zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 question - do NEA or town council do spot check? or they come when ppl complain? They do spot check also. Complaint also come too Usually near to National Day will have more spot check and they have target to give out fine or ticket.. hahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 (edited) Wa looks like you are not having a good time with the neighbours...but I will suggest that you try your best to still be on cordial terms with them. You don't know what pattern then will try next time. Some people may be pissed by you not smiling at them also. Although ultimately you stay in your flat, you are also buying the surroundings. Just like marriage is not just the couple's problem, but will still involve the families. Hope u can resolve things with them soon. And more pics! Cannot say not in good terms la. I think is the aunty take things for granted.. any how use the common area and use our gate area to put plants cause got sunlight... that the reason that she give to my hubby. But hubby say during reno can put after reno cannot put. Also she did not teach her grandson well to even say sorry to me for pressing the doorbell for fun. Haiz. Ya thats what I am doing lor... stay in my house and dun open the main door. Think the aunty thinks the whole floor belong to her family so thats why she took things for granted... the ex-owner of our flat is the one who allow the aunty to put the plant at the gate area. Before the handover of keys to us... we told the seller to inform the aunty to remove it. Besides mosquito breeding is not play play cause my godma she have it and i see her in hospital I also can feel the pain I would say the aunty is not helping the community lor... Edited June 29, 2009 by zerochristy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 Cannot say not in good terms la. I think is the aunty take things for granted.. any how use the common area and use our gate area to put plants cause got sunlight... that the reason that she give to my hubby. But hubby say during reno can put after reno cannot put. Also she did not teach her grandson well to even say sorry to me for pressing the doorbell for fun. Haiz. Ya thats what I am doing lor... stay in my house and dun open the main door. Think the aunty thinks the whole floor belong to her family so thats why she took things for granted... the ex-owner of our flat is the one who allow the aunty to put the plant at the gate area. Before the handover of keys to us... we told the seller to inform the aunty to remove it. Besides mosquito breeding is not play play cause my godma she have it and i see her in hospital I also can feel the pain I would say the aunty is not helping the community lor... how about talking to that aunty peacefully? tell her about ur view about the corridor and her grandson. at least u try to settle this cordially Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 (edited) how about talking to that aunty peacefully? tell her about ur view about the corridor and her grandson. at least u try to settle this cordially No la as for the corridor I will leave it to town council to handle since town council know about this incident liao for sure it cannot be us cause our house is still empty. As for her grandson... this morning i told aunty liao dun any press the doorbell for nothing.. and her grandson heard it too.. this serve a warning too. If they can think of coz I will not bother them... if they disturb us again in anyway I think we all got to go mediation and I dun think aunty dun want this kind of trouble. Haiz I very long winded today... dun know why Just hope and pray for me that "they" be kuai kuai. I very happy liao. Edited June 29, 2009 by zerochristy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 No la as for the corridor I will leave it to town council to handle since town council know about this incident liao for sure it cannot be us cause our house is still empty. As for her grandson... this morning i told aunty liao dun any press the doorbell for nothing.. and her grandson heard it too.. this serve a warning too. If they can think of coz I will not bother them... if they disturb us again in anyway I think we all got to go mediation and I dun think aunty dun want this kind of trouble. Haiz I very long winded today... dun know why Just hope and pray for me that "they" be kuai kuai. I very happy liao. must be because of the weather~~~~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 Cannot say not in good terms la. I think is the aunty take things for granted.. any how use the common area and use our gate area to put plants cause got sunlight... that the reason that she give to my hubby. But hubby say during reno can put after reno cannot put. Also she did not teach her grandson well to even say sorry to me for pressing the doorbell for fun. Haiz. Ya thats what I am doing lor... stay in my house and dun open the main door. Think the aunty thinks the whole floor belong to her family so thats why she took things for granted... the ex-owner of our flat is the one who allow the aunty to put the plant at the gate area. Before the handover of keys to us... we told the seller to inform the aunty to remove it. Besides mosquito breeding is not play play cause my godma she have it and i see her in hospital I also can feel the pain I would say the aunty is not helping the community lor... I fully emphasize with you for having such irresponsible neighbours. Doesnt she realise that the kid will grow up to be what she teaches them of? Haiz... Anyway to switch off your doorbell when during the night or wee hours? in case wkend the boy decides to hand itchy n press again. I hope she cleans her water regularly. Even normal mosquito is a hazard! My mum's neighbour also same thing, washes the corridor 5 times a day yet throws her rabbit fur at the stairways. N dun allow the town council pple to wash my door area (we r corner unit). Smokes at the window and flicks the ashes down neighbours' clothes, not forgetting her dripping mop. Hangs her laundry everywhere in the corridor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2009 I fully emphasize with you for having such irresponsible neighbours. Doesnt she realise that the kid will grow up to be what she teaches them of? Haiz... Anyway to switch off your doorbell when during the night or wee hours? in case wkend the boy decides to hand itchy n press again. I hope she cleans her water regularly. Even normal mosquito is a hazard! My mum's neighbour also same thing, washes the corridor 5 times a day yet throws her rabbit fur at the stairways. N dun allow the town council pple to wash my door area (we r corner unit). Smokes at the window and flicks the ashes down neighbours' clothes, not forgetting her dripping mop. Hangs her laundry everywhere in the corridor... Morning at least today feel better than yesterday cause no naughty boy pressing my doorbell. I did not took out the battery of the doorbell yet cause 1) I bz till forget, 2) when I remember its too late liao, 3) I want to leave the battery for a day or 2 to see if the naughty boy is it that naughty and so i can scold him again Well I told my hubby about it and he say how can like that than he quote "Like that you ask him if next time he press woman's breas* (*replace with t) also can la???" I also told the incident to my MIL and she say that she find that family a bit "proud" Har... your mum's neighbour also no good too these pple really thinks that they own the whole area of the floor ah I hang my laundry indoors cause I have a service area.. I can also hang out of the house (those bamboo hole) but I choose not too cause I stay abt 20flr I scard the whole bamboo with my laundry fall downstair secondly I notice the above neighbour hang their laundry our and its all red underwear and bras so I dun want their laundry to drip on my laundry. Somemore red laundry may also stain my laundry lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2009 By the way, where can I buy rug for my parquet floor. I am going to put the rug at the study room just under the PC table to protect the chair for scratching the floor. I know ikea got sell rug but is there any other place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2009 Morning at least today feel better than yesterday cause no naughty boy pressing my doorbell. I did not took out the battery of the doorbell yet cause 1) I bz till forget, 2) when I remember its too late liao, 3) I want to leave the battery for a day or 2 to see if the naughty boy is it that naughty and so i can scold him again Well I told my hubby about it and he say how can like that than he quote "Like that you ask him if next time he press woman's breas* (*replace with t) also can la???" I also told the incident to my MIL and she say that she find that family a bit "proud" Har... your mum's neighbour also no good too these pple really thinks that they own the whole area of the floor ah I hang my laundry indoors cause I have a service area.. I can also hang out of the house (those bamboo hole) but I choose not too cause I stay abt 20flr I scard the whole bamboo with my laundry fall downstair secondly I notice the above neighbour hang their laundry our and its all red underwear and bras so I dun want their laundry to drip on my laundry. Somemore red laundry may also stain my laundry lor. sigh I find that there are forever inconsiderate HDB dwellers around leh. so how's your doorbell incident? the naughty boy got come and ring again or not? my upstairs neighbours also like that, saw my clothes hanging out, ALMOST DRY!!! and then that stupid woman go and hang out her dripping wet clothes. Fun rite! iam so pissed until i scold vulgar words at the window. so angry, & so inconsiderate. Can we report this pple to HDB or not? give them a warning letter or something like that? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2009 (edited) Laundry always piss me off... My current flat....the upstair is hanging dripping wet mop! Can you imagine. And I notice the time slot for their dripping wet mop is on weekend. 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. This is the time slot we have to avoid...and yet the best sunning hour. argh! Edited June 30, 2009 by red_devil Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2009 sigh I find that there are forever inconsiderate HDB dwellers around leh. so how's your doorbell incident? the naughty boy got come and ring again or not? my upstairs neighbours also like that, saw my clothes hanging out, ALMOST DRY!!! and then that stupid woman go and hang out her dripping wet clothes. Fun rite! iam so pissed until i scold vulgar words at the window. so angry, & so inconsiderate. Can we report this pple to HDB or not? give them a warning letter or something like that? No naughty boy today... but maybe he know I am at home so he dun dare to come forward to press the dorr bell, who knows this afternoon he will press again when I am sitting in the office. If this afternoon he press the doorbell he will get it from my hubby cause today his is coming back from overseas and he will be at home this afternoon Hahaha cannot imagine if this really happen what the boy will get from my hubby EVIL I found the following information at a website http://www.spf.gov.sg/epc/procedures/assistance.htm think its very useful to get the facts and contact at our finger tips. Cases Where Police Officers Will Not Be Despatched To ensure that we always have Police officers ready to respond to any emergency, a Police officer will not be sent to cases not related directly to law and order, safety or security. In such cases, you should contact the following agencies or government departments who will handle your requests. HDB Branch Office water dripping from air conditioners; corroded air conditioner trays and casings; water dripping from wet clothing; illegal parking in HDB carparks; nuisance caused by renovation works in HDB flats; control on illegal renovations to commercial properties; infringement to the lease / tenancy by commercial lessees/tenants arising from their operations within the commercial premises; checking on misuse of commercial properties by lessees/tenants. Town Council water dripping from wet clothing; bulky refuse/items left unattended at common areas; unattended/potentially dangerous items left on the parapet; permit for hosting functions at void decks and link buildings; attend to breakdown of essential services eg. no electricity/water supply, lift breakdown, water pipe leaking at HDB block; control displays at shopfront by shop owners/tenants; activation of Urine Detector Devices at HDB lifts; control of burning of incense paper at common areas; misuse of water outlets/electricity at common areas; issue summons for motorcycles parked at void decks, footpaths, aprons surrounding the blocks; carry out repairs to carparks; repairing of spalling concrete at common areas; repainting work; repairs and maintenance of common areas; grasscutting and horticultural maintenance; rewiring and re-roofing; Note: The above list is a generic one. Please contact your respective Town Councils for details on the types of service which come under their purview. National Environment Agency (NEA) ( Tel: 1800 - 225 5632) Feedback or enquires on public health matters and environmental health issues, for example, noise from construction sites; vector control - mosquitoes, flies, rodents; illegal hawking; smoky vehicles; hygiene in food establishments & hawker centres; health nuisance - smell, dust, smoke; public cleaning of roads & drains; public toilets cleanliness; littering, smoking in prohibited places; foodshop licence, hawkers licence, etc. Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (SPCA) (Tel: 6 287 5355) Seriously injured and sick animals; Stray animals that are confined. Land Transport Authority (LTA), Traffic and Road Management (Tel: 1800 - 225 5582) Traffic lights out of order. Community Mediation Centres (Hotline: 6325 1600) Community Mediation Centres (CMCs) are set up by the Ministry of Law to provide mediation services to enable disputants to resolve their social and relational conflicts amicably. Mediation is a flexible and informal process where parties are brought together in the presence of a neutral person (the mediator), who assists them to isolate disputed issues, develop options and explore alternatives to ultimately reach a consensual settlement. If you have a dispute with your family, friends or neighbours and no crime has been committed, you should contact CMCs for assistance. For more information about CMCs and their mediation services, please call the CMC hotline or visit their website at http://www.minlaw.gov.sg/cmc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2009 Wa!! ur above neighbour also quite happening – red underwear and bras Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2009 No naughty boy today... but maybe he know I am at home so he dun dare to come forward to press the dorr bell, who knows this afternoon he will press again when I am sitting in the office. If this afternoon he press the doorbell he will get it from my hubby cause today his is coming back from overseas and he will be at home this afternoon Hahaha cannot imagine if this really happen what the boy will get from my hubby EVIL I found the following information at a website http://www.spf.gov.sg/epc/procedures/assistance.htm think its very useful to get the facts and contact at our finger tips. Cases Where Police Officers Will Not Be Despatched To ensure that we always have Police officers ready to respond to any emergency, a Police officer will not be sent to cases not related directly to law and order, safety or security. In such cases, you should contact the following agencies or government departments who will handle your requests. HDB Branch Office water dripping from air conditioners; corroded air conditioner trays and casings; water dripping from wet clothing; illegal parking in HDB carparks; nuisance caused by renovation works in HDB flats; control on illegal renovations to commercial properties; infringement to the lease / tenancy by commercial lessees/tenants arising from their operations within the commercial premises; checking on misuse of commercial properties by lessees/tenants. Town Council water dripping from wet clothing; bulky refuse/items left unattended at common areas; unattended/potentially dangerous items left on the parapet; permit for hosting functions at void decks and link buildings; attend to breakdown of essential services eg. no electricity/water supply, lift breakdown, water pipe leaking at HDB block; control displays at shopfront by shop owners/tenants; activation of Urine Detector Devices at HDB lifts; control of burning of incense paper at common areas; misuse of water outlets/electricity at common areas; issue summons for motorcycles parked at void decks, footpaths, aprons surrounding the blocks; carry out repairs to carparks; repairing of spalling concrete at common areas; repainting work; repairs and maintenance of common areas; grasscutting and horticultural maintenance; rewiring and re-roofing; Note: The above list is a generic one. Please contact your respective Town Councils for details on the types of service which come under their purview. National Environment Agency (NEA) ( Tel: 1800 - 225 5632) Feedback or enquires on public health matters and environmental health issues, for example, noise from construction sites; vector control - mosquitoes, flies, rodents; illegal hawking; smoky vehicles; hygiene in food establishments & hawker centres; health nuisance - smell, dust, smoke; public cleaning of roads & drains; public toilets cleanliness; littering, smoking in prohibited places; foodshop licence, hawkers licence, etc. Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (SPCA) (Tel: 6 287 5355) Seriously injured and sick animals; Stray animals that are confined. Land Transport Authority (LTA), Traffic and Road Management (Tel: 1800 - 225 5582) Traffic lights out of order. Community Mediation Centres (Hotline: 6325 1600) Community Mediation Centres (CMCs) are set up by the Ministry of Law to provide mediation services to enable disputants to resolve their social and relational conflicts amicably. Mediation is a flexible and informal process where parties are brought together in the presence of a neutral person (the mediator), who assists them to isolate disputed issues, develop options and explore alternatives to ultimately reach a consensual settlement. If you have a dispute with your family, friends or neighbours and no crime has been committed, you should contact CMCs for assistance. For more information about CMCs and their mediation services, please call the CMC hotline or visit their website at http://www.minlaw.gov.sg/cmc Gosh, today you are on leave? you really took the effort to type out this long list. Thanks! its very useful indeed. i am wondering if the boy really go and press the doorbell, wat would your hubby scold? kekeke, bad neighbours, should give them something to be scared about. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2009 My friend bought transparent mat from Ikea to protect their parquet floor.. looks gd... By the way, where can I buy rug for my parquet floor. I am going to put the rug at the study room just under the PC table to protect the chair for scratching the floor. I know ikea got sell rug but is there any other place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2009 i also saw the mat at ikea...selling at 50 odd dollars Share this post Link to post Share on other sites