ivy 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 if it is external wall leakage, you can call Town council to report. They will need to fix the external wall. However do prepare to go through long wait for the rectification to be done. No worries abt the pics. Rest well first Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 u r not alone my dear! i've spend more time in mopping and cleaning than the accumulated time for my entire life! But in the end, the effort is worth it. How's ur MBR sink joint? Shd be ok liao right? I had problems staying alone in the house initially, a bit scare scare... purple MBR for me too! But now... its so dark n cosy... i'll just sleep my way thru. Like wat ivy said, if external leakage will have to go town council to report. From my experience, town council works a little faster than HDB. Just a little... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Rectifying List: Common Bathroon - Basin Tick-Tack Waste stuck down in the basin. VO: Which we cannot agree as Uncle did not tell us he is going to charge us on certain things. I post the VO price here so you all can help me to see what I can get FOC or price reduce. 1) To hack off existing wall tiles & change new wall tiles (tiles provided by ex owner) behind fridge wall at kitchen Explain: We ask Uncle to tear down a tall kitchen cabinet but the ex owner did not change all the wall tile so we provided the tiles which was left down by ex-owner. Price Pre Neg: Did not mention at all VO Price: S$185.00 2) Reposition piping hot water point at common toilet basin Explain: Dun understand at all how come have this also Price Pre Neg: Did not mention at all VO Price: S$20.00 3) Change Kitchen Sink Mixer Explain: We buy a kitchen tap and not mixer to change the old tap away Price Pre Neg: Did not mention at all VO Price: S$50.00 4) To purchase on behalf of 02 nos s/s drain shower adepter at master toilet Explain: We did not ask Uncle to buy... we only know that help help us to buy and Uncle just install for us. Price Pre Neg: Did not mention at all VO Price: S$20.00 5) To cover whole wall panel of plaster board at master bed room air-con wall area Explain: Our MBR, one of the wall have a small window its for casement aircon so we requested uncle to cover up since before signing the contract. Price Pre Neg: Did not mention at all VO Price: S$60.00 6) To construct curtain track pelmet away fm wall 9" L box **** & family above window area at 19ft Explain: Last min, decision. Uncle want us to retain but hubby want to tear away. Price Pre Neg: Uncle mention few hundred $$ VO Price: S$180.00 7) To plaster & patch up above shoes rack pelmet Explain: After the fales ceiling is tear down the top portion of the shoe cabinet is expose with raw wood only. This cabinet belong to the exowner so we retain it. Price Pre Neg: Did not mention at all VO Price: S$40.00 8) To replace 3 side loose cornies at bedroom 3 Explain: We initial tear down a full height cabinet and uncle only calculate for 1 side cornie (S$75.00). We also change the light switch position so uncle have to tear down the 3 other cornies too. So he forgotten to calculate the 3 cornies. Price Pre Neg: Did not mention at all VO Price: S$150.00 9) To provide labour & screw to change cabinet door hinge (we supply) + change bedroom & main door lock set (we supply) Price Pre Neg: Open price at S$150.00 we say to reduce... than Uncle did not say how much reduce to. VO Price: S$120.00 10) Elect works was quoted S$1478.00 and now its being revised to S$2139.00. Some works like, scv junction box (dun know change or replace or what is being charge at S$40) and we are not being inform of this. Install speaker also need to charge us at per unit of S$15 x 2 = S$30 was also not inform of this and we already paid for the speaker point come with cable dun they come with installing of speaker too?? Please advice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 ivy & mrspiglet Wah.. dun know if you call it a external wall leak or not... cause i think it came thru the window. The windown I have is 1 pic and its swing open type. The leak is from bottom right corner... I think the window edge or corner cannot close tightly (it looks a bit of gap like that... "wob" I dun know how to spell ) to prevent the rain water from coming in. The MBR sink joint okie liao glad its solve my hubby got a hard time seeing its as its a sore eye to him I also sleep alone last night as hubby travelling liao so I alone in 1 big house than I tell my mom to my place.. she stayed for 2 hour and she left lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 HUH change window?? will be very very very dirty leh. Are you sure? have to hack. And yes have to get permit all over again. See what happens after you patch ok? And Ivy's right.. call HDB to come see. Maybe it's really their problem. I think.. I'm the stingiest.. I shouldn't comment on your VO. but the increase in the electrical one is really a lot.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 (edited) HUH change window?? will be very very very dirty leh. Are you sure? have to hack. And yes have to get permit all over again. See what happens after you patch ok? And Ivy's right.. call HDB to come see. Maybe it's really their problem. I think.. I'm the stingiest.. I shouldn't comment on your VO. but the increase in the electrical one is really a lot.. Aiyo.. I also dun wish to change the window if possible and you know I stay above 20th floor le if really the contractor come to change the window sure a very tough job. Today rain the whole day hor.. so later I go back and see if got water leak again or not. I stuck those towel floor mat at the window... in case leak a lot. Aiya I also stingy mah... I think I will pay at the most is 800 for the VO no more or less. Think will have to issue a cheque before and tell uncle... I only have this much in my savings cannot even afford to give 1cent more... hahah. He want he take else I take back the 800. See what he say... hahaha. Edited June 24, 2009 by zerochristy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 its seems possible that the gap between the windows and wall 'widen' thru the years, hence causing the hole. In any case, best bet is to call everyone, town council/HDB... let them determine if they can repair for u. Pray hard u no need to chge windows... its a messy affair to start hacking again. ur VO is a little shocking on the electrical portion. I suggest u sit down and grumble on it... see if can have further discounts? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 its seems possible that the gap between the windows and wall 'widen' thru the years, hence causing the hole. In any case, best bet is to call everyone, town council/HDB... let them determine if they can repair for u. Pray hard u no need to chge windows... its a messy affair to start hacking again. ur VO is a little shocking on the electrical portion. I suggest u sit down and grumble on it... see if can have further discounts? After the big rain few days ago it seem like no leak le and I feel the wall and the floor towal mat which i insert at the window gap its dry le. I wonder if my hubby's patching work is good or the wall and floor mat have gone dry when I reach home. But at least I am pretty happy. I will monitor again... God Bless Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 Hi I know its very late now... but as promise I got some pics to share. The MBR Bathroom under the sink uncle redo... its nicer and better now right MBR SS Pipe also change MBR Bathroom Mirror wall to wall Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 MBR Bathroom Sink Area MBR Wardrobe Handle - I like Designer Switch but not MK/Legrand.... its china made FengYip... My frnd also using it no pro and hubby office also go he just notice it A snap shot of my Living Room with furniture... yes all our furniture came on time Ok time to sleep I got to wake up pretty early thou no need to work Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 Wah nice nice! I love the bathroom mirror... so classic like hotel kind. And the wardrobe handles are nice!! Next to the sink... it looks like there's a hole leh... what is it ah? I'm such a kaypoh. LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 Wah nice nice! I love the bathroom mirror... so classic like hotel kind. And the wardrobe handles are nice!! Next to the sink... it looks like there's a hole leh... what is it ah? I'm such a kaypoh. LOL Hahaha ya I simply love my MBR Bathroom. Wall tiles is choose by hubby. The wardrobe handle I choose de lor. Oh ya got a hole to put toilet paper or plant also can. I thinking to put fake flowers Hahaha.. While doing "business" can see plant also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 the wardrobe handle is nice. very classy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 Hahaha ya I simply love my MBR Bathroom. Wall tiles is choose by hubby. The wardrobe handle I choose de lor. Oh ya got a hole to put toilet paper or plant also can. I thinking to put fake flowers Hahaha.. While doing "business" can see plant also hehe I will put erhmm some entertainment there... erhm... *unhygenic* but dun care. haha nice nice. show more leh!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 wah.. i was calculating your unknown VO..add up to $1,486!!!! i think those small amt..less than 100 one..can ask him to close one eye lah... Hmm.. maybe i also very "meow"..all the extra work i do.. i sure ask " how much" then i decide i want to do anot... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites