forestie 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Hi Preciousjam, I am the wife of your hubby's colleague, buying EA as well.. Remember? I would like to check with you on the total cost of the paint for your house? Can share with me pls? Thanks!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 (edited) Hi Preciousjam, I am the wife of your hubby's colleague, buying EA as well.. Remember? I would like to check with you on the total cost of the paint for your house? Can share with me pls? Thanks!! hi hi!!! was thinking when you gonna appear? i've to calculate but it should be less than 1K....but one thing my house previous paint job sucks....so we actually spend a lot of time getting rid of old paint and giving it fresh coat....actually our rough estimation should about 500-700....hai~~no choice got to spend more... have you decide on your contractor/id? when are you starting reno? Edited June 4, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 i am much better liao lor,but lose some weights.. Gd to hear tat u beta le. Eat more more bah. u should learn the tatics to extend taller as u need like angel!Go!!!ask her!haha Tao yan! Haha, at home when I wan some stuff kept high high, I'll just holler "OEI! Come & help me!!!" And my PTA (Personal Tall Assistant) will come. So there's no need of the inflatable stool. tao yan lor!Both of u really know how to "ASK" lor,got soft closing,i also don have! Tao yan! I also dun have that one! *whisper back* i'm 1.62 lei....maybe shrink a little after giving birth.... Alamak.. Then wat abt mi when next time I have kids? Gota buy even taller inflatable stool liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forestie 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 hi hi!!! was thinking when you gonna appear? i've to calculate but it should be less than 1K....but one thing my house previous paint job sucks....so we actually spend a lot of time getting rid of old paint and giving it fresh coat....actually our rough estimation should about 500-700....hai~~no choice got to spend more... have you decide on your contractor/id? when are you starting reno? I see.... Thanks thanks!! Cos hubby went to the 五金 shop to order ICI paint for the whole house and the bill came up to 1400++!!! Was so shocked cos it has exceeded much more from what is quoted by our ID, *, which is only $1100.. In the end, we asked the ID to do the paint job for us lor... Painting is scheduled this weekend.. our HO is scheduled next friday! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 (edited) I see.... Thanks thanks!! Cos hubby went to the 五金 shop to order ICI paint for the whole house and the bill came up to 1400++!!! Was so shocked cos it has exceeded much more from what is quoted by our ID, *, which is only $1100.. In the end, we asked the ID to do the paint job for us lor... Painting is scheduled this weekend.. our HO is scheduled next friday! hehe...i went to those old shop houses paint shops...the paint is cheaper and eversince we did our own painting, i've learned alot about painting....like sealer is actually quite important and some might not use the good brand for that which could result in poor paintjob not obvious now but future....also for us we get to choose a few different colors...i realise most quotations come with certain no of colours....along the way we mix and match some colours to achieve different effects....after saying all these if no time or interest in painting, then its better to leave to the expert....remember to check with them if they paint the door frames.... your handover is fast....the last time i spoke to hubby, he say you might be choosing defong....* has pretty good reviews as well....isn't is fun to see the transformation of your house? Edited June 4, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 since u learn alot,next time i need to repaint my house i invite your hubby,papa and u ok?! hmmm....can la...then i can earn some extra$$$ to change or add on something to my house!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2009 My reno is coming to an end soon....today the cleaning has been done, heard that the solid top will arrive tomorrow and the carpentry guys finishing up the rest....can't wait to move in....brought my maid to do cleaning one more time and my little girl is now enjoying the air con in my room....the mitsubitshi air con is very good....really quiet and the compressor is just outside my window...no noise...lets hope it stays that way.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 5, 2009 My reno is coming to an end soon....today the cleaning has been done, heard that the solid top will arrive tomorrow and the carpentry guys finishing up the rest....can't wait to move in....brought my maid to do cleaning one more time and my little girl is now enjoying the air con in my room....the mitsubitshi air con is very good....really quiet and the compressor is just outside my window...no noise...lets hope it stays that way.... Hehe, congrates on a smooth smooth reno journey. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2009 Hehe, congrates on a smooth smooth reno journey. thanx!!! i'm really thankful that it has been smooth so far...the comments i've heard so far has been wonderful...today when i come in, and everything clean clean really feel can stay in today liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2009 HOPE no noise from downstair residence too...reminds me of roamca.hehe.. true true....i also scared upstairs got dripping water problem... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted June 5, 2009 wa ur house nice nice le lei.. tmr i wan go can not? wat time u there? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted June 5, 2009 i never bothered much...so far i have a quiet neighbour... so far so good la,and they kinda sleep late,so it seems like a safe place... mecham kumpong lei!people here mostly cycle one,and in the morning can hear the rosters cow bey cow bu! eh 斯文点啦! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2009 wa ur house nice nice le lei.. tmr i wan go can not? wat time u there? i'm most likely gonna be here whole day...no problem...come come!!!!sms me la... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2009 i never bothered much...so far i have a quiet neighbour... so far so good la,and they kinda sleep late,so it seems like a safe place... mecham kumpong lei!people here mostly cycle one,and in the morning can hear the rosters cow bey cow bu! when you got time, take some photos of town in the early morning...everytime i go town, its always crowded with cars and people.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted June 5, 2009 i'm most likely gonna be here whole day...no problem...come come!!!!sms me la... gd gd, must prepare ice for me n hub ah. haha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites