preciousjam

Ea In Zhenghua

PJ...the zhenghua market got sell...dunno 30-40 only....PD planning to ordera few for our place...of cos nt sure about the length.....but 100 like ex ley

you good lei...i told my mum about the quote i got....she also ask me go downstairs and ask...think she also mention 30....

when PD going ar? which store?

They do not have ready made string curtains?

Thank you, it's a very simple place I have and the curtains make it look cosy enough. :) It's the atmosphere of the room you need to create since going for facials is a pampering activity for women! If you have bright light, can do the wavy canopy to hide the glare of the bright light directly, this creates a dim atmosphere.

that kind must ask New help me see how to place it liao....I not very artistic.....

saw your string curtains and decal, very nice....

today i went to textile centre...got a shop selling the string curtains....at $100 for 2.8m have to add $30 for workmanship....

They do not have ready made string curtains?

Thank you, it's a very simple place I have and the curtains make it look cosy enough. :) It's the atmosphere of the room you need to create since going for facials is a pampering activity for women! If you have bright light, can do the wavy canopy to hide the glare of the bright light directly, this creates a dim atmosphere.

any idea what kind of cloth they use for that effect? i've a piece of day curtain....wonder if it can create that kind of effect....

you good lei...i told my mum about the quote i got....she also ask me go downstairs and ask...think she also mention 30....

when PD going ar? which store?

i ask PD then let u know?i dunno the length...think 2m?bt got to order n got colour to choose...we maybe be going over weekend...nt sure...u want to join us? or i ask her sms or called u?u let me know what work best for u...c u if pay so much also heartpain for u...u are my freidnly waving neighbour lor.. :D

Normal cloth, the thin smooth cotton kind that you can see hints of the light trying to show, i think. What colour is your day cloth, those types used for curtains right? That would probably work if its the day type used for curtains and its in a suitable colour to match the room.

any idea what kind of cloth they use for that effect? i've a piece of day curtain....wonder if it can create that kind of effect....

i ask PD then let u know?i dunno the length...think 2m?bt got to order n got colour to choose...we maybe be going over weekend...nt sure...u want to join us? or i ask her sms or called u?u let me know what work best for u...c u if pay so much also heartpain for u...u are my freidnly waving neighbour lor.. :D

yes please...sms me if you guys going there....maybe can get more discount if buy together....

yayaya so near better take care of me.... ;)

Normal cloth, the thin smooth cotton kind that you can see hints of the light trying to show, i think. What colour is your day cloth, those types used for curtains right? That would probably work if its the day type used for curtains and its in a suitable colour to match the room.

i'm gonna try put it up tomorrow to see the effects....

Try doing a few mock style first with different types of cloth before you hang it up for good. You might need to alter the length if necessary. :)

For water feature, just a small feature will do if you want to include it in. Can add some small pebbles to play it up a bit. Take your time to do it up slowly.

i'm gonna try put it up tomorrow to see the effects....
Edited by BunBun

yes please...sms me if you guys going there....maybe can get more discount if buy together....

yayaya so near better take care of me.... ;)

i check with her when meet her tonite...need to order de....maybe i sms u when we going easier also.:P

ya ya still owe me kopi!!! ;) tomorrow going to rierie place? what time you reaching?

we can go drink kopi then after that order the curtain ma..:) ard 4pm..u?

think around that time....will bring my kids to see the national day thingy at esplanade....rierie place can't see fireworks lei... :(

u got the ticket to view the national day parade or not?

no la....will be by the riverside....near esplanade there...

1st rehearsal we were there, they actually giving out free tickets...but only 2...so my hubby went in to get goody bag lor...but that rehearsal nothing much to see...think these few times should be more...

i see.i go online and ballot for the NDP2009 ticket but then don have a reply from them lei,

or not yet. :rolleyes:

no more liao...my brother in law got it...4tickets for preview....already informed...no news by now,you should know liao... :sport-smiley-018: