preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 hahaha! i had the same reaction when they kept talking about food somemore show pictures!!!! wanna join us for PPP? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 wahhh new! your cakes looks yummy!! share share recipe! pei fu u leh, can draw, can bake. aiyo! zhen taoyan... haha eh i got write recipe in rondy's blog le, so must go see which page is it now! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 (edited) lol its page 21-22 of rondy's blog kekeke aiyo! zhen taoyan... haha eh i got write recipe in rondy's blog le, so must go see which page is it now! Edited June 20, 2009 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Kekeke ok! Btw your recipe can fill which size pan? I dun have a springform pan leh, so got to use a normal one with removable bottom for the recipe i gave u, i usually like to divide into 2 small ones as its easier to cook this way. cos im using those cheapo oven, only $39.90 powerpac one. i use those loose bottom pans. one is 18cm the other is 16cm. u can try using a bigger one! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 might as well start a Recipe thread somewhere. easier to hunt! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 for the recipe i gave u, i usually like to divide into 2 small ones as its easier to cook this way. cos im using those cheapo oven, only $39.90 powerpac one. i use those loose bottom pans. one is 18cm the other is 16cm. u can try using a bigger one! your cheapo oven can bake such nice cakes? den i'm saved!!!i got myself one of those oven (thru CC points redemption), was thinking is it possible to bake the cakes that i see here.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 your cheapo oven can bake such nice cakes? den i'm saved!!!i got myself one of those oven (thru CC points redemption), was thinking is it possible to bake the cakes that i see here.... sure can one.. at first i just wan to learn to bake banana muffins so buy cheapo oven start. dun wan to spend few hundreds in case i fail at the baking. realise cheapo oven also can do the job but takes longer time. n i got to cover the sides w cloth to prevent temp from fluctuating! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 sure can one.. at first i just wan to learn to bake banana muffins so buy cheapo oven start. dun wan to spend few hundreds in case i fail at the baking. realise cheapo oven also can do the job but takes longer time. n i got to cover the sides w cloth to prevent temp from fluctuating! cloth covering th oven? got difference? joining us for the PPP? can request cheese cake? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 (edited) cloth covering th oven? got difference? joining us for the PPP? can request cheese cake? cheapo oven ma, so the doors not air tight. got to cover to prevent cold air from going in lor. first time i tried to bake the cheesecake i took 4hrs ah! now only 2hrs still v long but bo bian. i was thinking sikali next time i not used to expensive oven how! oh of cos can request cheesecake. u all like more creamy or fluffy one? fluffly as in more spongecake like? my cheesecake is really sinful one i tell u all first. Edited June 19, 2009 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 sure can one.. at first i just wan to learn to bake banana muffins so buy cheapo oven start. dun wan to spend few hundreds in case i fail at the baking. realise cheapo oven also can do the job but takes longer time. n i got to cover the sides w cloth to prevent temp from fluctuating! wahh newnyew you sounds like an expert. at my old place i also use cheap oven to bake aiyoh 50% of my bakes went down the bins one so i thought oven no good. So ahh now i know it is the human that is no good -_- Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 cheapo oven ma, so the doors not air tight. got to cover to prevent cold air from going in lor. first time i tried to bake the cheesecake i took 4hrs ah! now only 2hrs still v long but bo bian. i was thinking sikali next time i not used to expensive oven how! oh of cos can request cheesecake. u all like more creamy or fluffy one? fluffly as in more spongecake like? my cheesecake is really sinful one i tell u all first. cheesecake must be sinful kind when you come my place, teach me how to cover it up proper....think really must form baking class liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 wahh newnyew you sounds like an expert. at my old place i also use cheap oven to bake aiyoh 50% of my bakes went down the bins one so i thought oven no good. So ahh now i know it is the human that is no good -_- ivy : dad finished painting my door frame....phew!! love it.....mine not completely white..think its rose white from ici....will do touch up over weekend.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 wahh newnyew you sounds like an expert. at my old place i also use cheap oven to bake aiyoh 50% of my bakes went down the bins one so i thought oven no good. So ahh now i know it is the human that is no good -_- no la ivy, i also spent alot of $$$ to learn the mistakes wor.. but luckily cheesecake is the easiest! i spent alot of $$ during my attempt at banana walnut muffin.. really horrible cos i tried so many recipes then finally got the taste i wan. u all wait here, i show u my first horrible baking experience! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 hahahah it traumatise u so much that you are keeping the memory till now??? ok ok will wait for you to show and tell. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 wow realised my 1st baking was done almost one yr ago on 16June08. I was so cheapo, dun wan to buy the baking tray.. haha This is the cheapo oven, Powerpac $39.90 from Giant. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites