preciousjam

Ea In Zhenghua

wow precious...really alot of carpentry! I oso didnt have chance to see the process of my unit before assembly!

Like Rondy...everything was done before i went up...they chop chop one...hahah....i oso seldom go spot check thats why!

Pls take more fotos....i think your unit will be the next show flat of yeak liao cos so many carpentry! heehee...feels excited for you too!

ya..weather is very hot..cant tahan!!

thanks for the picture ah,i never see before assembly ,haha...

do u think that the carpenter looks like yeak?

i don see they looks alike lei,even yeak told me that he is his own brother.haha..

wow!!u this week handover liao hor?when is your acid wash?!

kitchen solid top is the last things to do right?

i was so shocked when he tell me he's the older brother, don't look like lei...he very good lei...explain to me all that questions i have about the cabinets....initially i didn't want the dish rack to be covered, but yesterday he fixed it up, so exlplain to me as base is not covered there will be ventilation so it will be not be too humid inside....and we think it look nicer with ther cover....hehehe

we tried the doors for the kitchen cabinets got the "pomp" sound yesterday, hmmm was thinking if we want soft closing sure need to add $$$ liao...today spoke to Yeak and found that it was already fixed with soft closing....good job!!! i caually mention that it seems as good as blum...and his younger brother told me that it is blum :dancingqueen::sport-smiley-004::dribble:

yes yeak told me tomorrow they coming to measure solid top, if fast sat if not monday!!! :dancingqueen:

wow precious...really alot of carpentry! I oso didnt have chance to see the process of my unit before assembly!

Like Rondy...everything was done before i went up...they chop chop one...hahah....i oso seldom go spot check thats why!

Pls take more fotos....i think your unit will be the next show flat of yeak liao cos so many carpentry! heehee...feels excited for you too!

rondy mention to me he didn't see his unit before assembly....so took some photos to show him....hehhehe...

i was so shocked when he tell me he's the older brother, don't look like lei...he very good lei...explain to me all that questions i have about the cabinets....initially i didn't want the dish rack to be covered, but yesterday he fixed it up, so exlplain to me as base is not covered there will be ventilation so it will be not be too humid inside....and we think it look nicer with ther cover....hehehe

we tried the doors for the kitchen cabinets got the "pomp" sound yesterday, hmmm was thinking if we want soft closing sure need to add $$$ liao...today spoke to Yeak and found that it was already fixed with soft closing....good job!!! i caually mention that it seems as good as blum...and his younger brother told me that it is blum :dancingqueen::sport-smiley-004::dribble:

yes yeak told me tomorrow they coming to measure solid top, if fast sat if not monday!!! :dancingqueen:

rondy mention to me he didn't see his unit before assembly....so took some photos to show him....hehhehe...

Hehe, the Blum is included or additional? Now only waiting for 9th June to collect keys, so near, yet so far...

My current dish drying rack also not covered below, comes with a metal tray, which collects the water from the washed plates. Tray can be removed to empty the water (if too much), else just leave it there. With our weather, the water will be evaporated very soon.

Hehe, the Blum is included or additional? Now only waiting for 9th June to collect keys, so near, yet so far...

My current dish drying rack also not covered below, comes with a metal tray, which collects the water from the washed plates. Tray can be removed to empty the water (if too much), else just leave it there. With our weather, the water will be evaporated very soon.

we did mention to him before about blum...but apparently we didn't talk about it anymore so i wasn't expecting it....i'll check with him tomorrow was it include in my quote anot?

at least some assurance that its ok to do the door....was apprensive about whether will it be too humid...

i know the feeling....very fast liao...when you collect your keys, mine should be handover...i'm also looking forward to it!!!

just decided that i'll have a birthday celebration for my mummy...she's 60 this year.....just in time... :drunk:

Thanks, I'm going this Saturday to look at the tiles again. We'll go ourselves, less pressure. Also maybe going to get some quotes for aircon too. Wait wait wait...

Just nice, new home ready, mum's birthday, can celebrate big big liao :good:

Thanks, I'm going this Saturday to look at the tiles again. We'll go ourselves, less pressure. Also maybe going to get some quotes for aircon too. Wait wait wait...

Just nice, new home ready, mum's birthday, can celebrate big big liao :good:

i think so too...we make 3-4 trips to hafary...the last time with Yeak...anyway there are people there to guide you and i think they give more suggestions....just tell them to note down your preference and pass you the samples....

i'm already getting so excited planning how to layout the furnitures...will be using alot of my present ones....

the laminates in the children's room...they have already finished the MBR...

IMG_6287.jpg

Yeak was so thoughtful to include this in the cabinets.... :good:

IMG_6305.jpg

The carpentries look very neat.. :good:

SW80: i think so too...find these carpentry guys not bad...very meticulous in their works especially all the details...my hubby did a thorough check...small little things (not alot though) we find, they already know about it....

Progress so far....

Wet area of kitchen

IMG_6344.jpg

IMG_6346.jpg

IMG_6348.jpg

Dry area

IMG_6351.jpg

MBR Wardrobe

IMG_6352.jpg

Edited by preciousjam

Interior of MBR wardrobe

IMG_6353.jpg

Sliding door at room

IMG_6355.jpg

Uncompleted shoe cabinet

IMG_6357.jpg

opening to provide ventilation to shoe cabinet

IMG_6358.jpg

Love the black glass backing!!!

IMG_6359.jpg

Edited by preciousjam

wow!!!!so many carpentry ah!your wardrobe so much bigger than mine,and so many drawers lor!

your black glass backing sure free one,hmm... :rolleyes:

hahaha..he was the one who say make it swee swee put a glass backing...then i'm like okie lor!!!! ;)

wardrobe should be bigger...was supposed to go for 3 sliding doors but in then end we think 2 will look better....

aiyo very nice leh! is ur kitchen bottom cabinet suspended one? tot i saw 1 part is?

pls post pic of the completed shoe cabinet when done!! :)

aiyo very nice leh! is ur kitchen bottom cabinet suspended one? tot i saw 1 part is?

pls post pic of the completed shoe cabinet when done!! :)

actually the whole stretch suspendedbut i think the part nearer to the window, kerb can be seen doesn't look so suspended....

precious...wow...really alot of carpentry! your master wardrobe looks very much like mine...heeehee....very nice!

Your upper kitchen cabinet oso quite similar to mine...but yours nicer cos your laminate got color so contrast & the lines very swee! Mine white white cant see anything actually....hahah....i oso wana see your shoe cabinet...me no budget so didnt do...now will have to drool on yours le...heehee...

Your wardrobe really have a lot of drawers.. The glass backing looks cool.. esp. when it is free.. :)