD TVs are always a dangerous combo. On many occasions, I've managed to stop them from using markers, crayons and pens to doodle on my LCD screen only just in time! Yeah agree with MM, just bring it down to them and just say you don't know how the TV got spoilt suddenly. I think it'll be OK as long as there's no visible cracks or dents on the screen. If you tell them its accidental, it may open up the 2001-excuses-not-to-grant-you-warranty argument. thanks all for the advice hehehe...actually the warranty states it covers "Damage caused accidentally" so i hope mine is consider accidental damage... nonono, must tell them it's spoilt by ACCIDENT... cuz if wear and tear, cannot claim de... that's what dell did to me recently, then the repair guy can tell me it's accident, stupid lor... haiz... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 nonono, must tell them it's spoilt by ACCIDENT... cuz if wear and tear, cannot claim de... that's what dell did to me recently, then the repair guy can tell me it's accident, stupid lor... haiz... Ahahaha .. OK. I learnt something new today. Actually, I thought for PJ's case, if she didn't say accident, it could be like a mechanical fault thing. But if they really cover 'accidents' then its good lah. I worry that you know all these companies, they will try to find ways and means to siam giving you warranty one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 Ahahaha .. OK. I learnt something new today. Actually, I thought for PJ's case, if she didn't say accident, it could be like a mechanical fault thing. But if they really cover 'accidents' then its good lah. I worry that you know all these companies, they will try to find ways and means to siam giving you warranty one. that's how Dell siam mine lor... since PJ's de has damage warranty, better use that, cuz wear and tear usually doesn't count in warranty Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 Ahahaha .. OK. I learnt something new today. Actually, I thought for PJ's case, if she didn't say accident, it could be like a mechanical fault thing. But if they really cover 'accidents' then its good lah. I worry that you know all these companies, they will try to find ways and means to siam giving you warranty one. that's how Dell siam mine lor... since PJ's de has damage warranty, better use that, cuz wear and tear usually doesn't count in warranty hahahah....so i should hope they deduce as accidental damage.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites