preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 yeah...think we can be the apprentice in learning baking from New,BBron and Bon...heheheh...but of cos we can eat while we learn ma.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 About the timing, it shldn't be a problem cos im using microwave cum convectional oven. Your oven looks like the type used for baking muffins and cookies, that explains why your timing takes longer. Thanks for the tip too. yes u r right abt the sizes. eh i dunno abt my oven wor.. my timing is for my oven, so i think u got to aga aga for urs. no mine doesnt jiggle in the center. its firm. haha.. sounds but jus in case chau tar, cover w aluminium foil! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 (edited) what tile is that? your that kim kim tile? got samples anot show us lei!!! how's the prices for blum? wah!!!$478 per sq meter...what tiles is that?Got any picture for us to drool??? the shop is this, at mohamed sultan. http://www.gfaglobal.com/detect.html this is the one i asked cos i wanna compare the price first only. not becos i wan. haha.. turns out almost same after conversion n added shipping. http://store.bisazzausa.com/mosaic-tiles/alessandra/ oh the blum never state any price also. no one attended to us.. sob sob.. so we just went off to see more tiles! Edited June 19, 2009 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 yeah...think we can be the apprentice in learning baking from New,BBron and Bon...heheheh...but of cos we can eat while we learn ma.... hehe so u coming for the PPP also? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 the shop is this, at mohamed sultan. http://www.gfaglobal.com/detect.html this is the one i asked cos i wanna compare the price first only. not becos i wan. haha.. turns out almost some after conversion n added shipping. http://store.bisazzausa.com/mosaic-tiles/alessandra/ which one so ex? all or the leather one? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 which one so ex? all or the leather one? the bisazza one w gold is ex. the leather one is $88 per sq metre.. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 hehe so u coming for the PPP also? must see how the progress of my reno lor...will loveto join...need to confirm later. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 20, 2009 oh of cos can request cheesecake. u all like more creamy or fluffy one? fluffly as in more spongecake like? my cheesecake is really sinful one i tell u all first. tink both are fine with us. we'll like wat u do! hehehe.. love those at marriott. chicago cheesecake @ cofi bean also nice. those fluffy ones at ichiban sushi also gd. hahaha! no la ivy, i also spent alot of $$$ to learn the mistakes wor.. but luckily cheesecake is the easiest! Har? cheesecake easiest?! Tink it's rather difficult leh. cheese will chao da, and seems like it's hard to estimate wen it's done. Also, is your oven the convectional type? 'Cos your recpie states 75min for baking time, I think that the baking time differs based on the type of oven. Most cheesecakes take 45-60 min for baking time, less than an hour from what I compared most cheesecake recipes. So if the cheesecake is done as in it browns on top and is firm right, does jiggle a little in the center? If preparing small cheesecake, its best to divide the amount of ingredients into half for a small cheesecake batter to prepare. I also started baking a year ago too! agree that learning from mistakes and setbacks helps in baking! It shouldn't be too hard I read in some webbies that cheesecake should jiggle abit wen it's done. then after taking out of the oven and cooled, it'll set. Like tat isn't it v hard to see wen it's ready? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 20, 2009 Can tell if its ready 'cos when it jiggles, it moves slightly in the centre and the whole cheesecake is supposed to be firm when u put a finger to the surface. I read in some webbies that cheesecake should jiggle abit wen it's done. then after taking out of the oven and cooled, it'll set. Like tat isn't it v hard to see wen it's ready? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 22, 2009 Can tell if its ready 'cos when it jiggles, it moves slightly in the centre and the whole cheesecake is supposed to be firm when u put a finger to the surface. Chim sia.. Next time wen u or New bake cheesecake, can I go over to look c and learn? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2009 (edited) Finally I got to see your house ........... VERY NICELY DONE! The workmanship is really neat and tidy. I love the carpentry work especially. SUPERB!!! I think Yeak work is really GOOD! PreciousJam: I emailed you the decals already. Check it out! Edited June 22, 2009 by Smallboy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2009 Finally I got to see your house ........... VERY NICELY DONE! The workmanship is really neat and tidy. I love the carpentry work especially. SUPERB!!! I think Yeak work is really GOOD! PreciousJam: I emailed you the decals already. Check it out! happy to see you again!!!! will check email now.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2009 i had the same reaction when they kept talking about food somemore show pictures!!!! wanna join us for PPP? when is the PPP? not sure if i can.. waaaa i am sooooo hungry now....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2009 when is the PPP? not sure if i can.. waaaa i am sooooo hungry now....... on the 11th july...at 1pm... everytime when bunbun, angel81, new and rondy start to talk about their baking stuff, always make everybody hungry and at the worst timing... middle of the night... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 22, 2009 :notti: on the 11th july...at 1pm... everytime when bunbun, angel81, new and rondy start to talk about their baking stuff, always make everybody hungry and at the worst timing... middle of the night... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites