zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 (edited) Hallway to bedroom - See the parquet floor Our Breakfast Counter Top Our Stonecave thats the paintname "Stonecave" this will be the study room. Hubby love the colour We change the kitchen sink tap Did you see the sink... in built with the counter top. Lots of ID say this is good thing. So we keep and we also no extra cash to redo the kitchen at the mean time Our common bathroom under the sink L-pipe. Never did we expected that Uncle get the plumber to fix it cause at first we are unhappy as its slanting. Happy with Uncle's work Finally, we saw some pple cleaning the place last night and that means we are in time and planning to lock the place today evening. Uncle will touch up, finish the outstanding job today and handover the place to us. Still Uncle did not even ask about payment till I tell Uncle about it LOL So after 26days of reno, I think you readers can gladly hire Uncle for your Reno work... have to be firm somtime to get things done in the way we wanted. I would dare say Uncle Ivan work is got standard one and he assure me that he will handover the house to his customer in good condition. Edited June 19, 2009 by zerochristy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Glad that your reno finally done up and u are happy with it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 swee! ur living room is nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Very nice! I like how it looks so spacious now! The counter lights also very nice. mmm your new thing under the sink seems a bit slanted leh... or is it the cammie angle? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Blue_Diamond Real happy that manage to get the house in time for our delivery tomorrow Rierie Thanks Our fav part of the house Pinkpetter Ya the very first time with the big brown elephant aka Big Big TV console in the living room. Now can even hold party in the house and put catering in the dinning area too Hahahah:P Yes the L-Pipe is still a bit slant... Dun think can shorten the pipe liao cause they already cut away 1 inch and besides the basin bracket dun hold the basin (baron) quite well so thats why the weight of the basin also fall a bit on the pipe. We ask Uncle liao he have secure the basin alot liao and he say will not fall off. If can find better bracket to secure the basin than will help a bit but the bracket come with the maker of the basin. Uncle say the other way is to cement the basin but not good cause will crack in long term. So he use silicon. Anyway got warrant period if anything happen tell uncle to come back hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 seems like u are all ready to shift in congrats! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 seems like u are all ready to shift in congrats! Thanks Very READY I dun even feel like working in the office now wanted to leave ASAP. Hahaha Stay tune for more photo cause I still have the MBR Bathroom not taken yet and the wardrobe handles find it nice to show you all too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Pinkpetter Ya the very first time with the big brown elephant aka Big Big TV console in the living room. Now can even hold party in the house and put catering in the dinning area too Hahahah:P Yes the L-Pipe is still a bit slant... Dun think can shorten the pipe liao cause they already cut away 1 inch and besides the basin bracket dun hold the basin (baron) quite well so thats why the weight of the basin also fall a bit on the pipe. We ask Uncle liao he have secure the basin alot liao and he say will not fall off. If can find better bracket to secure the basin than will help a bit but the bracket come with the maker of the basin. Uncle say the other way is to cement the basin but not good cause will crack in long term. So he use silicon. Anyway got warrant period if anything happen tell uncle to come back hahaha hahaha your description of the TV console is so funny!!! Yup your place will be perfect for gatherings! *hint hint* mmm as long as the thing is secure it's alright ba. Anyway it's not obvious. Most imptly it's secure. YAY When are you cleaning up ??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 hahaha your description of the TV console is so funny!!! Yup your place will be perfect for gatherings! *hint hint* mmm as long as the thing is secure it's alright ba. Anyway it's not obvious. Most imptly it's secure. YAY When are you cleaning up ??? It really look like elephant to me sia.. I think lots of reader are looking for th pics for the old TV console. Well its rounded and big as full hight bigger size than me... the moment I look at it Isay to myself... har how come the thai elephant is here.. Hahahah (PS: Cause I ride on the elephent before) Cleaning up as in Gerneral Cleaning & Acid Cleaning?? Its done last night lor. Today Uncle's worker is there for final touch up and we are locking the door aft I off work Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 *gasps* means HO liao?? You can start mopping (on your own) already?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 *gasps* means HO liao?? You can start mopping (on your own) already?? Ya tonight HO liao.. Hahaha. I will start mopping on my own tomorrow morning as my furniture is coming in tomorrow afternoon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Thanks Very READY I dun even feel like working in the office now wanted to leave ASAP. Hahaha Stay tune for more photo cause I still have the MBR Bathroom not taken yet and the wardrobe handles find it nice to show you all too ok ok will stay tune for ur pics. I simply love to see pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted June 22, 2009 zerochristy: how's it going? Must be happily mopping floor ya? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2009 lol.. mopping floor where got happy one... LOL Sleeping in a nice new clean house then happy. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 (edited) Ivy Give me some time hor for the pixs am real tired after moving and the unpacking. mrspiglet Happy is one thing and mopping the floor I got to go down on my knee and mop lor.. else not clean for the first time. Than now my knee is all "blue-black" Ouch Uncle do most of the works... now is only the tick-tack waste at the common bathroom basin kana stuck. It sink into the sink and I think its spoil liao lor.. have not even used it and its spoil... I will tell Uncle that I think its spoil and see what he say. Pinkpetter Talking about my MBR hor... *boo hooo* one of the window (under the window) when it rains it leak le... No wonder when we buy the unit I already say a patch at the wall lots of ID say its not the wall crack. So I see and see check and check and we think the rain water come thru the window lor... and after Sat night's heavy rain it left a patch of water mark on the wall.... heart pain. Hubby buy silicon and so some patch work but have no heavy rain yet to test. I sleep in the MBR for nights liao but not comfortable think I feel scard. Dun know is it the purple ash which we painted (Hubby say if dun like than repaint next time)... sigh and it feels a bit dark at night so when it comes to night time I on the toilet light till morning Than last night I move the smal tv into the MBR room to company me lor. By the way if its window spoil and we want to change the window, we have to contact HDB right?? Edited June 23, 2009 by zerochristy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites