roamca 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 i mean precious lah!! *i know she cant bake swissroll* Hahaha....u very bad neh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 good choice to buy an oven and do a built in one,swee swee. but we know nuts about baking...but will be keen to learn...nt a fantatstic one...thinki it cruzino...never do any reasearch...find it cheap and affordable...so just buy lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 cuzzino is value for money!i bot mine at jalan besar for only $360 isit?user friendly?not sure what series is mine...i will go check then share with u...but mine should be the those simple...but can bake de ba... i think i got it slightly more ex than u...but cheap also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 how can u say your da ge bad person?! i am seeing her sincerity nia! ok ok...sorry ahh....i typed too fast....feel bad to say you bad also... I m bad woman lah...shouldnt have mention swissroll in the first place. next time i go visit you bake for you ok? what fillings you like? blueberry/ strawberry jam? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 wow, angel, your cupcakes is a big hit that day, looks really elegant I missed it lor...got take photos on the cupcakes? think pj took, not sure, I was late... Hehe, thanks merryman. Not too sure if PJ got take pics anot, but I took some using my hp cam. It's at the tblog Baking Clubby there, along with the recipe, as requested by new & ron. yalor...he thrown away alot of my baking stuff....and my 'heavy duty' spatulas too! That spatulas i bought ard $20.00! Super solid one! haiz....didnt know IKEA have...will go check it out! Thanks... Wah seh! $20!! Hee, those I bought from IKEA was just $9.90. Can check it out at IKEA's webbie too to see if you like them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 (edited) i don like jam,i prefered fresh strawberry and cream,hehe..,blueberries also ok. hey,i check my PUB this mth liao,only $52 la,and got $90 rebate,so they still own me $38 Whohahahahaha...how about u? This month havent receive yet...last month was $135.00 lor...very high lor...will let u knoe the amt once receive... Edited July 14, 2009 by roamca Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Wah seh! $20!! Hee, those I bought from IKEA was just $9.90. Can check it out at IKEA's webbie too to see if you like them. $9.90 is cheap lor...i think this weekend got to make a trip to ikea liao...hahaha....if not cannot start baking....thanks angel! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 $9.90 is cheap lor...i think this weekend got to make a trip to ikea liao...hahaha....if not cannot start baking....thanks angel! Hehehe, hope u get lots of good buys! Then we can see lots of baking pics from u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Wah seh! $20!! Hee, those I bought from IKEA was just $9.90. Can check it out at IKEA's webbie too to see if you like them. $9.90 is cheap lor...i think this weekend got to make a trip to ikea liao...hahaha....if not cannot start baking....thanks angel! gdgd, anytime bake extra, just give me a ring, we stay very close Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 gdgd, anytime bake extra, just give me a ring, we stay very close Yalor...our house really quite near...5mins walk? hahaha....wait till u move in will be end of the year rite? Think by then should have refresh my baking liao....no problem! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Yalor...our house really quite near...5mins walk? hahaha....wait till u move in will be end of the year rite? Think by then should have refresh my baking liao....no problem! my current place to your house 10-15mins leh don't have to wait till end of the year... yea, our house (my new place and yours) should be just 5mins walk nia.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 (edited) Haha, tat's a very big hint from merryman to ask u to faster start ur baking, roamca. By the way, check with u.. Do u roll the swiss roll when it's still warm, or gota wait till it's cooled then roll? I read conflicting advices on the internet.. So duno whh to trust. But tink wen it's warm, the cake should be easier to roll and won't break bah? Edited July 14, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 roll it when its warm,angel. Haha, okok. Next time will try. Tks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 PJ!! will be u free this sat (18 july) to come to our open house from 4 to 6? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 will check with hubby....should be no prob.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites